We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Show Prices
#4 of 14 Hotels in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,102: English reviews
Navsari
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One of the best places to stay. Highly recommend. Nice pool and views from rooms and few beaches nearby. Saturday night market is almost walkable and it's worth experiencing. Overall if budget not an issue this hotel is worth staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaheer V
Pune
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited with family in October 2016. Location of the hotel is besides a narrow road and without google maps/GPS it will be bit difficult to locate the hotel for the novice. I missed to notice the hotel and it was bit difficult to take U-turn immediately due to narrow lanes. But that's a negligible inconvenience. My car was promptly parked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASBtrip
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited this place for our honeymoon. It was a good stay but definitely not the best. Room was good. But the bathroom was small. Food was excellent. They have a small shop outside where we can rent a bike for our stay. The welcome cookies that they serve are the best i ever tasted. They even surprised us with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazana H
DTGOA, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review

Dear Mr shazana , Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future. Me and my entire team will join...

HERNDON, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff Interaction (service/attitude/etc): Staff were too rude when were planning to use pool. they did provide only one towel where to other foreigner they provided two or more towel (I think they were looking for skin color to give towel). few staff did not communicate properly in English. funny thing..they can not make reservation from desk. :-) Room/Suite Cleanliness/Housekeeping :...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627pareshk
DTGOA, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review

Dear Mr Koyani , Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel. It is our constant endeavour to delight all our guests and give them a memorable experience. On this instance we acknowledge that we were unable to provide such an experience for which myself...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 nights, property is at good location. Just 5 mins away from Club Cabana, around 15 mins drive from Baga/Calangute. Do not expect good breakfast... very limited options. Not as per Hilton standard. Rooms are nice with balcony, mine was a pool view. Staff is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatashaRohatgi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our review was ok, this was really one of the best looking hotels looking at the pictures and reviews online .The room we were given was on the first floor and really run down. The bathroom looked dirty upon check in and there was a huge centipede in the trash can that remained there for a couple days. The dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was here with my family for couple of nights and was a comfortable stay The beach is about 3km and they have hourly shuttle The breakfast and in room dining was also good WiFi connectivity was not stable (if that matters) Few restaurants and shops also outside the property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kunal S
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely love this property and staff. However, avoid taxi and bike renting guys located in front of hotel. They are mobsters who want to loot tourist. Hilton staff must suggest some right vendors for bike renting. These bike renting guys charged me 50 USD for minute scratch on 5 year old bike !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yudhvirmor
Goa Velha, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in November 2016. Stunning hotel. Beautiful open air reception. We stayed in a basic room. It was fantastic. Huge bed, nice seating area, excellent bathroom facilites, lovely view of garden and river. Special thanks to mark 8381058999 for providing good discount on scuba diving & waterfall trip. We will definitely visit this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WandererDhruv
Bangalore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Must of us like music instead of providing individual television set every room along with that also provide Bose wireless device , headphone and player it will be more fun:) and also bathtub is washroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sundar M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

410 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (374)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
3.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#5 of 62 in Candolim
679 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 62 in Candolim
763 reviews
0.7 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 14 in Arpora
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
1.1 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Address: Ximer | Arporra Baga, Arpora 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > Arpora
Price Range: $111 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Swimming pool view rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles ASBtrip, 3 days ago | Read review
“Don't expect good breakfast, though rooms are ok”
 of 5 bubbles NatashaRohatgi, 6 days ago | Read review
“Good location, close to Baga beach”
 of 5 bubbles SenthilKumar2409, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Get the lagoon facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Sukadeb, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near to swimming pool are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles shivangi1987, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay