We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (299)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (251)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#36 of 116 hotels in Cape Town Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A five-star hotel in the heart of Cape Town, the Pepperclub Hotel offers 210 luxury rooms, with breath-taking views of the harbour, Table Mountain and Signal Hill. This central property brings together innovative design, high-end amenities and attentive service, to provide a five-star guest experience like no other. Ranging from spacious Deluxe Studios to our magnificent Penthouse, all rooms boast luxury finishes and amenities, with many also featuring balconies, free-standing baths and sweeping views of the city, mountain and harbour. Exceptional service comes standard, as does complimentary wi-fi, bathrobes and slippers, satellite TV and air conditioning, among other in-room features. From museums and art galleries, to world-class restaurants and local attractions, the city centre provides an endless variety of choices for travellers looking to explore Cape Town.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
1,316Reviews
484Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 616
  • 457
  • 145
  • 51
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We enjoyed several hours of treatments in the ‘Just the Two of Us’ package. Excellent staff, super relaxing experience and highly recommended! If you are doing the package try and make sure you ask for the couples room, the treatments were body wrap, full massage, reflexology
Read more
The hotel is located in a convenient albeit noisy (at night) area. The complimentary shuttle to the waterfront was very useful. The highlights of the stay was the complimentary cinema viewing and plentiful and delicious options at breakfast. We did greatly appreciate the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
My stay at the Pepperclub was beyond amazing, from the moment I was picked up from the airport I was treated with respect. Everything went smoothly and the main perk was that they communicated. Once I checked in I found out they upgraded me and they was the best welcome. They
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
It is everything you want and didn't know you want. We stay here every year for a couple of days and it only got better. The staff is amazing, the housekeeping is very helpful and cleans immediately when you ask and the facilities are the best.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We transferred to this hotel after being very disappointed with our original hotel choice. The Pepperclub was excellent. Great reception and concierge service. Lovely rooms, Awesome breakfast. Useful pool and gym, with a great view.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementPepperclub Hotel
Photo provided by managementPepperclub Hotel
Photo provided by managementPepperclub Hotel
Photo provided by managementPepperclub Hotel
Photo provided by managementPepperclub Hotel
PreviousNext
12345650
How frequent is the shuttle service to the waterfront?
Good Morning Jolie, Thank you for your inquiry, we offer our shuttle service to the V&A waterfront starting at 10h00am running every two hours until 22h00pm. We also have our shuttle to Camps Bay Beach which starts at 11h00am also running every two hours until 17h00pm. I hope this is the information you were looking for and if you have any other questions please let me know! Sincerely, Emily Jane
1 vote
Show all answers
Good morning, Thank you for your inquiry. Our Hotel is centrally located surrounded by various bars and restaurants. There is a supermarket within walking distance from the hotel, or if you would like to take the shuttle to waterfront there is also a variety of selections. Our Complimentary Shuttles run every two hours starting at 10h00am to 22h30pm to V & A Waterfront, as well as to Camps Bay Beach starting at 11h00 and the last one returning to the hotel at 17h30. We offer our Odeon Cinema, Gym, Sauna, Pool, and Wi-fi all complimentary to our guests as well as access to the spa at additional cost. There are also many tours you can experience with our partnered companies that will pick up and drop off at the hotel. If you would like our Concierge team would be more than happy to explain and book any tours for you during your stay. If you have any other questions please let me know and I would be more than happy to assist. I hope this information is helpful and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Pepperclub Hotel. Thank you. Emily Jane
0 votes
Show all answers
i was there in early fab 2018 they told us about water restriction and politely ask us to save water. and they removed the plug of the bathtub
0 votes
Show all answers
is the shuttle bus to and from airport
Hi Tarek, We do have a transfer service to and from Cape Town International Airport. This needs to be pre-booked and is at additional charge. Our complimentary scheduled shuttles are to and from the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay beachfront. Kind regards. Pepperclub Hotel & Spa PR Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
does this hotel offer free parking?
I didn't see a car park... but seems to be car spots in streets nearby.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Given that Town can get quite noisy over weekends, soundproofing may need to be improved upon."
"all rooms are beautiful"
"Room 301 is across from a very loud bar and is very noisy. Heavy sleeps so didn’t bother."
"The room I was in 1221A is near the Long street side so there was a bit of noise on Thursday. but a could sleep."
"Be aware some rooms experience the daily call to prayers from 4am."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pepper club luxury hotel cape town centralpepper club luxury hotel and spa
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing