We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bac Estates

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Bac Estates
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Pretoria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A little of the beaten track but worth the trip! Near Paarl just of R44. We did not stay over but the venue looked well priced and very clean! The bar was active despite early morning but most had breakfast! Value for money! Good service and late arrivals were quickly served to ensure no one sat waiting too long. Waiter's... More 

Helpful?
Thank hugovz
Le Bac E, Front Office Manager at Le Bac Estates, responded to this review

Dear Hugo. Thank you for review, it is appreciated. We trust that you "Pub lunch" visit will be soon and our team will definitely be on point and are looking forward to serve your group. More 

Wellington, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are frequent visitors of the restaurant and lapa. We always had excellently homely meals at reasonable prices. All our dishes were well presented. Exquisite pizza's' burgers and steaks are worth a try. The staff are friendly an fun.

Helpful?
Thank Jan K
Le Bac E, Manager at Le Bac Estates, responded to this review

Dear Jan K - Thank you for your review. Our new F&B department appreciates your input. More 

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a nice place to stay and eat. Nice and clean rooms with all the amenities that you would like.The bar and restaurant is very nice and the staff friendly and helpfull. Under the watchfull eye of the GM this ship is sailing smoothly.

Helpful?
1 Thank roosenwijn
Le Bac E, General Manager at Le Bac Estates, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your good review. it is always appreciated when changes and efforts to improve are recognized. More 

Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to Le Bac more than once, and every time was better than the previous. The food at the restaurant is well priced, and really awesome. Great atmosphere, fantastic service, all and all worth it. Awesome stuff Le Bac management - you will surely see me again :)

Helpful?
Thank egberts546
Le Bac E, General Manager at Le Bac Estates, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the positive review of our Bistro. With our new F&B Manager and chef our Bistro restaurant is obviously taken to a new level. You feedback is appreciated. More 

Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Bridal suite and was served with filter coffee in the morning which is a great difference. Breakfast was served in such a manner that you could mingle and met the other quests. The best recommendation's from the manager was given first handed as to what and where you can plan your daily activities for sight seeing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grumps1945
Le Bac E, General Manager at Le Bac Estates, responded to this review

Dear Grumps Thank you for the review. It is always a pleasure to host guests who appreciate the challenges of our industry. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Avoid at all costs. From check in which was a shambles,the room which had other people's clothes still in the wardrobe, the room which was too small to swing a cat, (besides having to listen to the next door Neighbour doing his ablutions). The food was a disgrace (burgers full of lumpy bread, fish like rubber as it was defrosted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Griffjoburg
Le Bac E, Manager at Le Bac Estates, responded to this review

Late in responding yes, however, The challenge in the hospitality industry remain the ability to balance the expectations of the guest with the price they are willing to pay for the service. If you order a meal like a beef burger yet you are gluten intolerant, does it justify a negative review ? More 

Travelers are raving about these Paarl hotels

Tofino, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

Went to the Bistro with friends and ordered an ostrich burger, it was on special for the month of January. The burger was over cooked, no sauce, a piece of lettuce and a bun that was at least a month old. When we draw the waiters attention on this the only reaction was : "oh" . We eat the patty... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpityuka
Le Bac E, General Manager at Le Bac Estates, responded to this review

Late response yes. Dear guest, your input is appreciated but be assured that the situation would have been rectified if the Manager on duty knew about it. Always better to talk to the Snr person in charge giving an opportunity to deal with the matter. More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

as the previous person said the rooms were organized only after a lot of confusion. pizza ran out due to a huge group but that's no excuse as it was only 7.30pm on a Friday evening!Under staffed in the kitchen. the beds weren't made up although we were out all Saturday morning. no clean coffee/tea cups and just generally disorganized.... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbie c
Le Bac E, Manager at Le Bac Estates, responded to this review

Dear Debbie. Your feedback is appreciated. We regret the staffing issue as it remains a challenge when staff just do not pitch for work. We did manage to "get it together" the following day though . More 

Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We arrived in the late afternoon, greeted with a "We are prepared for you!" but there was an immediate confusion with our bedrooms! Then, 20 of us sat down for dinner and despite putting our pizza order in first, we were told that a large party group had just ordered the last pizzas and we had to swap our meals.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JadeC2205
Vereeniging, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

The room is dark as you have to keep your curtains shut for privacy as rooms face each other. The basin is very tiny and it was a struggle to even brush your teeth. The soundproofing is also poor as you can hear every word or movement your neighbour is doing. For the price of the breakfast you at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank Era0302
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paarl hotels
3.0 mi away
Ridgeback House
Ridgeback House
#1 of 1 in Windmeul
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
6.1 mi away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
5.0 mi away
Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Under Oaks - The Vineyard Suites
0.0 mi away
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
#2 of 20 in Paarl
5.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Bac Estates is set within the cool and tranquil presence of the Drakenstein Mountains in the Boland region of the Western Cape, South Africa. The purposed designed venues and accommodation exudes character, charm and romance. Enfolded by vineyards the idyllic ambiance is rustic yet the destination is immediately accessible from the R45 and a stone's throw from Paarl and Wellington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Bac Estates

Address: Paarlse Pont Outspan 372, Paarl 7620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Price Range: $64 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Bac Estates 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Bac Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay