We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Paddabult Self-Catering Cottages

    Bloemendal | Simondium, Paarl 7670, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/201710/30/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveler (1)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good33%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (80)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 79 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Spend four days visiting the Franshoek, Stellenbosh and Paarl area. Paddabult cottages is very conveniently located to visit the area and enjoy wat is on offer. The cottage is fully equipped with all the necessary accessories to do self catering like an enjoyable braai. The...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank pietroets
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    From the first contact to the departure, nothing was to big or to small for the Paddabult team. They went out of there way to make us feel at home. We will be back again and we can HIGHLY RECOMMEND Paddabult to anyone.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank andrebroerse
    Response from Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering CottagesResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hello André, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting your guests at Paddabult. It was lovely meeting all of you!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed at Paddabult recently to attend a wedding in the area. Unfortunately it was only for one night (: I have claimed Paddabult as my holiday home, without the bond payments. Picturesque setting, welcoming staff and excellent value for money. Will definitely go back for...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank O8800JTchrisb
    Response from Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering CottagesResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for this special response... We take such pride in Paddabult and getting a response like this warms our hearts.

    Reviewed August 5, 2017

    We thoroughly enjoyed our girls weekend away. The cottages were neat and tidy, as well as secure. We loved the fact that they were so closely located to many farms we could visit. Our only issue was that the WiFi was a bit slow and...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank laurenv549
    Response from Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering CottagesResponded August 7, 2017

    Thank you for the kind review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Paddabult. The wifi is unfortunately a bit slow. This has been an ongoing problem and even though we've tried different ISP's this is still an issue which we have to deal...More

    Reviewed July 23, 2017

    Stayed here with friends, was a great place to chill at and perfect for friends to just drink wine and watch the sunset. Only thing missing would be a fire place inside for winter and pool for outside in Summer. Other than that, they have...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank CaraLeeMac
    Response from Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering CottagesResponded July 25, 2017

    Thank you for your beautiful review. We are always very happy when guests comment on the view and sunset at Paddabult, as it's truly awesome! Space inside our units are limited, therefor we don't have fireplaces. We have tried but failed to find a suitable...More

    Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
    810 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Stellenbosch
     
    Sante Hotel & Spa
    189 reviews
    #10 of 14 hotels in Paarl
     
    Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
    1,149 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Franschhoek
     
    Stellenbosch Hotel
    864 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Stellenbosch
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • $111 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Paddabult Self-Catering Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Paarl
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (1)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Sante Hotel & Spa
    189 reviews
    1.52 miles away
     
    Stellenbosch Hotel
    864 reviews
    8.94 miles away
     
    Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
    1,149 reviews
    12.12 miles away
     
    Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
    810 reviews
    8.90 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Babel Restaurant
    659 reviews
    .78 miles away
    Potbelly Coffee Shop and Bakery
    54 reviews
    4.14 miles away
    The Werf Restaurant
    99 reviews
    4.38 miles away
    Anura
    41 reviews
    3.39 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rupert & Rothschild Vignerons
    77 reviews
    .88 miles away
    Noble Hill Wine Estate
    59 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Le Bonheur Crocodile Farm
    98 reviews
    .64 miles away
    Cape Winelands Riding
    19 reviews
    .85 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Paddabult Self-Catering Cottages staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All units looked equal, the lower the number, the further from the road, however a quiet road so not a lot of..."
    Read review
    "Cottages further from the road are quieter"
    Read review
    "Request a cottage further away from the road as it can be a bit noisy."
    Read review
    "I think they are all the same, so they should all be great!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing