We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,171: English reviews
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Great location, fantastic view, helpful staff, useful shuttle service, mega breakfast buffet, relaxed vibe, all contributed to a wonderful seven night stay. A big thank you to Martin, Linda in the Mizu, the girls on the travel desk, and our drivers Darren and Gibson for your excellent and friendly service. Would definitely recommend booking a room with full sea view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Patricia D, Thank you for your positive comments posted on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it very much. We will ensure that the compliments reach the people mentioned in your review, thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel! Kind regards, Maggie Lloyd

Hertfordshire
Reviewed November 14, 2016

This was our second visit to Lagoon Beach and this time we returned with the Family. The hotel itself is very comfortable with the most amazing views of Table mountain. Rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Breakfasts are good and both the Thai restaurant and the hotel restaurant are good value. But The staff are what makes this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyBetty
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AndyBetty, It's always heartwarming to know that our valuable guests had a pleasant experience and stay at Lagoon Beach Hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback specifically to our staff who are so passionate about our guests and always delivers to the best of their ability. I will ensure that the relevant people receives your compliments, thank you! We...

South Africa
Reviewed November 14, 2016

The front of house staff as well as security deliver exemplary service. Cleaning staff require some additional training and monitoring to ensure that they clean the rooms properly, including areas like the balcony.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank damienb954
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear damien954, We thank you for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor and assure you that we will address your concerns with the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel! Kind regards, Maggie Lloyd

Milnerton
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Hotel itself was clean and neat, reception was very friendly, Camelot SPA was excellent. Room itself was beautiful and well equipped, neat and tidy. But. On the Friday the Restaurant was closed for a wedding, looked like the kitchen staff was more focused on that as the bar Food was far less then expected, On Saturday the Restaurant was closed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 663johannesb
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 663johannesb, Thank you for your feedback received on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and at the same time, we apologise for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay with us. Due to the popularity of certain of our venues, we have to try and accommodate the many varied requests, specifically for weddings & corporate functions. We...

Ireland
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Before we book a hotel I usually check out the reviews to see if there is an over all good feedback on the place. In general it was mostly good so we decided to book one of their 2 bedroom apartments with full sea view. On arrival we were met by very friendly doormen who assisted us with our luggage....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 632lorrainec
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 632lorrainec, Thank you for your detailed comments and feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it very much. We are so thrilled that your stay with us was a Fabulous one and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel! The various departments will certainly be receiving the compliments you've posted. With kind regards, Maggie Lloyd

Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed November 10, 2016

A very good location with excellent views of Table Mountain and Robben Island, right on the beach. Sea facing rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Under cover parking comfortably accessible via reception area. Restaurant has a very tasty menu. Will definitively stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klausf4662
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Klausf4662, Thank you very much for your review and comment posted on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel! Kind regards, Maggie Lloyd

Mossel Bay, South Africa
Reviewed November 10, 2016

What a stunning view and beach with really friendly staff (Andile and Caba) ! The apartment we stayed in (109) was in serious need of a clean, the patio had not been cleaned since the last guests had let in that cigarettes were still lying all over and during our stay not once was the patio mopped or tables wiped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank POTaylor62
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear POTaylor62, Thank you very much for your recent review posted on Tripadvisor. We are working very hard on improving all of our facilities and can assure you that we have since your visit re-visited our room checking systems. We look forward to welcoming on your return visit to Lagoon Beach Hotel and trust you would have noticed the improvements...

Milnerton
Reviewed November 10, 2016

The location of the hotel is really amazing. The beach and views are super. The service levels are poor. At breakfast you are largely ignored so you have to seek attention even for a cup of coffee. Room cleaning is poor had to ask for facecloths and complementary bottles of water and even after asking it takes ages to get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471rajeshr
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 471rajesh, We thank you for your valued comments posted on Tripadvisor. You valuable input gives us the opportunity to improve our service levels and we apologise for any inconvenience you may have been caused during your stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel and please do not hesitate to contact our...

Reviewed November 9, 2016

We had the best stay ever, from booking to arival to the food and service. The location and secure parking was perfect for our epic Cape Town trip, centrally located to all the sights Cape Town has to offer. The staff were friendly and our room was neat and cleaned daily. A HUGE thank you to Martin Vorster and his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bielas H
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bielas H, Thank you very much for your comments and reviews posted on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it. We are so glad your stay was a memorable one and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel. I will ensure that Martin and the staff receives your message of appreciation for service received. Kind regards, Maggie...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 8, 2016

The hotel has amazing views of the mountain from the sea facing rooms. My room was spacious, had lovely fluffy dressing gowns But, all the doors in the room creek every time they are opened or closed. The bathroom needs to be bleached clean, it looks very grubby. All the food eaten in the hotel was not good I sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherene S
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sherene S, We thank you for your valuable comments and review on the TripAdvisor forum. It is only because of your feedback that we can improve on all of our services and we are glad that you brought the various aspects to our attention. We do appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

858 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (582)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
4.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,639 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
262 reviews
5.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#68 of 106 in Cape Town Central
306 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lagoon Beach Hotel offers unequalled vistas of Table Mountain and Atlantic Ocean. Immersed in an atmosphere of contemporary minimalist design and neutral tones, reflecting the natural surrounding environment. Decor is typical of a stylishly appointed modern city hotel. The hotel's 32 beach frontage deluxe suites offer a breathtakingly unique oceanside experience. Ten minutes from Cape Town's Waterfront, with direct access to the beach. Abalone Brassiere is a culinary delight to savour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Lagoon Gate Drive, Lagoon Beach, Milnerton 8000, South Africa (Formerly Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Price Range: $108 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Beach Hotel And Apartments
Lagoon Beach Milnerton
Lagoon Beach Hotel Apartments
Lagoon Beach Apartments
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town/Milnerton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Drashoktaneja, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room that is sea facing”
 of 5 bubbles petergS2623DU, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“Great Hotel \ Quiet Beach However rooms are a little tired”
 of 5 bubbles niven2017, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Ocean views are a must because the view is spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles travello_11, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“Did not ask for a room with a view but were still able to see the sunset and ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles 861suhanib, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question