We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvidere Manor

320 reviews
Save
Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“bell pub”(32 reviews)
“the cottages”(46 reviews)
“bell inn”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (320)Write a Review
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
176
74
16
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
176
74
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell pubthe cottagesbell innsuper dupersmallest pubcottage numberpub lunchlagoon deluxebedroom cottagegarden routeknysna lagoonthe main houseself cateringcold buffetlovely cottageidyllic locationwell equipped kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 275 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Ideal accommodation in Knysna area, lagoon cottages were immaculate and fully equipped for self catering. Would make perfect location for a longer stay to enjoy the area and all the attractions. Facilities were great and the breakfasts were special but the star of the show...More

Thank derekmilne2018
Response from Sue M, General Manager at Belvidere ManorResponded today

thank you so much for your positive review, and we hope we will see you again for that longer stay!

A TripAdvisor Member
134
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, in Chalet 16 which was near the Lagoon. Clean, spacious & well appointed , we enjoyed our time there. The pool was good & earlier complaints about the lack of sun beds appeared to have been heeded as there...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Sue M, General Manager at Belvidere ManorResponded today

Thank you for your review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, but am sorry you were not happy with our Valentine's evening service. With the service of a four-course menu, and amuse, we don't wish to 'rush' our guests, but this was obviously a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our cottage was so quaint and lovely. We were even able to build our own fire in the fireplace at night. Staff was very accommodating and we enjoyed our walk around the neighborhood and lake. Food in the nearby pub was absolutely delicious!

Thank Fatima G
Response from Sue M, General Manager at Belvidere ManorResponded today

Thank you Fatima, for your positive review!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed for one night at Belvidere Manor Hotel. From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be special! We stayed in a lovely cottage set in beautiful grounds with views of Knysna’s lagoon. We had a delicious dinner at The...More

Thank Nico S
Response from Sue M, General Manager at Belvidere ManorResponded today

Hi Nico, thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful location, very convenient for Knysna. Breakfasts were very good and the accommodation was self-contained and comfortable. The on-site 'pub' was a little lacking in space and range/quality of food. Jeff was amazingly friendly and helpful, as were all the staff. Very safe to wander...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
Response from Sue M, General Manager at Belvidere ManorResponded today

Hi David, thank you for your review. We have changed The Bell's menu since November, and have some additional dishes - perhaps you can return to try them some day!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345655
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$155 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Knysna
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
#13 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$155 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Knysna
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
#13 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Glenys S
August 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike M | Property representative |
Pembrey’s 2 km away
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We think all rooms are fantastic !!!"
Read review
"Overlooking the ocean if possible"
Read review
"We have not stayed there, so unable to comment."
Read review
"The bungalows have little terraces with a view down to the lagoon and the pool is opposite on the open green..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing