We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summerhill Guest Farm

Save
Share
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“summer hill”(2 reviews)
“cape town”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
32
6
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
6
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer hillcape townair conditioninga wonderful staywendyhorsesfarmcottagedstvwanderingbraaiaccommodationvineyardshost
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No trip to SA is complete without a trip to this beautiful location. It really is a treat to stay here. The owners and staff sre fabulous. Each room is decorated beautfully and the gardens and pool are amazing. Lots of animals to see. You...More

Thank Helen W
Response from WendyWorcester, Owner at Summerhill Guest FarmResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Helen for your lovely review. It was wonderful hosting you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Summer hill is the perfect getaway spot. Beautiful Mountain View, Dog and kid friendly. Bob the owner was super friendly and helpful. The place has all the basics and more. Porcupine Place was our cottage.

Thank Grant M
Response from WendyWorcester, Owner at Summerhill Guest FarmResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Grant, A huge thank you for your lovely review of Summerhill. We certainly look forward to you visiting us again in the future. Kind regards Bob & Wendy

Reviewed January 16, 2018

I have stayed with Bob & Wendy now for nearly three cumulative months during numerous work trips to Worcester, and have found their farm to be a restful and comfortable stay. They are responsive and accommodating hosts and their staff who care for the cottages...More

Thank Elizabeth R
Response from WendyWorcester, Owner at Summerhill Guest FarmResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review Lizzy, we really enjoy having you at Summerhill and are pleased that you feel at home here Kind Regards Wendy

Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Summerhill Guest farm for two days. Lovely farm, pretty gardens, very hospitable host. Breakfast good. Would encourage owner to check small maintenance issues. Tap fell off in my hand, toilet roll holder broken, lamp not working. Overall peaceful place, value for money.More

Thank Chantel E
Response from WendyWorcester, Owner at Summerhill Guest FarmResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed staying at Summerhill. I'm just sorry you didn't bring the maintenance issues to my attention while you were here as we would have done our best to correct them. We discovered that the lamp wasn't plugged...More

Reviewed October 3, 2017

We stayed here while my son was on a cricket tour in Worcester. We chose it because it was dog friendly but it was super friendly to people as well! We loved the farm, the rooms and Bob and Wendy the owners were incredibly welcoming....More

Thank Michaela S
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$78 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$78 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Summerhill Guest Farm staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Lavender has a full stove/oven for those who wish to cook"
Read review
"There are rooms to cater for smaller and larger families"
Read review
"We stayed in Lavender Cottage which was clean and met all our needs. We would however have preferred to have..."
Read review
"Eagle's Loft is great for families."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing