We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed today NEW

Had such a wonderful stay. Staff and service excellent! Loved the freshly baked cake for afternoon tea and the breakfast spread was fabulous! Conveniently located within walking distance to town. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh B
Windhoek
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Life & Leisure Apartment is very nicely designed. The breakfast room and the launch is luxuries, the breakfast buffet is perfect and the staff is excellent and super friendly! No negative points to mention at all !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swift_10
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your most kind words. We strive towards our common goal in ensuring we take absolute care of our guests staying here at Life & Leisure. We are proud to have served you and trust that we shall have the pleasure and opportunity to serve you in the near future. With Life & Leisure Marguerite...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arriving at their 2 bedroomed apartment, the place smelt of old cooked curry. The noise level from the construction right outside was shocking ( they should have warned us when booking!) the lift goes up and down on the back of the apartment all night! And they wanted us to pay extra for wifi ! Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyn s
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We were quite disappointed to have read your review. Our sincere apologies that the maintenance works in the surrounding apartment blocks caused such a disturbance. Please allow me the opportunity to contact you direct, alternatively you welcome to make contact with me direct on margie@lifeandleisure.co.za. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place was great interior design wise but it is clear that the management doesn't give too much attention in keeping it up. One of the chairs was broken, the light on one side of the bed was also broken, the clock was there for show since you couldn't plug it in on an outlet, the TV remote for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Firstly, let me take the opportunity to sincerely apologise if you felt that the service provided by the manager on duty was cold. This I can assure you, is most certainly not how we would want any of our guests staying at Life & Leisure to feel...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The accommodation was comfortable but I found it expensive for my time there. I originally booked for 3 nights and paid up front. However at the last minute I had a personal crisis and needed to change the booking to 2 nights only. They would not refund me for the one night despite that I had paid up front. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97jennic
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Ms Critchfield, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with your most valuable feedback. We would like to acknowledge and appreciate your comments around having mentioned that your stay was indeed comfortable. With regards to your latter comment, our sincere apologies that you felt dismayed regarding your request for a refund for the one...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at L&L at the beginning of november 2016. We just came out of Cape Town and we wanted some peace and quite for a few days. The room was small (too much furnuture) fantastic bed, strange bathroom (made no sense), good shower, clean. Breakfast is between 7.00 and 9.00 (very early) and is ok. Nothing special, basic bread, cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhrk
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we value your feedback. It is through your comments that we can take remedial action necessary to prevent a similar situation from re-occurring. We sincerely apologise to have left a poor impression and can assure you that we are always striving to deliver the...

durban
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the guesthouse, clean, secure. However bottled water should be provided. an this should be stored in the fridge that is provided. otherwise i was happy with the room in total and will certainly use it again for both business and pleasure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucilleelizabethw
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We love hearing from our guests and particularly about their experience whilst staying with us. There is most certainly no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by our guests. The success of excellence is a team effort and takes many small details to create...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Between two flights this is a perfect place to stay. Very friendly and warm personal and a beautiful place. Cheap as well. Nice and clean and a pool just outside the breakfast room. I can recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gunk928
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing such kind words about your experience at our property. We have such a wonderful, close-knit team that strives towards our common goal in ensuring we take absolute care of our guests staying here at Life & Leisure. Your feedback fills us with immense pride and we trust we shall have the pleasure and...

Aartselaar, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice place to stay with an excellent breakfast. I have enjoyed also very much the hospitality of the personnel. The room is very comfortable and kept clean. Only, some the bathroom stuff could be filled up better (but this is really a very minor critique). Definitely a guesthouse to be recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmanuell486
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, We are always striving to improve on our current offering and sincerely value your feedback. We shall ensure we pay extra care in replenishing, with specific focus and attention to our bathroom amenities. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was looked after very well on this short trip to Stellenbosch. Life and Leisure was a quirky, friendly and spotless place to stay. Very comfy and very lovely indeed. I would certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q201DYryang
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable and lovely time with us, although short. We look forward to your return and trust the next time, it will be for much longer. With Life & Leisure Marguerite Potgieter | Owner

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.4 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#2 of 16 in Stellenbosch
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
#10 of 16 in Stellenbosch
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baruch Guest House
Baruch Guest House
#29 of 114 in Stellenbosch
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#3 of 114 in Stellenbosch
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caledon Villa
Caledon Villa
#28 of 114 in Stellenbosch
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: $102 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“About 7min walk to town”
  • Nice table decor is changing every day
 of 5 bubbles swift_10, yesterday | Read review
“Dont go there!”
 of 5 bubbles lyns659, 3 days ago | Read review
“Room 8 faces Van Riebeeck Street, which is quite bustling and therefore noisy until around 23:00. I think room 7 will be quieter. These rooms are however not en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles michelefromearth, Apr 21, 2015 | Read review
“Because this venue is in the thick of everything, it can be a little noisy, if you are looking for something quiet and tranquil, then I would not stay near the university.”
 of 5 bubbles Rainflake2000, Oct 1, 2014 | Read review
“ask for the room with balcony”
  • warm welcome
  • street outside hotel
 of 5 bubbles Doris325, Aug 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay