We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirwana Resort and Spa

Save
Share
Traveler (341)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (81)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
66
74
28
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
74
28
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunmade roadocean soundspool area is fabulousrooms and friendly staffswimming poolhour drive from the airportan ocean view villaindividual bungalowsspent days hereown transportthe main roadswim in the oceanquiet areabooked nightshear the wavesperfect place to relaxvirgin beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Small and reserved place, with few private villas and beautiful pool over the sea, although you only have a small strip of sand during the low tide (enough to go for a swim). Nice to relax. Very friendly staff. Restaurant over the pool for breakfast...More

Thank Helena F
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

On the 20th of April 2018 myself and my friend checked into the 4* Nirwana Beach Resort and spa Candidasa.  Our room unfortunately had cockroaches in it.. not just one cockroach but between 7-8 in the bedroom, bathroom and in the beds. We had to...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Tjendana R, Manager at Nirwana Resort and SpaResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Nirwana resort & spa, Candidasa Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I really regret that we were not able to provide you the best lodging experience due to the general condition of the hotel and...More

Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our stay here was so tranquil and wonderful! It was my birthday when we stayed there we got supper at the restaurant and my sister mentioned that it was my birthday, the adorable staff all came out with a special birthday dessert...More

Thank Emily T
Response from Tjendana R, Manajer at Nirwana Resort and SpaResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Emily T, Warmest Greetings from The Nirwana resort & spa, Candidasa On behalf of the Team of The Nirwana resort & spa we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the second home to stay while you were in Candidasa -...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, unobstructed view of the lagoon at breakfast, beautiful garden and pool - was a super comfortable stay! Only thing is location is quite isolated and the path in is unpaved. That wasn’t much of a problem for us because transport out of Nirwana...More

Thank drifter198
Response from Tjendana R, Manajer at Nirwana Resort and SpaResponded April 26, 2018

Dear drifter198, I am delighted to hear that you have a wonderful time at The Nirwana resort & spa, Candidasa I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and to produce great experiences for our guests. We will be very happy to...More

Reviewed February 25, 2018

good size rooms with each having its own porch area. Pool was great and had day beds you can use for free. Great to watch over the ocean. Beds had a net around it and was needed as mozzies were a plenty.More

1  Thank 61Greg
Response from Tjendana R, Manajer at Nirwana Resort and SpaResponded March 5, 2018

Dear 61Greg, Warmest Greetings from The Nirwana resort & spa, Candidasa On behalf of the Team of The Nirwana resort & spa we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the second home to stay while you were in Candidasa - Bali....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$68 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#8 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$68 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#8 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveler (341)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (81)
Dining (66)
Amenities (31)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nirwana Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"you can get ocean view rooms which have a good view."
Read review
"I recommend a Deluxe room. The Superior Rooms are in need of upgrading."
Read review
"Repair the roofs of the ocean view bungalows. Every morning some sand on the floor."
Read review
"Is better you book another hotel..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing