We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christophers B&B and Apartments

Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)

About

#10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Luzon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
Contact
5091C St. Christopher Apt C, Paranaque, Luzon 1700 Philippines
Getting there
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport2 mi
See all nearby hotels
39Reviews
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 8
  • 7
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christopher’s exceeded my expectations. People in the area were lovely, it was close to the airport. The receptionist was very kind and accommodating. For less than £10 it was a comfortable convenient place to lay your head before a flight. In the morning there was a bag full of local pastries, juice, teabags and water-all included. If you want to explore Manila it probably isn’t convenient to get into the city but you can organise a car through the reception (I’d advise to do this in advance) we stayed in Manila twice, once in central Makati and I actually preferred Christopher’s as it felt like a more authentic experience. There were a lot of police around who were friendly and helpful, we felt safe. I would stay here again.
Read more
I don't normally make bad reviews for places I tend to stay or places I've stayed. I booked their room for the day on Feb 11. It was cheap and I only really needed the room for atleast 12 hours, and a place for my parents to rest after a long bus ride, since the flight they had to take wasn't til that late evening. My parents were too tired to leave the airport so they said they would just stay at the airport til their flight. Mind you, all this happen less than 20mins after confirming the booking and having it cancelled all in this interval. No where did it say a cancellation fee would be collected. They threaten to block me, and report me for a mere 600 pesos. I had tried to work it out with them and explain that it was too much to have them charge me, after 20mins of confirming. I had cancelled. Customer service is very bad. Try to be more accommodating to your clients, and don't give me the "it's a business" crap. It's very disappointing to know that ur establishment has this kind of business ethics. After haggling, and tired of them threathening me. I agreed to pay half and paid 300 to settle. I feel this is way too much. It's not really about the money but the principle. Do not stay basing on others review, it's not worth it. Get ur act together and be more friendly. Cause the way u handled was very poor. Thanks for nothing.
Read more
Friendly staff and room fine for the 1 night we stayed - booked due to cheap price and needing to be back at the airport the next morning. However, the location was not good, we arrived late at night and I did not feel safe walking down the dark alley ways. We could not keep the window open due to stray cats trying to get into our room and the fan was not very effective. There was also absolutely nothing around in terms of restaurants and bars in the area (we still had to get a trike there), we ended up at a kareoke bar, the only place that was open, where everyone spent the 1 hour we were there staring at us. The taxis also really try to rip you off, we got a metered taxi from the airport but he had clearly fixed his meter trying to charge us 600peso!! The journey should be no more than 150! Looking back it was not worth saving a few pounds to stay here and we wished we had travelled a little further into Manila, we were happy to leave.
Read more
Response from Toine v, Manager at Christophers B&B and Apartments
Responded Jan 4, 2018
Leanne why you didnt review on the site were you booked, its always dark in the night, dtray cats youhave if your not on the 15th floor of a hotel. Nothing around we have a beergarten with 15 different beers a pizza menu and sandwiches if you dont like it on 250 meters is the mac donalds, Pinoy eat fastfood and bars, yes mc donalds dont build a resto in the middle of nowwhere. When your used to party on the beaches of the Philippines than Manila can be boring specially on a mondaynight. Badly you dont like the karaoke bar but that has nothing to do with the review you make on our place. And that the taxis are a rip off, we offer you a taxi for 300 pesos, but you like to do it cheaper, badly it didnt work out than. Better next time pls go to manila and get your 15 shots of booze at a hotelbar on the 10th floor. Thank you
Read more
Arranged this place online and a late checkin with owner, as we arrived st midnight. Arrivéd at the hostel after midnight, after a long flight, meeting the manager drunk, angry rude person who wasn't happy to give us the room due to our late arrival however he couldn't forgot that and said that we don't have room and we don't accept dollar, leave and turned his back.
Read more
Response from Toine v, Owner at Christophers B&B and Apartments
Responded Dec 20, 2017
Sorry we are not an exchange company, you can check inn till 2 AM, by the way our manager didnt touch any alcohol maybe he was sleepdrunk. All guest are happy except you, thats ok we cannot make everyone happy. sorry for that we sold the room but if you didnt let us know what time you arrive at 5 AM so we sold the room to another. Next time try the Hilton hotel they accept dollars.
Read more
This hotel management is really mukhang pera, I've been travelling for more than 20 years all over Philippines, I am 42 years old. Booked and checked-in in very nice and with star hotel and B&B accommodation with well known hotels/accommodations. There comes a time that I cannot push through my booking and forget to inform the hotel but never had experience charging me of same rate cancellation fee or what ever. I was surprise This Christophers B&B that after more than 3 months of the date of my booking that i did not push through and did not informed them as well to cancell, I received several text and calls from them that I have to pay cancellation charge same the rate and the number of nights i was booked, otherwise they will put my name in dept list and a lot of harassing words. This hotel is a nightmare...the reason why i did not push trough my stay here is because of a very narrow road going inside there place...it is like your passing squatters area and not safe to walk. Plus they are charging hotel transport fee double the price of the regular taxi rates
Read more
Response from Toine v, Manager at Christophers B&B and Apartments
Responded Nov 17, 2017
I guess that you have to much expectations for the 10 dollar you want to spend. And than you comment the rooms and you dont come here. You have a no show fee of 100 percent. You told its your fault that you forget. Please pay your bills Mila, like every decent person does. When i look the official bookingsites we do well, Dear tripdfvisor readers, if we have to take reviews serious about guest who didnt stay with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaParanaque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing