We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 Camp Street, Cape Town Central 8001 South Africa
Official Hotel
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)


#6 of 156 Specialty lodging in Cape Town Central
Travelers' Choice
Mount Sierra is situated in the trendy neighbourhood of gardens and offers well-appointed 1 and 2-bedroom apartments. Just minutes from the bustling ever popular Kloof Street, packed with cafes, shops and bars, Mount Sierra is the perfect base from which to explore the best of the Cape. On-site facilities include WiFi, wellness spa, braai area, laundry, child minding and guest transport to close by attractions. Nearby is the V&A Waterfront, Castle of Good Hope, Table Mountain, Camps Bay, Boulders Penguin Beach, Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens and the Cape Winelands.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Great View
174Reviews1Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 52
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rynhold wrote a review Mar 3
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa1 contribution
This has been our 3rd stay at the hotel but things have deteriorated to the point where we would not return. There are guests who sit and drink in the courtyard on a daily basis and shout till after midnight. When complaints are lodged nothing happens. I would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Jolene Miller, General Manager at Mount Sierra
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review Sir. Your comments are noted . My staff member on duty addressed the situation. I personally spoke to the guests/family concerned as well as requesting common courtesy to be practiced to all fellow guests via an sms yesterday afternoon, I wish you safe travels and a blessed weekend further.
Read more
LRenecle wrote a review Feb 2021
Komatipoort, South Africa6 contributions2 helpful votes
Staff were always very friendly and professional. All Covid protocols were strictly adhered to. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We had a most enjoyable stay. We were given the option of daily cleaning services, but due to Covid concerns we opted for once a week. Staff were very helpful with any assistance requested.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Room Tip: Our room had a lovely view on Table Mountain and it seems all rooms face the same way.
See more room tips
Response from Jolene Miller, General Manager at Mount Sierra
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this wonderful review - for which I am most grateful. Stay blessed and safe
Read more
travisb680 wrote a review Nov 2020
Westville, South Africa29 contributions3 helpful votes
What a welcoming reception at the hotel. All staff were happy to be back at work and welcomed us with open arms. (Level 1 lockdown) The rooms were in great condition and all facilities looked up to scratch. With a view of table mountain that simply can’t be matched I’d highly recommend a stay to friends and family. Central, friendly and secure. “5 stars would of been achieved but due to Covid pandemic, the daily room service, in-house restaurant and lounging area were not available. it unfortunately missed out on the last star but it could be thought of as understandable during these times”
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Jolene Miller, General Manager at Mount Sierra
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for the detailed review which we as a team sincerely appreciate . I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.
Read more
GaryMcDonald16 wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
Loved every moment we were there in Cape Town. The front desk and Chantal looked after all the usual stuff, and here's one special bit, after receiving directions to a bus stop Chantal walked after us in the street to make sure we didn't miss a critical turn. The cleaning ladies and porter were always right there when asked. A delightful hotel/apartment in a district full of nice restaurants and some shopping too. We loved it.l
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from JoleneM274, General Manager at Mount Sierra
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Fabulous review - accepted with humble gratitude .Hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Drgmoreland wrote a review Dec 2019
Byron Bay, Australia4 contributions
This was my first visit to Mt Sierra and the service we received was outstanding. From the welcoming email received before we arrived to the friendly and speedy checkout and everything in between. Being a seasoned international traveller and currently living in Australia, our experience as a family was better than anything we had experienced. Besides the hotel being more than comfortable with every amenity you need and more; the staff was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond. As a business owner and Airbnb host, I understand and appreciate excellent service. A special shout out to Nazeem who organised an appropriate room for our wheelchair bound son; as well as providing us with extremely useful tips for our stay. A well researched, very knowledgeable local indeed with a fantastic disposition! We can’t wait to visit again and will be planning our trip soon. Thanks Dr Gillian Moreland
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from JoleneM274, General Manager at Mount Sierra
Responded Dec 22, 2019
Dear Dr Moreland, I am so humbled by your review ! My team make me very proud and I am thrilled that we made your stay enjoyable and comfortable !Nazeem is a hospitality GEM and I will commend accordingly. Have a blessed festive season and a very prosperous 2020!
Read more
$61 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
mount sierra hotel cape town central, mount sierra hotel and spa
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town CentralCity Bowl
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Sierra
Which popular attractions are close to Mount Sierra?
Nearby attractions include Planet Bar (0.2 miles), Ashanti Design (0.3 miles), and Christopher Moller Gallery (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount Sierra?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Is parking available at Mount Sierra?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mount Sierra?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Black Sheep Restaurant, Lord Nelson Restaurant, and Arnold's Restaurant.
Does Mount Sierra have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mount Sierra offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mount Sierra?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Mount Sierra?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Iziko Slave Lodge (0.9 miles), City Hall (0.5 miles), and Irma Stern Museum (3.6 miles).