We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbouredge Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbouredge Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

These apartments are marketed as 'luxury 4 & 5 star' upmarket apartments. They are definitely not luxury nor 4 or 5 star. The apartment that you get is the luck of the draw, and decor, appliances and design is based on what the owner decided to do with the place. The location is close to a major intersection which makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishalap2015
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vishalap2015 Thank you for taking your time to review our property. Your feedback bad or good is necessary for us to become the best self catering accommodation provider we want to be. All our Harbouredge apartments are advertised as 4* and not 5*. I have noted all the issues you have mentioned and all the relevant departments have been...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on 2nd and 3rd January in room 508 and I'm disappointed to have to report that my daughters both had £40 and £75 stolen from their purses which had been kept in bags in the room. Obviously they should have been in the safe and we have to take responsibility for that but still not a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your stay with us. We do take our guest satisfaction very seriously and the above mentioned issue is being investigated internally. It is very unfortunate though that the issue was only reported to us days after check out and also after reading a review regarding alleged theft. I also shared your feedback with our...

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 4 two bedroom units on December 26-02,2017.The apartments are close to amenities and have safe parking areas. Units are well furnished and equipped but cleaning is not supervised well, the ladies do come on scheduled days but they just rush over they don't do thorough cleaning, I suggest training or close supervision has to be done regarding this,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53maureen
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Maureen. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and it is much appreciated. I have shared your review with our housekeeping Manager and I will also be personally paying more attention to the housekeeping department and will do my best to make sure there is change. I also have...

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in Feb 2016 and it was adequate. Clean and equipped to a reasonable standard. Safe didn't lock and 3 days later still hadn't been sorted! However we decided to stay again for our trip covering New Year 2017. Our apartment was quite tatty & past it's sell by date. Safe again was dodgy as battery was low....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jill D. Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am equally disappointed by the issues which happened in your apartment. I tried to get in contact with you direct via email but I unfortunately did not receive any response. May I kindly ask you to send me an email at: henry@homefromhome.co.za Thank you and I hope...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a quick stopover to the wine lands and booked a two bedroom apartment. It was lovely. Yes it can get noisy, but once the windows are closed its bearable. The apartment was well equipped and we were able to do breakfast self catering the next morning. It was also spacious which allowed for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie J
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Natalie. Thasnk you for taking your time to review our property. I am glad to note you enjoyed your short stay with us and we will work hard to improve in all the areas you thought we were average. Kind Regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is further to our stay at Harbouredge Apartments between Dec 25-29, 2016. We were really looking forward to staying at the apartment but unfortunately, it turned out to be quite uneventful. Our honeymoon ended on a very bad note because of the events as under. To start with, our room number 510 had surprisingly small bathroom and bed. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankit R
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ankit. Thank you for taking your time to review our property. As discussed with you this incident was and is being treated very seriously. It is very unfortunate though that you wanted me to give outcome of the investigations on the same day you checked out which is as well the same day you reported the matter to...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had two bedroom apartment on 9th floor. Great view of table mountain. Secure parking. We only stayed one night but it would be perfect for a long period, iron, washer, dishwasher, fridge freezer. Two bathrooms with bath and shower cubicle. There is also gym.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael G Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the views. We hope to remain your choice of accommodation in Cape Town. Kind regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.

Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walkable to CBD or V&A. Reasonably priced for that. But felt the apartment just need a bit of care and attention. Couldn't fault the agents though. Within close proximity to many good and decent restaurants and a shopping centre. Stayed in a studio apartment over Christmas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireTwig
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your current stay with us. We will work hard to improve in all the areas you felt we were average and give more care and attention to the apartment you stayed in. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.

Annandale, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Serviced apartment - very spacious, all the amenities for taking care of yourself. Clean room , with some toiletries included. Free parking underground. No view, but it's not noisy at all and our apt was on 3 rd floor. Location is in the city. Not too far to walk around. Decor is modern. A reminder to air out the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familiafour
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Familiafour Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the apartment was clean, specious and comfortable. I agree with you Jeannot is an amazing gentleman who is committed to deliver superior service to our guest. We hope to see you again in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying here for a week and are dissatisfied. The cutlery and crockery provided are minimal and subpar. Although a washing machine is provided there is nowhere to hang up washing, not even a clothes drying rack. The size and quality of the bed is not good enough for the amount you pay= poor sleep. There aren't enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle D
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your current stay with us. While I am disappointed to hear that we did not live up to the high standards that we are known for, I reassure you of my personal follow up in regards to your experience. I am very sorry to note the cutlery in your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,697 reviews
0.3 mi away
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suite...
#62 of 106 in Cape Town Central
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Victoria Junction
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#55 of 106 in Cape Town Central
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfont Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#53 of 106 in Cape Town Central
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
#67 of 106 in Cape Town Central
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbouredge provides modern accommodation in the city's vibrant De Waterkant area. The self-catering accommodation offered includes studios, one, two and three bedroom apartments as well as penthouse suites with views of the city skyline. The apartments are thoughtfully furnished and include a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable dining and lounge areas. The property has access to free Wi-Fi and guests can relax by the open-air swimming pool on the premises or visit the many restaurants and shops within close proximity to the property.Our services include pre-arrival grocery shopping, airport transfers, car rental, day tours and sightseeing excursions (charges apply). Apartments are serviced Monday to Saturday and personal laundry and dry cleaning services are available upon request (surcharges apply). Harbouredge remains the smart choice for many travellers visiting Cape Town who prefer the independence of self-catering accommodation that is accessible and hassle-free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbouredge Apartments

Address: 10 Hospital Street | De Waterkant, Cape Town Central 7800, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $83 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbouredge Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Harbouredge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbouredge Cape Town
Harbouredge Hotel Cape Town
Harbouredge Apartments Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Harbouredge Apartments staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Harbouredge Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on 5th floor are quieter from traffic flow.”
 of 5 bubbles 53maureen, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stunning view.”
 of 5 bubbles priscilla0061, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed in one room, 1 night”
 of 5 bubbles IanC794, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“We were on floor 2 - quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles youngkat1, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Read my review and ask lots of questions about your room before you commit.”
 of 5 bubbles shawdf, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay