We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

129 on Kloof Nek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
129 on Kloof Nek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Had 6 nights here and have had such a wonderful stay, especially with the help of Arndt and Constanze, the owners. Their advice and help have been invaluable and helped us achieve all our goals and more. Climbing Table mountain and Lionshead, visit to Robben Island, a day at Newlands, trip to the Cape and the Waterfront in Capetown and... More 

Helpful?
Thank richard l
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in the 3 bedroom accommodation which sits on the middle floor. It was not a disappointment!! The view of table mountain and facilities of the apartment were fantastic! Very much enjoyed the jacuzzi and a BBQ during our stay!! Arndt and constanze (the owners) were very helpful and always on hand if we needed anything -... More 

Helpful?
Thank emzthe1
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed here for 8 days. Everything is just perfect, it's a beautiful and clean apartment, nice and friendly owners and really good service! Great location near the city center of Cape Town and Camps bay.

Helpful?
Thank Judith-Anne L
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Sure you can stay anywhere in Cape Town, but will you have the views like this. NO!! We stayed here with around 6 people as a wedding party for our short stay in the cape. We walked in and our jaws dropped. The first thing you see is Table mountain, and views of the city its self. The owner was... More 

Helpful?
Thank nick_r_vargas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

If you like staying in pictures this is the place for you. If you prefer to stay in reality this place is over priced and under delivers. It is clean and very modern. However, the overall setup is less than ideal and was a big disappointment to us. Will not recommend unless you maybe get an upper floor unit. Do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NamScorpio
Constanze A, Inhaber at 129 on Kloof Nek, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, We always appreciate feedback from our guests and our goal is to improve any imperfection or inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay at “129 on Kloof Nek”. During our guests stay and guests departure we personally take the time to make sure that everything was to your satisfaction and that you had an outstanding stay... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights during a one-week stay in Cape Town. On the first night we had the middle level apartment with the jacuzzi and great views of cape town and of table mountain. Had a lovely evening celebrating our anniversary having a champagne picnic in the jacuzzi :) For the second night we moved to the smaller ground floor... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jonathonsingapore
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The complex is divide in to 3. A top floor penthouse where the owner lives ( this is the one on the website photos with the pool). A middle floor sleeping 6 and a ground floor sleeping 4. I am really glad that I got the stunning middle floor as the ground floor flat shares the pool with the rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tula45
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Lovely, large and well appointed apartment. The garden unit we received unfortunately had no view at all. if you are looking for privacy then this apartment is not for you. We were under the impression that the splash pool and patio that is literally on the units door step was for this units use only? well that wasn't the case... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbadlou
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the 129 on Kloof Nek for 3 nights. Everything is perfect! The view on the table mountain is breathtaking and the jacuzzi at night is an amazing experience. The apartment is modern, clean and everything you may need is there. The hosts are the most friendly and smiling people ever. Thank you very much!

Helpful?
Thank haroundtheworld
Gambrills, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We travelled to Cape Town for 4 night stays on March 11 and we choose Kloof Nek because of the room with the view of Table Mountain. We expected this otw to the apartment. What we did not expected is the hospitality and the extra mileage that the owner provided to the 3 of us when we arrived there. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank kurniawan23059
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Four Rosmead
Four Rosmead
#4 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#38 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Paradise Lodge and Apartmen...
#21 of 128 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
#10 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
De Waterkant Cottages
#18 of 128 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
29 on Kloof Nek is the perfect abode for the discerning traveller.The residence is situated in one of the best suburbs of Cape Town, directly at the foot of Table Mountain with breathtaking views over the city, the harbour and the Atlantic Ocean.This elegant, superior guest house, equipped with most luxurious and modern interiors as well as high-standard mod-cons satisfies the highest standards and demands of holidaymakers and business people alike. It is thus the perfect address for those in search of the extraordinary.Its central location between white beaches and the city is ideal for beach fans, sun worshippers, for golfers, mountain climbers and those who enjoy city life, good food and shopping. Restaurants, the V&A Waterfront, a shoppers' paradise, and the harbour can be reached in just a few minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 129 on Kloof Nek

Address: 129 Kloof Nek Road | Higgovale, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Price Range: $237 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 129 on Kloof Nek 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 129 on Kloof Nek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
129 On Kloof Nek Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay