We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Dutch Manor Antique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked for an evening out. Made a mistake in only booking for 1, suppose to be 2. The staff helped me rectifying it in a professional manner. The staff on arrival were friendly, the rooms very clean and truly in cape dutch style. The hotel is sitting on the borders of the Cape Courters and the hop-on-hop-off bus, stop across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gertjie C
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife booked this "Hotel" for a romantic night as a result of the pictures on their web site. We arrived and I was shocked! It should not be called a Hotel in the first place as it lacks the critera of a Hotel. On the most it is a B&B. It is cramped & dirty....reminded me of the "Haunted... More 

Helpful?
Thank L S
Namibia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a terrific stay at the Dutch Manor, the room was luxurious and the staff are so welcoming, and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Beautiful place, not to mention the awesome location. I'd love to stay there again!

Helpful?
Thank stitchedbunny
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Great location, lovely decor, service and amenities, and a great price. Breakfast was delicious, and there were lots of great options. The staff were fabulous, and extremely helpful, and I enjoyed the visit so much that I returned for a few days later in my trip. I'll definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank CWxx1
High Peak, Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I first stayed in this hotel 2 years ago on my first trip to Cape Town and it was a delight. I now have to travel here regularly and after a few other main stream hotel experiences, I will come back to this one everytime. The location is good, close to my office and also a variety of restaurants on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, lovely and helpful staff. What a win! There are about 7 rooms, it's very quite. It feels like you are living in your own wooden manor. It's also very close to long street. I highly recommend it. You feel very safe as well. Good security. I will definitely be returning!

Helpful?
1 Thank craigojacko
Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

You step back into a bygone time. When you are entering your room you feel like royalty of the 19th century with all the amenities of the present. Beautiful big shower, towel warmer in the bathroom, AC and TV. All nicely integrated and not disturbing the ambience of the room. The only little disappointment was the breakfast. A beautiful menu... More 

Helpful?
Thank GermanEgyptfan
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

So, our stay started with the car we booked through the hotel to collect us from the airport failing to turn up. Having taken a cab, we arrived to be told that there was a little problem and that they were only able to provide us with one of the two rooms booked that night and had booked one member... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We would like to simply apologize that you had to be moved to different rooms thrice. This was due to the fact that we had just got accidentally double booked and it was a busy season. We understand that you did not want to be transferred to another hotel for one night, which... More 

Orange County, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Dutch Manor Antique Hotel for almost a week and it felt like home from the minute we got there. The building has an interesting history and has been painstakingly returned to its more opulent past with period piece furnishings and wonderful wood floors that creak. We walked down to Long Street each night... More 

Helpful?
Thank _sterlingvozen
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your great experience of your stay with us. We are delighted that we made it a memorable one to you. We look forward to have you back soon. Thank you Nobu & the Team More 

Masterton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The Dutch Manor is a strikingly original and tasteful boutique hotel. Nobu and her team were welcoming and helpful, the rooms were elegant, and comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent, and we met interesting people, overseas visitors and locals, due to the fact that it only has six rooms. It is very well situated, close to everything and yet a restful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We, as Dutch Manor hotel Team are very happy and motivated to read your wonderful and positive review. We take pride in delivering excellent service to our guests and ensuring that they do not only enjoy the City but also a 'home away from home' experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Rouge on Rose
#4 of 164 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
City Bowl
Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthouse
Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthou...
#7 of 164 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parker Cottage
#1 of 164 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#2 of 164 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
La Rose Bed & Breakfast
La Rose Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 164 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dutch Manor represents the ultimate in heritage-rich style and comfort. Every room is uniquely decorated with the greatest attention to detail and the finest antique furnishings and fittings, each with its own unique tale. The four-star boutique hotel is deliberately small and comprises of six rooms, all with en-suite modernized bathrooms, spacious showers and air-conditioning. All the rooms have 26-inch flat screen TVs and luxurious Egyptian percale cotton bedding. Various popular tourist attractions are within a 3km radius of the hotel: The V&A Waterfront, the trendy De Waterkant and Kloof Street for shopping and dining, the Company’s Gardens and Cape Town International Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dutch Manor Antique Hotel

Address: 158 Buitengracht Street | Bo-Kaap, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > Schotsche Kloof
Price Range: $87 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dutch Manor Antique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dutch Manor Antique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay