We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malvern Manor Country Guest House

Save
Share
Boshoff Street De Zoete Inval Farm Estate, Blanco, George 6529 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Malvern Manor Country Guest House
Updated 10/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in George
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Exclusive 4 star, luxury guest house in Cape Dutch style, on a country estate, and dairy farm. Beautiful mature gardens with a solar heated swimming pool, abundant birdlife in a tranquil, quiet location. Breakfast cooked to order, using fresh local ingredients where available. Well appointed, individually decorated, full en-suite rooms, personalised individual service with attention to detail. Internet access, t.v. Sky. Close to Fancourt golfing estate, plus 3 other Championship GOLF courses, excellent restaurants, beaches and local airport. Surrounded by stunning mountain views and country walks. Romantic getaway, leisure or business. Non smoking. Peaceful, private, secure. Portfolio collection and Greenwood Guides, inspected.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Hiking
Horseback riding
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Mini golf
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
137Reviews0Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 31
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Margaret J wrote a review Mar 2020
Wokingham, United Kingdom136 contributions65 helpful votes
We very much enjoyed our second stay here in the lovely countryside with a great garden to relax in. The rooms are very nice and well equipped. The breakfast is really excellent and plenty of it. Nothing is too much trouble. Certainly a very happy place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from michaelmrm, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Margaret, thank you so much for your lovely review. It is so heartening to receive in these difficult times. We really enjoyed welcoming you and John back, and hope that you keep safe and well that we can welcome you back again another year.
Read more
Thomas May wrote a review Mar 2020
Ludlow1 contribution
We were given an incredible welcome to this lovely home with its glorious garden and pool. We met other couples who returned there on an annual basis and that was not surprising. The breakfast choices that were offered were exceptional and health drinks laid on upon request. The room was lovely and full of flowers, and certainly no problems with the internet, but most of all the help and care we received getting around and finding eating places made a huge difference to our stay. Lovely people!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We were on the upper floor with a sitting room and balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from michaelmrm, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Thank You so much for taking the time and effort to write such a lovely review, especially at these difficult times of lockdown. It was a pleasure to welcome you both, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. Wishing you stay safe and healthy, and Thank You once again.
Read more
Margaret B wrote a review Mar 2020
Hermanus, South Africa6 contributions1 helpful vote
We have just spent two nights here.What a peaceful, tranquil home from home! Beautiful gardens, with roses, lavender and spectacular views of the Outeniqua Mountains. Our room was quiet, comfortable and spacious, wuth a wonderful floral arrangement on the desk and two comfy armchairs with a coffee table between them . Breakfast was delightful, coming into a large restful room overlooking part of the garden, with Elgar playing gently in the background. Beautiful fresh fruit salad and muesli were only part of a wonderful selection of food available Our hosts were so friendly, kind and attentive . It was a real pleasure to have stayed, thank you Sandra and Mike for sharing your very "English " feel home.It felt just like being back in the UK minus our winter weather! We highly recommend this lovely peaceful venue. Margaret and Bruno
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from viewsforme, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review, that you appreciate what Malvern Manor has to offer. As you say we have that "English Country home " feel and aim to provide the hospitality to go with it. We don't claim to be ultra modern, slick boutique, which dates so quickly, just comfortable, relaxing and welcoming, and we hope we can welcome you again sometime.
Read more
Dieter wrote a review Feb 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Quiet location outside George with a beautiful garden and pool area. Sandra and Mike really care about their guest and offer help if needed. One highlight of our stay for 3 nights was the daily breakfast individually prepared and of excellent quality. We can highly recommend this place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from michaelmrm, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Thank You so much for your wonderful review, we appreciate it takes time and effort on your part, so we do appreciate it. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Sandras' cooking was up to standard. We hope you had a wonderful holiday in South Africa and a good flight back,
Read more
StephenSimmonds wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Sandra and Michael are great hosts and the breakfast served is very good with a lot of due care and attention applied by the hosts. The farm atmosphere location is very nice for people like ourselves who want to be slightly removed from the hustle and bustle of the town and busy roads. The pool is very nice and has loungers in a pretty garden where you can relax after a swim or want to spend time reading a good book. We rated value as average due to the internet access being very limited and the fact that you have to purchase access tokens after a very short period of free access. We ended up using our own internet access virtually all the time. This was a bit disappointing as most 4 star establishments we are used to staying at offer full internet access. Secondly the room we were in (Roman Room) appeared to lack adequate ventilation and made the room difficult to air out properly, leading to a certain amount of dampness. This is probably a room location issue and if we stayed again I would choose a room in a different position.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from michaelmrm, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we really do appreciate it. I am sorry that you misunderstood our internet policy. Internet is free and there is no limit, so I therefore do not understand why you thought that you had to pay for internet. Perhaps if you had mentioned it to us at the time we could have explained this to you. I think the dampness in the room was more due to the weather, with extreme heat after the rain. Thank You again for your comments.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeGeorge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Malvern Manor Country Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Malvern Manor Country Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Outeniqua Transport Museum (4.2 miles), Redberry Farm (1.6 miles), and Outeniqua Pass (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Malvern Manor Country Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Malvern Manor Country Guest House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Malvern Manor Country Guest House?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Malvern Manor Country Guest House?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Malvern Manor Country Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bayleaf Cafe, Nina's Cafe, and 101 Meade Street Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Malvern Manor Country Guest House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Malvern Manor Country Guest House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Malvern Manor Country Guest House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Malvern Manor Country Guest House offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Malvern Manor Country Guest House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Montagu Pass Old Toll House (4.5 miles) and The Old Slave Tree (3.3 miles).
Is Malvern Manor Country Guest House accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.