We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked a three bedroom suite as we had two teenagers with us, the room was amazing and could not be faulted. As you know you can't change a first impression and unfortunately the chaffeur that we had booked to pick us up at the airport never arrived and I didn't find the receptionist helpful when I rang from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank irelandt0urist
Cape Town
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comments provided per section cover the review. Rooms need to be regularly maintained by trained and appropriate people. Increase menu variety for both in room dining and also for the restaurant. Mini bar shouldn't be on request but standard. Staff need to communicate properly and be trusted to do the right thing when they clean the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bonganik474
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great importance to us and rest assured that all your points have been passed on to management for future improvement. Kind regards, More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first impression was of a compact and cozy hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were good and clean, very spacious and cozy. View from the balcony was great for a first timer to South Africa. Breakfast was a good spread and filling.

Helpful?
Thank Anil29
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are pleased to note that you had an lovely stay with us and enjoyed the suite you stayed in and the cuisine in Sinatra's restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa. Kind regards, More 

Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place,clean and lovely staff.modern and fancy furniture. Tasty breakfast and helpful staff always there when you need anything . Close to the waterfront and everywhere else. Only problem is the bar next to it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mohamedaO1510JQ
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as you choice of accommodation and for taking the time to review your stay with us TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received. We are pleased to note that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast at Sinatra's restaurant and the location of the hotel. Thank you for... More 

Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the most 2 day memorable experience when I visited the Pepperclub Hotel&Spa.I regretted that it was a short stay and didn't have time to also visit all the facilities like the Spa and the gym facilities.The excellent service that I received is out of this world. I m definitely coming back again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nomxolisi2016
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to note that you had an excellent stay with us and thank you for the compliments on our service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, hopefully for a longer stay next... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a five star hotel right in the middle of Cape Town. Everything is beautiful and well looked after. Accessible by all modes of public transport. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the waterfront every 2 hours, you can hop on and explore the waterfront. The rooms are very clean and of exotic standards. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Londeka N
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to note that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel. We really are privileged to be positioned a stone throw away from some... More 

Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Superb hotel, staff and room quality. Great views of the city. Great staff and excellent food. Breakfast included was top knot have Only knock is neighborhood, all bars in area and fairly seedy. Ridiculously loud music booming all night long. Bad enough to keep us awake.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 581guestc
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great value to us. Our sincere apologies for the noise levels you experienced. Unfortunately, due to being a city centre hotel, we are faced with noise issues from time to time. However, I would like to assure you... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for five nights, and did not manage to get even one night of decent sleep. This is desite sleeping with ear plugs. We were on the 16th floor, on the Loop street side. The noise was absolutely dreadful from 10pm until around 4 in the morning. The music itself is not a major issue, it is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank F2P2
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great importance to us. Our sincere apologies for the noise levels you experienced during your stay with us. Unfortunately, due to being a city centre hotel, we are faced with noise issues from time to time. However, I... More 

Cape Town
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our reservation was included the dinner for the first night and two bottles of water per night. However, when we checked-in, the receptionist never let us know about the dinner. So we had to explain about it. Then we made a reservation for dinner but when we went to the restaurant, nobody knew our reservation and we had to explain... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 362yukok
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great value to us however we are disappointed to hear of your experience. This is certainly not the standard we aim to achieve at a 5 star hotel. Our sincere apologies regarding all the confusion with regards to your complimentary dinner and... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a gorgeous hotel. We were a family of 7 and stayed for 3 nights. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Our rooms were lovely with beautiful views of Table mountain. The one downside is the dreadful noise from the clubs on the street on the Saturday and Monday night(10-4am). We were on the 14th... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Walshy1865
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great importance to us. We are pleased to note that enjoyed the hotel and thank for the lovely feedback on our staff and their service excellence. Our sincere apologies... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

374 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (209)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#39 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Queen Victoria Hotel
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#35 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $133 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#39 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#40 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#48 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#50 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay