We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridgewater Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bridgewater Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I don't know where to start writing this review - we spent 2 weeks in Cape Town and driving along the Garden Route. Every hotel we stayed in was amazing but this one was head and shoulders above the rest in terms of service. There were so many little touches that the owners did that made us feel so special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ria123452017
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the best getaway. The room was neat and clean and the turn down service with treats at night was a bonus. Kevin and Cornell were very pleasant and assisted our "what-to-do" in Knysna planning. They even made reservations on our behalf. We will definitively be back. Oh my goodness, the breakfast was AMAZING! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lieslv2017
Management response:

Thank you Lieslv for your great review. I can assure you all at Bridgewater are encouraged by it. It was our great pleasure to host you and we look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. Regards Kevin Cornell and the Bridgewater Team

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at Bridgewater Manor: a beautifully decorated house, spacious rooms, a magnificient view from the terasse and a friendly host that adviced us to a restaurant with a yummy fish. A real holiday feeling. I wish that we had stayed longer than two nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inkerit2017
Management response:

Thank you inkerit2017 for taking the time and trouble to publish your great review, we really appreciate it. At Bridgewater Manor we try to give our guests the best experience that we possibly can offer together with sharing our passion for Knysna and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fabulous stay at the Bridgwater Manor, Kevin and Cornelia were fantastic, laid back hosts and could not do enough for us. Very knowledgeable of the local area. Our room and view was superb, private terrace overlooking the Knysna Heads, and one of the best breakfasts of our trip. Our first visit but certainly not our last. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickirichards2017
Management response:

Thank you Neale and Nicki for your great review and the time you have taken to publish it. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to host you again. Have a fantastic 2017 Regards Kevin Cornell and the Bridgewater team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful stay we had at Bridgewater. First and foremost the hosts, Kevin and Cornell, made us feel as if we were old friends. We spent New years eve with them at the manor and had many laughs and created great memories. The rooms were all beautifully presented, spacious and immaculately clean. From the balcony you had spectacular views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve p
Management response:

Thank you stevep for your wonderful and expansive review. New year's eve was well spent with you and, as you say, many laughs were had by all. We are working on extending our breakfasts and hopefully you will return soon to sample them. Have a successful and joyous 2017. Regards Kevin Cornell and the Bridgewater Team

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 6 nights at Bridgewater Manor. We were welcomed with friendly smiles, and throughout our stay, all our needs were dealt with professionally and promptly. The view is unmatched, and the Honeymoon suite was both comfortable and luxurious. The breakfasts were fantastic (especially the cheeses), and Kevin was always on hand to assist. We will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoganT41
Management response:

thank you Rogan not only for the marvellous review but for taking the time and trouble to publish it. I can assure you all at Bridgewater appreciate it. We hope your wife has fully recovered from her back strain and we would welcome the opportunity of hosting you again in the not too distant future. All the very best for...

Bolton, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me begin by mentioning that this property has new owners (4 months), Kevin and Cornell. I would therefore advise that you read only recent reviews. The property is a beautiful building set slightly up the hill overlooking Knysna Bay, the lagoon and the heads. Upon our arrival we were met by the housekeeper (Odell - sorry about the spelling)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bell5781
Management response:

Thank you Bell5781for this fantastic review. We were honoured to be allowed to be a party to the 60th wedding anniversary and that you chose to spend Christmas with us. I think the video you took on Christmas Eve has gone viral so many people have watched it! May we wish you and your family every joy, health and happiness...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner was very nice and had recommendations for sights and restaurants. Breakfast was substantial and delish. The house was warm and welcoming with lovely decor. Our room was comfortable and clean. We were the only room without a water view, which was disappointing, but it still had a little private patio surrounded by lush landscaping. The location seemed pretty...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briah F
Management response:

Thank you Briah for your review, we appreciate your feed back. The room about which you speak is going to be upgraded by us so that, notwithstanding it not having a lagoon view, will ( hopefully) have its own magic. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Regards Kevin Cornell and the Bridgewater Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing stay! Cornell and Kevin were great hosts. They had really helpful recommendations for activities and restaurants in and around Knysna which is perfect for first time visits. Absolutely great service from reception. I would rate more stars if i could!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanga-Pj
Management response:

Thank you Wanga for the fantastic review and all the laughs whilst you were with us at BRIDGEWATER. It was great hosting you and we look forward to doing so again soon. We all hope that you enjoyed tjhe rest of your honeymoon and we were honoured that you chose BRIDGEWATER to celebrate it. Regards Kevin Cornell and the Bridgewater...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed December 15, 2016

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this fabulous guest house. We were warmly welcomed and shown to a spacious, bright, beautifully decorated room with its own balcony overlooking a view of the lagoon. The hosts, Kevin and Cornell Cross, are superb, interacting with their guests and next day personally serving a delicious breakfast, compete with 'secret recipe' tomato...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntH6238BM
Management response:

Thank you JohntH for the marvellous review and the time you have taken to publish it. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as all at BRIDGEWATER do our utmost best to ensure that our guests not only experience the best that BRIDGEWATER can offer but the exquisite area that is Knysna. Hopefully we will eb able...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
1.1 mi away
Falcons View Manor
Falcons View Manor
#3 of 30 in Knysna
319 reviews
1.4 mi away
Turbine Hotel & Spa
Turbine Hotel & Spa
#7 of 30 in Knysna
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
0.8 mi away
The St. James of Knysna
5.3 mi away
Blackwaters River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Bridgewater Manor

Address: 33 Circular Drive, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: $114 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewater Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bridgewater Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bridgewater Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Honeymoon Suite was fabulous - great size, beautifully decorated and fantastic views across the lagoon.”
 of 5 bubbles ria123452017, 3 days ago | Read review
“Honeymoon suite, fabulous views and terrace”
 of 5 bubbles nickirichards2017, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles stevepY5811XA, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the lagoon.”
 of 5 bubbles pcsb2016, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“The room we had was on the side garden and we loved the patio and the privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 999weluv2travel4fun, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay