We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifully decorated and very well appointed guesthouse located in short walking distance to downtown Stellenbosch. The area's infamous wineries are close by. Very comfortable rooms and a spectacular breakfast and an all around very friendly and helpful staff make the Life & Leisure Lifestyle guesthouse an excellent choice when visiting Stellenbosch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchguy65
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your superb review of our establishment. The team and I are humbled by your most kind words. We are always looking at innovative ways to improve our product offering and the personalized service we render to all our guests staying at Life and Leisure. An absolute pleasure and looking forward to having you...

Charente, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was located in the building adjoining the reception area and behind the bright dining room and lovely lounge area. It was well equipped, reasonably spacious and the king size bed very comfortable. We slept well and never heard any noise from the kitchen and dining room, despite their close proximity to the room. Excellent breakfasts, a wide choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaineb01
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your most wonderful review, we value it immensely. It makes us feel proud to have served you. We believe in providing only the best in product and service delivery. The staff are extremely grateful for your kind words and we look forward to your return. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I found the apartments very adequate. Not very big, but it offered everything we needed. Staff was extremely helpful. Very well situated and within walking distance of university, shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marthie S
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we value your feedback. We are all thankful for your most kind words. We look forward to your return. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner

Recklinghausen, Germany
Reviewed January 19, 2017

We had a pleasant stay. The rooms are nice, the breakfast was really good and the staff was so kind, especially Moses and Isaac. We would definitly come back. Just one thing to improve: room #3 in the right building was too hot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bs1954
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Such a refreshing review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could be of assistance to make your weekend both enjoyable and memorable. Breakfast is certainly one of the highlights we offer and our chef and the rest of the team are proud to have prepared and most importantly...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Flat is well equipped but too dark. We had a groundfloor flat in huis prion. Also, there was no furniture outside on the terrace. Very quiet though. Good and safe garage was included. Wifi was acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernd H
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, We are always striving to improve on our current offering and sincerely value your feedback. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your recommendation to our fellow travellers. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner

Speers Point, Australia
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Life and Leisure handled our late arrival and departure very well and support and service prior to and throughout our stay was top rate. The apartment itself was well appointed and had all the facilities we required. A small portable clothes line would be an excellent addition. The apartment was compact by comparison to elsewhere. The location is very good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterdN7596YR
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we value your feedback. We are all thankful for your most kind words. We look forward to your return. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed January 11, 2017

The place was ok, but they didn't have reception after 7pm and the air conditioner stoped working and we had nobody to call. The place wasn't cleaned enough and the rooms look like you are in a prison...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 699lidianet
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we value your feedback. It is through your comments that we can take remedial action necessary to prevent a similar situation from re-occurring. We sincerely apologise to have left a poor impression and can assure you that we are always striving to deliver the...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed January 11, 2017

This was one of those instances where the pics can be deceiving. Apartment was much smaller than advertised. We probably got the worst apartment of the lot. No aircon in mid-summer, teeny-tiny shower that overflowed (with standing puddles). Had to request for the room to be cleaned. Staff tried to assist but did not actually solve the issues. We had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamim G
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, We are always striving to improve on our current offering and sincerely value your feedback. All our Huis Piron Apartments are fitted with air-conditioning unit and is disappointing to learn that yours did not work. We have a dedicated team from 06:00 - 22:00...

Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Nice located B & B, very close to the city center, just 5 minutes walk, good parking availability. Cozy sleeping room and a very well decorated sitting area and buffet with lots of nice stuff on it for during the day, next to small but more than ok swimmomh pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R. M
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words and for rating our property in high regard. We are extremely proud to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Breakfast is certainly one of the highlights we offer and our chef and the rest of the team are proud to have prepared and most importantly serve you. We...

Konstanz, Germany
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Close to the city, possible by walk in 10 min, very very good breakfast, luxory appartement, very friendly and helpful stuff, small pool, restaurants and shopping facilities close, no garden, save area..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen G
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Jurgen, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we value your feedback. We are all thankful for your most kind words. We look forward to your return. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
5.2 mi away
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate
#9 of 16 in Stellenbosch
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
687 reviews
5.5 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#2 of 113 in Stellenbosch
403 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
0.0 mi away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#7 of 113 in Stellenbosch
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: $91 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“About 7min walk to town”
  • Nice table decor is changing every day
 of 5 bubbles swift_10, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Dont go there!”
 of 5 bubbles lyns659, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 faces Van Riebeeck Street, which is quite bustling and therefore noisy until around 23:00. I think room 7 will be quieter. These rooms are however not en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles michelefromearth, Apr 21, 2015 | Read review
“Because this venue is in the thick of everything, it can be a little noisy, if you are looking for something quiet and tranquil, then I would not stay near the university.”
 of 5 bubbles Rainflake2000, Oct 1, 2014 | Read review
“ask for the room with balcony”
  • warm welcome
  • street outside hotel
 of 5 bubbles jiay2017, Aug 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question