We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dutch Manor Antique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Svendborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly, informative and professional staff. The breakfast was excellent. We celebrated my wife's 60 years birthday and the hotel made a special breakfast arrangement including flowers, pancakes and a birthday song. The room was nice and clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank houanders
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2016

The hotel is a small boutique hotel with only 6 suites. But the comfort level from the staff is just amazing. Nothing is too much effort. Fresh roses in our room together with a very good bottle of red wine just started the weekend. Nobu Tshabalala is the General manager and her team were just great. Breakfasts to die for.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank christruyachts
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Having researched before we stayed, the hotel delivered and exceeded all of our expectations! Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff and they will go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is perfect (even remembering our Birthdays and singing to us). A special mention for Pieter who made sure that any questions, requests etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaandRichHolland
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

It is more a B&B rather than a hotel. Apart from breakfast the kitchen is closed. Several breakfast options from a menu. Breakfast is ok but nothing really special. Fruit selection is poor. Rooms are decorated in an antique style which is very nice. Rooms are spacious and the bathroom too. The bathroom includes bath rope and towels. The shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelgl0be
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay, staff were friendly and seemed to be always there to help. I would like to make special mention of Pieter Jansen van Vuuren, he is a gem ! Rooms are beautiful and comfortable, breakfast a great variety. Situated very centrally, you can easily get to most of the city's attractions. We loved our stay !!

Helpful?
Thank Hilda J
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Booked for an evening out. Made a mistake in only booking for 1, suppose to be 2. The staff helped me rectifying it in a professional manner. The staff on arrival were friendly, the rooms very clean and truly in cape dutch style. The hotel is sitting on the borders of the Cape Courters and the hop-on-hop-off bus, stop across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gertjie C
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2016

My wife booked this "Hotel" for a romantic night as a result of the pictures on their web site. We arrived and I was shocked! It should not be called a Hotel in the first place as it lacks the critera of a Hotel. On the most it is a B&B. It is cramped & dirty....reminded me of the "Haunted... More 

Helpful?
Thank L S
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this interesting point of view Sir. We appreciate every single comment, positive or negative. However in this situation, it took us a while to properly respond to your review, due to your current mental state of mind and abrasive behavior. Your wife indeed made a booking and this shows that she did not inform you... More 

Namibia
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I had a terrific stay at the Dutch Manor, the room was luxurious and the staff are so welcoming, and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Beautiful place, not to mention the awesome location. I'd love to stay there again!

Helpful?
Thank stitchedbunny
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Great location, lovely decor, service and amenities, and a great price. Breakfast was delicious, and there were lots of great options. The staff were fabulous, and extremely helpful, and I enjoyed the visit so much that I returned for a few days later in my trip. I'll definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank CWxx1
High Peak, Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I first stayed in this hotel 2 years ago on my first trip to Cape Town and it was a delight. I now have to travel here regularly and after a few other main stream hotel experiences, I will come back to this one everytime. The location is good, close to my office and also a variety of restaurants on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Grand Daddy Hotel
Grand Daddy Hotel
#59 of 106 in Cape Town Central
316 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#12 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,086 reviews
Rouge on Rose
#5 of 164 in Cape Town Central
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parker Cottage
#1 of 164 in Cape Town Central
946 reviews
Cape Finest Guesthouse
#28 of 164 in Cape Town Central
79 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#2 of 164 in Cape Town Central
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dutch Manor represents the ultimate in heritage-rich style and comfort. Every room is uniquely decorated with the greatest attention to detail and the finest antique furnishings and fittings, each with its own unique tale. The four-star boutique hotel is deliberately small and comprises of six rooms, all with en-suite modernized bathrooms, spacious showers and air-conditioning. All the rooms have 26-inch flat screen TVs and luxurious Egyptian percale cotton bedding. Various popular tourist attractions are within a 3km radius of the hotel: The V&A Waterfront, the trendy De Waterkant and Kloof Street for shopping and dining, the Company’s Gardens and Cape Town International Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dutch Manor Antique Hotel

Address: 158 Buitengracht Street | Bo-Kaap, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > Schotsche Kloof
Price Range: $103 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dutch Manor Antique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dutch Manor Antique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dutch Manor Antique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms have window shutters and heavy drapes to minimise noise. high ceilings and very quiet A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles christruyachts, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“There are only 6 rooms and each one is decorated differently - all are good and fun.”
 of 5 bubbles _sterlingvozen, May 26, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 43lisas43, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 4 and it was great”
 of 5 bubbles KristinMV, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is probably the best room. It is located aft and on the 2nd floor. All rooms have a modern bathroom and good and quiet AC system.”
 of 5 bubbles BartB435, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay