We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks in a one bedroom executive apartment. The check in was simple - do not listen to previous reviews. It is simple well explained with courteous staff. Security is excellent and very safe. Apartment was beautifully appointed, clean and well stocked. Complimentary tea and coffee was great. Easy access to waterfront and city bowl. Our rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Z8289VZsamanthac
HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review on our property. We appreciate your comprehensive feedback as it goes a long way in giving an insight of our apartments to future travellers. Thank you for mentioning our check-in process. The procedures at the gate are actually for the benefit of the guests. It makes one's holiday enjoyable knowing how safe... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

The apartment it self was quite comfortable big balcony not private though.This a very big complex getting in and out takes some getting organized however once you know to get a taxi to the door which is a long way to the gate 500 meters or more it is easy.Very quite spot over looking a canal and about 7minute walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bferguss
HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and posting this review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get as it helps us to better our service and improve. Our hope is to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za More 

Stratford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Just returned after our stay in Cape town. We rented 2 two bedroom units via Expedia. The price was on the higher end but there were positive reviews available. I knew check in could be a problem from earlier reviews due to different agents for different units so helps to know we were dealing with Home from Home. Arranged airport... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ralphp174
HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Ralph Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property. We are delighted by your comprehensive feedback which can be useful to future travellers as well. All your points have been taken and will be addressed to make our service even better. It gives us great pleasure to hear that our staff were excellent and that... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Having travelled to Cape Town over 14 times, the experience of service left a lot to be desired. Arriving with a young daughter I was not happy to be told the agents where 5 minutes away - to be left sitting in a hot car for over an hour waiting. This meant it was nearly dark at check in and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank OHclan
HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for the review on our property. My apologies for the delay with your check in process. I will investigate why this was the case as we normally have someone waiting at the Bluff gate to do the check-ins unless you arrived when they had taken other guests to their apartment because once check... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

I booked the apartment in 2015 and had a great experience - I came back in 2016 with 10 more people and what a disappointment! We were allocated a terrible apartment with very dirty carpets not good equipped at all. We booked the apartments 8 months before our arrival in April and specifically asked for 3 apartments as close as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie V
HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us again. I have taken note of your issues and will sit down with the relevant departmental heads to find ways of improving on your observations. My sincere apologies for the housekeeping who couldn't clean the apartments as highlighted in the letters of notice to all our guests given that day.We do... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

Definitely a home away from home with everything you need, including washing machine, tumble drier. Staff were absolutely wonderful, friendly, helpful. We also used the driver who was great & waited ages for us to eventually get off table mountain (it was a big queue). Very close to V & A waterfront. Got 4 stars as pool area not great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BrizzleSazzle
HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you felt at home at our the Marina. I will convey the message to the staff and I am sure they are delighted that you appreciated their service. I hope you enjoyed the spectacular views from Table Mountain. We sure hope to welcome... More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

close to waterfront, great location nice view, ideal for children, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, huge appartement, friendly staff, we had a great time. will recomend to friends and family everything was just perfect

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 319ulrike
HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and that you will recommend us to friends and family. We hope to see them soon. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

We had a ground floor two bed apartment for 6 nights. Parking was included. It was clean, bright and modern and generally well appointed. We are a family with two kids. The two room layout worked well - on double and two singles. the duvet on the main bed was not great - just exactly the same size as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin K
Windhoek,
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

Clean and safe location. Close to Waterfront with excellent shopping and dining places. Close to the Stadium where we watched Lionel Richie show. We have stayed in one of the newer flats before which were more modern but this particular one was also good value for money. Very neat and tidy. Will recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johannam346
HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear johannam346 Thank you for staying with us at the Marina. We are delighted that you found the base close to the stadium and Waterfront. We hope you enjoyed the show you came to watch. Please, do visit again. We hope to see you in the future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za More 

Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Love love love South Africa! Really miss it! Everything you want is in the V&A waterfront. From restaurants, clubs, boat cruises and more. We went to the Robben island where Nelson Mandela were. So sad.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha A
HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Samantha Thank you for the lovely review. I am glad you got to visit our historical sights. We are also delighted that our prime location was to your benefit. We hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.0 mi away
Waterfront Village
Waterfront Village
#63 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#23 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 stars 1,542 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#40 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#18 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The V&A Marina Residential is located next to the V&A Waterfront shopping center and Cape Town Harbour. It offers luxurious self-catering apartments on the water's edge, either overlooking the lagoon or the canal waterways. Each apartment has been uniquely styled and furnished and includes a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and a comfortable lounge with a satellite TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation

Address: 1 Dock Road | 8001, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $174 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay