We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
313 Beach Road, Cape Town Central 8005 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Agoda.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Hurb$129
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (294)
Room & Suite (163)
Dining (59)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 05/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Updated 05/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#35 of 127 hotels in Cape Town Central
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Cape Town Central does not have to be difficult. Welcome to The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Bo-kaap (2.0 mi) and Long Street (2.1 mi), guests of Cape Town Peninsula can easily experience some of Cape Town Central's most well known attractions.

Peninsula Cape Town is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV and a kitchenette in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a concierge and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and a lounge, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Cape Town Central.

If you like Indian restaurants, Peninsula Cape Town is conveniently located near Thali, Eastern Food Bazaar, and Bombay Brasserie.

Cape Town Central is also home to Castle of Good Hope, a popular castle that is not too far from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel.

The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Cape Town Central.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
685Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 360
  • 232
  • 60
  • 22
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
harveymatt wrote a review Aug 11
Gloucester, United Kingdom25 contributions29 helpful votes
Excellent family accommodation for a party of 9 (Grandparents and 2 families in 3 rooms). Position great for us - used hotel free shuttle to get around Cape Town. All rooms had sea views and balconies. Free breakfast very good. Staff very helpful. Hop on/off bus exceptional value. We used Red route and visited wineries at Consortia. Highly recommended. Penguins and Cape essential visits.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not try to walk to the V&A Waterfront from hotel.Hop on/off bust stop only 20 metres from Hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Leigh D wrote a review Jun 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa112 contributions112 helpful votes
This property is currently under going renovations and while we had a renovated room it felt more like a “ quickie” then a real deal renovation.. The good: Good central location Fantastic sea views Very large spacious suites Excellent wifi Friendly staff Complimentary Shuttle bus The not so the great: Bed very soft.. I don’t believe mattresses have been replaced Bath tub very old and tired and was not replaced.. the jacuzzi jets disabled and the vents are grimy the tubs really need a replacement The bad: Food is shocking!! Breakfast was included in rate and after day one we didn’t even try eat again. Did complain and spoke to mgt re food
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Donald R wrote a review May 2022
Phnom Penh, Cambodia273 contributions191 helpful votes
I have visited the Peninsula frequently for the past two decades, and have always been impressed by its excellent staff and facilities. The staff are still great, and the service excellent, but the facilities have deteriorated. The WiFi is especially bad: sporadic, slow, and very unreliable. I used to work online from the Peninsula, but this is sadly no longer possible.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Peninsula All-Suite-Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Responded May 4, 2022
Thank you for your comments, we apologise for the inconvenience caused regarding the Wi-Fi, had this been brought to our attention during your stay we would have put a booster in your suite or checked the router on your floor as this sometimes becomes a problem during load shedding and needs to be rebooted. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Peninsula Hotel.
Read more
Asma2 wrote a review Jan 2022
Spain29 contributions24 helpful votes
Although beautifully located and amazing staff, tge photos mislead you to rooms you think you are booking. The owner and managers are well aware of what they do, since they don’t want a bad review they ensure you are “upgraded” to a better room - whilst in the first place this is what you have paid for. Very sneaky and slimy sales pitch. Otherwise the staff are amazing and their friendly hearts make your stay great. I don’t give high hygiene standards to the rooms. Entrance appears to be a grand hotel but I would not recommend the restaurant - the large cockroaches were waltzing all over the deck. Call ahead to make sure you ask for the open plan room with glass balcony, otherwise you meet the sad sale strategy. At most the quality is 3 stars. For location, it is fantabulous. Parking was charged at R65 per night in addition. For the high price of the accommodation - it should be included.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Godenir, General Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments I can assure you there no intent to mislead anyone in our marketing pictures. Each suite gets a full makeover every 5 years, 20% of the suites are completed each year. For obvious reasons our latest photographs feature the new look and feel, there is no intent to deceive. I am sorry that you came across unwanted visitors on our restaurant deck it does have street frontage from where they occasionally come, there is regularly fumigated and hygiene is a priority. The Deck is a very popular destination and frequented by many and if this were a common occurrence it would no be so popular.. We do appreciate all feedback be it negative or positive and yes we are renowned for our location and friendly caring team.so thank you for making note of this.
Read more
Yusuf wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
False advertising and marketing which lead to incompetent staff who have no customer service. Too much attitude and no way of problem solving. They held me under duress after pleading for a cancellation and refund. Their will not refund a cancellation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Godenir, General Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Responded Dec 4, 2021
I am sorry you feel this way, my team on the front desk did offer to resolve the issue with our Central Reservation team management when they were available and any monies owed to you would then be refunded, you however refused and left. As you chose not to stay we will refund your cancelled booking and credit your payment method. A number of guests commented on your behavior when arriving which was unacceptable and you were being unreasonable.
Read more
Karyn G wrote a review Nov 2021
Durban, South Africa171 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
What a fabulous holiday we had here. Although this hotel is not in the V&A it has a shuttle service which runs every half an hour to various destinations. We used it to get to the V&A, Camps bay and Table mountain. The view are spectacular. The apartment is sparkling clean. Rene who checked us I'm was lovely. Although you can call down to the restaurant and have anything from wine to ice cream delivered to you, there is also a SPAR approximately 4mins walk away and after you gave shopped the porter delivers you groceries. Amazing !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Peninsula All-Suite-Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Responded Nov 24, 2021
Dear Karyn, Thank you for taking the time to write such positive review … we appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Peninsula Hotel soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Ryan wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Not what I was expecting at all, booked a room for 4 adults and 2 had an amazing sea view where the other 2 stayed in a match box of a room with no windows or anything, room was situated right by the kitchen. Staff were not friendly at all, lifts didn't work. 2 adults went to book into the The president hotel and what a complete difference, modern spacious rooms as well as a full buffet breakfast every morning for less than what it cost per night at The Peninsula with NO breakfast! Definitely not a hotel I would recommend with a 4 star rating compared to the others in the same area, the only plus i would give The Peninsula is the view from the room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Godenir, General Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Responded Oct 30, 2021
Thank you for your comments we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, yes the luxury suite is a two bedroom suite where in your case the 2nd bedroom is better suited for children than adults, I will investigate why they could not reallocate you and what was reserved. We apologize for one lift being out of order but we are currently replacing a cable and this needed to be sourced from outside of Cape Town and for safety reasons this lift is out of operation until 5th November. My staff are generally rated excellent for their friendliness and apologize if you did not experience this.
Read more
Paul R wrote a review Oct 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa209 contributions67 helpful votes
Over the last 10 years or more, my wife and I have stayed at the Peninsula All-Suite Hotel at least once or twice each year. (so many times that the hotel porters even know us by name! 😳) It is definitely our hotel of choice in Cape Town as the location is perfectly situated in Seapoint with great restaurants and major supermarkets within minutes’ walk away. The rooms are excellent, modern suites with self-catering kitchens and great sea views from all rooms. The staff are always friendly, efficient and super helpful. Secure, on-site parking and a Hop-on Hop-off bus-stop across the road. They also offer a complimentary shuttle service (within 8 km) and free wi-fi. After lock-down robbed us of our regular visits, we are due to stay again at the Peninsula in 2 weeks’ time and it cannot come soon enough! Thank you to the staff and management for always making our stays with you memorable and relaxing. Paul & Michelle
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Peninsula All-Suite-Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Responded Nov 24, 2021
Dear Paul and Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write such positive review … we appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Peninsula Hotel soon. Kind regards,
Read more
faghricpt wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
What an incredible location and team… everyone was polite and professional and the view was just incredible. Close to everything Woolworths the beach all within metres of the property wished we could have stayed longer
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Godenir, General Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Responded Jul 22, 2021
Thank You for your positive review, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to The Peninsula at some stage in the future.
Read more
Najmoeniesa wrote a review Jul 2021
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
We would like to thank all the staff for the great experience we had. My family really enjoyed their stay. I will definitely be recommending this resort to my family. It was so enjoyable that our stay was extended to another week. Thank you so much for making our vacation so memorable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Godenir, General Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Responded Jul 9, 2021
Thank you for the positive review we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the peninsula all hotel cape town central, peninsula cape town, peninsula all suite hotel, cape town peninsula, peninsula hotel cape town
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Three Cities The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Point (0.2 miles), Saunders' Rocks Beach (0.3 miles), and Blink (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include NV 80, JARRYDS, and Regent Burger Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.