We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Paradise Heads

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Heads
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Port Alfred, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our stay at Paradise Heads self catering. Well priced for what we received. All our needs met. Very comfortable bed and clean linen and towels. Lovely view from our small deck. Our hosts were very pleasant and helpful

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna B
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

The place Is perfect, especially if you want a relaxing and private vacation. Our room was neat and cozy, and the view from our balcony was just magnificent. Eddie and Barbara are great, very helpful. We stayed in The Fynbos. Oh and the free WIFI was an added bonus.

Helpful?
Thank lee M
BarbaraE42, Owner at Paradise Heads, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to Paradise Heads again. More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016

Paradise Heads self catering offers everything you need. Enjoy a cup of tea or sundowner on the balcony overlooking the Knysna Quays. Depending on which room you are in, it is spacious, clean and fairly quiet away from the main road. It is close to all amenities. Parking inside is safe behind a gate. The owners are very helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlenem293
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Paradise Heads ,The accomodation was ideal for our family of 3 ,the Waterfront is within walking distance and close to the city centre. The view from our bedroom was magnificent ,over looking the lagoon ,the accomodation is adequately equipped with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable ,The hosts were very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank theresabent_terryb
BarbaraE42, Owner at Paradise Heads, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Paradise Heads self catering is located directly opposite the Knysna Heads and offers superb views from the main patio area. There's free wi-fi and the wooden cabins are well equipped. The hosts are very friendly and offered advice on what to do in the area and even provided a BBQ so we could enjoy the lovely balmy evening. The only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen B
BarbaraE42, Owner at Paradise Heads, responded to this review

I''m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again. Regards Barbara More 

Midrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Great clean self-catering place, excellent rates and service. We often send our yachting students there and always get good feedback. Keep it up Barbara and Eddie, we will definitely be sending more of our students your way.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
BarbaraE42, Owner at Paradise Heads, responded to this review

Always a pleasure to host your students. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

I had the opportunity to visit the lodge as it is 3 star rating by the Tourism board but to my disappointment the lodge wasn't all that and not even 3 stars worth. My family and I checked in and couldn't even moved around in the room as every thing was crammed into 1 small room they say 4 sleep.I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tashriqb
BarbaraE42, Owner at Paradise Heads, responded to this review

The rooms were viewed prior to your arrival by another family, and on your arrival at our establishment I got the impression that you were happy as per what you were saying. Then I got a phone call saying you had to go back home immediately. On check-out you demanded your money back. You had signed our Guest registration form... More 

Amstetten, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Paradise Heads is situated just outside Knysna town in a quiet leafy suburb close to the main road. Our unit was fully furnished and stocked with all you will need for a smooth self-catered stay. Our unit had a great view of the bay, was clean and perfect space for two. We find the walls a bit thin and could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laetitiaT225
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The view was stunning. The hosts were very helpful, however the room was not very comfortable. when the bathroom light goes on the most awful noise seems to be be turned on as well. It was the most iritating. I would definetly not have taken that room if I have not paid in advance. Good budget room for resting on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maggiekb
BarbaraE42, Owner at Paradise Heads, responded to this review

I have no idea how the guest could have had a noise when they put the bathroom light on in number 2 as it is only a light bulb, there is nothing connected to it that can make a noise. If it was so annoying why didn't the guest let us know there was a problem? If we don't know... More 

Mosselbaai, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights. The room was very clean and neat. The hosts were very friendly. I forgot my phone charger and they contact me to let me know that they have found it in the room. You do not get that normally. I am already planning my next stay there. It is good value for money. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhard V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
5.7 mi away
Blackwaters River Lodge
0.4 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#21 of 29 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#3 of 29 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Found
Paradise Found
#21 of 124 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knysna Manor House
Knysna Manor House
#36 of 124 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterfront Lodge
Waterfront Lodge
#6 of 124 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Heads Self-Catering Guest House is a 3 Star guest house, situated on the hill in Paradise in Knysna. We have the most magnificent views of the famous Knysna Heads and the Knysna Lagoon from all the accommodation and decks. Relax in the Jacuzzi and enjoy the view while watching one of our wonderful sunsets. We have 1 large family unit and 4 wooden Chalets. They all have their own decks with Braai (Barbeque) facilities supplied on request. The Family room has a full kitchen and the Chalets have Kitchenettes. They are all fully equiped. All the accommodation is en-suite and you have your own entrance. We are 20 minutes away from Bufallo Beach, a Blue Flagged beach which is ideal for families with children. We are also walking distance from the famous Knysna Town and the Waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Heads

Address: 6 Upper Lloyd Street | Paradise, Knysna, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: $33 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Heads 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Heads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay