We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila

Save
Share
2609 Civic Drive. Entrata Urban Complex Filinvest City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781 Philippines
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Booking.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Official Site
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$51
Travelocity$55
ZenHotels.com$104
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1645)
Room & Suite (912)
Dining (300)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 25 in Muntinlupa
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila a 5 Star hotel is set in the main gateway of the progressive Calabarzon region, just 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport and strategically accessible via the South Metro Manila Skyway. Its prime location within Filinvest City, Alabang, one of the foremost business and commercial districts in the Philippines, affords guests with convenient access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment locales, golf courses and theme parks. For business, the hotel is just minutes away from key economic zones and information technology parks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Filipino
2465Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,337
  • 696
  • 262
  • 95
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
johnny t wrote a review May 23
1 contribution
Fantastic, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the room was cleaned every day. The breakfast excellent to with a wide variety of choice. I would highly recommend this hotel, it was great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jericson wrote a review May 22
1 contribution
Staying here for our family get together was such a fantastic experience. the view from our room, as well as the service, were both delightful and thanks to sir Manatad for taking a beautiful photo of us in the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Mariel A wrote a review May 19
1 contribution
+1
It was a pleasant overnight stay. I appreciate the assistance rendered to me when I requested a room change due to the interior ambiance and the check-out timing. Thank you to the concierge who helped me with the late time check out, can't remember his name but please extend my gratitude to him. Also, I would like to know if you do offer a corporate discount? I work in a Multi-National Company based in Singapore as an EA and part of my job is arranging travel booking for CEOs, Directors, and board members.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose higher floor. 25th floor was good, it has a fantastic city view at night.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirk Llamas, Guest Services / Front Office at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mariel A, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay. Your very good comments will be shared to the Team. This will help us continue to strive better to our guests. Our Sales Team will get in touch with you separately with regard to your inquiry. If you have any additional information about your recent stay or how we can improve our services, please do let me know. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kirk Llamas Director of Operations
Read more
Melissa wrote a review May 15
1 contribution
Our stay in Crimson Hotel was superb! Aside from the hotel and amenities, we highly commend the staff, they did a good job! All of them were really doing an excellent job but I have to name these staff who made our stay very enjoyable despite the very humid weather and congested traffic. Mhikel - he really did an amazing job serving every guests (not only us) accommodating everybody all at the same time. He was so courteous, always with a smile. If you have a request (extra creamer, sugar, water, juice, or even a high chair) he would always come back to you and not forget it (sometimes staff forgets about it especially when there are a lot of guests, but he never forgot anything which is actually amazing). In addition, he's one of those few people I know who knows how to properly brew a coffee (not pale, not strong, just right!). Usually my husband drinks just 1 cup of coffee, but that time he requested for few more cups every breakfast during our stay. He also helped me (even if it wasn't his job anymore), finding a staff. He extended an extra mile just to make our stay more convenient. Bryan (housekeeper) - he did an amazing job cleaning our room everyday. He never failed doing our requests and would make sure everything was what we wanted or if we have any more requests (he would even confirm with us after he completes it, making sure he did it correctly). And he did everything with a smile, you will not feel or sense any complaints from him after all our requests and would not fail to say hello to our toddler running around making a mess. Amore (parking security) - he's a very jolly person (and that is what you need when welcoming your guests upon entering or leaving the vicinity)! Would greet everybody with a smile and good morning/evening, have a safe trip... He also helped us handle the baby stroller and my mom's wheelchair.  Security (main entrance of the hotel, I forgot to get his name) - so I booked a transportation because we had some issues with our rental car. Because of traffic the van arrived late. He was so hospitable helping us figuring out the current location of the van and helping us load everything we needed on that day in the van. It wasn't easy handling a 'stressed' guest, but he was able to do it. He was able to pacify me because we were already running late. Everything went well. Ian (front desk) - I called the front desk and booked extra rooms for my sisters and parents, but you know what I appreciate most about him? So he then discovered the room I wanted was no longer available, instead of just calling me back or sending me an email, he went to the breakfast area searching for me just to inform me about it and give me an alternative. You rarely encounter those, usually they will just leave a voicemail or an email, but he did it so well, reaching out making sure we'll have a worry free stay. Marwin (concierge) - I needed someone to assist me with the car we rented, so I went to him and gave him instructions (someone will go here to get the key, do this to the car, and he should return the key etc etc). He did not complain nor have a hint of passing the task to another person.  Claire (laundry) - met her by the elevator and noticed she had a laundry slip with her, so I started asking questions about your laundry service. She gladly answered every question. She did a wonderful job with our laundry. That made my packing really easy.  Len (Baker J) - we bought few packs of pastries on different days to give as a surprise to my mom and dad, and also for some friends for mother's day. My husband was so amazed on how she did the presentation (you rarely find that in the US, usually regular staff don't know how to do it and I always end up doing it). We even left some boxes with her for pick up and she did everything seamlessly. No need to worry, everything was picked up and those people who received it were also amazed by the presentation (aside from the taste). In addition, I would like to thank you for making my husband and son's first trip to the Philippines very memorable (I was really hoping for it, praying everything will be ok, because usually first impressions last).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirk Llamas, Guest Services / Front Office at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Melissa,, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay. Your very good comments will be shared to the Team. This will help us continue to strive better to our guests. Once again, thank you for your very good review and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kirk Llamas Director of Operations
Read more
Featherette wrote a review May 15
Muntinlupa, Philippines1 contribution
It was my first time to stay at Crimson Hotel. The executive room looks good. I love the couch with that small table to put your laptop or gadgets on. The only thing that bothered me was their check in and check out services. It takes TOO LONG especially if you arrive at check in/check out standard time. By far and among all the hotels I have stayed in worldwide, Crimson Hotel check in/out services is the longest.”
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirk Llamas, Guest Services / Front Office at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Featherette, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. While we wish you a pleasant stay in the hotel, it is apparent that we have fallen short of your expectation. Your concern will be shared to the Team for better improvement. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another chance to be of service in the future. Sincerely, Kirk Llamas Director of Operations
Read more
Ian Karamihan wrote a review May 15
Binan City, Philippines4 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a total of 4 (four) rooms last May 14-15 for my Mom's 63rd Birthday and my niece 10th birthday. This is not the first time we celebrate family occasion in this hotel, and Crimson Alabang doesn't failed me to surprise. Upon check-in it was hassle free and very accomodating we thank you EJ LOPEZ the Asst. Manager, and as well as Sheina and Amiel for assisting us in our smooth transaction i love the room it was spacious and big and i love the view.❤ i also commend the very attentive life guards at the pool, it was very important for us guardians that we have extra eye on our kids at pool. And the breakfast buffet was also good. Being also a hotelier for the past 10 years I, was very happy to see the industry is coming back again. Thank you EJ, SHEINA, and AMIEL! PS. We also had a chance to see the room before we check-in! Amiel know how to market the room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirk Llamas, Guest Services / Front Office at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ian Karamihan, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay. Your very good comments will be shared to the Team. This will help us continue to strive better to our guests. If you have any additional information about your recent stay or how we can improve our services, please do let me know. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kirk Llamas Director of Operations
Read more
Mhelai G wrote a review May 15
1 contribution
We stayed at a Premier Room and it was nice and cozy. however, it was adjacent to the other room with a shared door to the other unit (we could almost hear the noise from the other room). But other than that, the room is generally good with a nice view. What we really love about Crimson is its location, very accessible and at the very heart of the city with a cool walkway going to the mall. Very convenient for those who wants to rest and relax after a tiring day at work. Definitely, we would love to stay again and hoping for a higher floor next time.=)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Rolly Macayan wrote a review May 14
Macau, China6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Lobby the furniture it’s not in the top most quality but I expect it to be at least clean it’s very dusty and the carpet it not clean at all if found a dirty sock below the table. Concierge and front staff should smile I know they have the mask on but you can see a person if their eyes is smiling. Room the duvet is crumpled I found a blue stain of pen and a hair. Room is dusty. The small table is very dusty.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Staff is friendly
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirk Llamas, Guest Services / Front Office at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Rolly Macayan, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. While we wish you a pleasant stay in the hotel, it is apparent that we have fallen short of your expectation. You concerns will be shared to each of the departments in order to improve in those areas. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another chance to be of service in the future. Sincerely, Kirk Llamas Director of Operations
Read more
Steven wrote a review May 12
1 contribution
We had over 1 hour to wait in reception to check in. The front desk staff were trying their hardest but were very understaffed and under stress. I asked to speak to the manager in charge and he was very apologetic and pushed to get a room for us. By this time, we had been travelling for more than hours and were exhausted. I won't stay in this hotel ever again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirk Llamas, Guest Services / Front Office at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Steven, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. While we wish you a pleasant stay in the hotel, it is apparent that we have fallen short of your expectation. You concerns will be shared to the department for better improvement. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another chance to be of service in the future. Sincerely, Kirk Llamas Director of Operations
Read more
Prasada wrote a review May 12
Laguna Province, Philippines1 contribution
This is probably the best 3 star hotel in Alabang but yet run down because of poor service I would have liked to give them top marks but my arrival experience was absolutely dreadful. No one helped me with my bags despite 2 members of staff watching and just greeted me. I then waited almost 35 mins to check in with only two check in agent working, i also mentionedp my preference in bed but not granted and gave me two bed instead, room is dusty and amenities are incomplete The on duty manager did apologise however but this is an area they need to sharpen up on. Great foods selection at the cafe eight for breakfast Crimson has flair and class despite the short comings on arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirk Llamas, Guest Services / Front Office at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Prasada, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Sincerely, Kirk Llamas Director of Operations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaMuntinlupa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Which popular attractions are close to Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila?
Nearby attractions include Commercenter Cinemas (0.5 miles), Festival Supermall (0.2 miles), and Fun Ranch Alabang (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Nest Alabang, Petit Bistro, and The Black Pig.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila have airport transportation?
Yes, Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.