We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kingslyn Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kingslyn Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Kingslyn Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing from start to finish. Very welcoming and hospitable. All staff went out of their way to help and to make it a great stay. Great location for walking and running along seafront and for the Waterfront. It will definitely be my first choice of stay in CT

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oliveoil_12
Gaggenau, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good breakfast, daily suggestions for new destinations in Cape Town and the surrounding area, clean rooms, friendly and helpful support for all questions, were satisfied, many thank all. Dorit & Steffen

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorit_steffen
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rachel as the host was very helpful and answered all our questions. It is just a short walk to the Greenpoint Stop on the City Hop on and Hop off bus. Perfect! She also helps to arrange taxi service with reputable drivers that don't over charge. Thank you Rachel and team!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canadameg2017
Capetown
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband went for a weekend away to celebrate our wedding anneversary at Kingslyn Guesthouse.. The staff were friendly and welcomed us.The room was big, light and airy..It was suplied with everything we needed.. We had a fabulous stay and will definately recomend this to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aloma C
Rachmarks, Owner at Kingslyn Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks so much, it was fab having you both here for your anniversary weekend, and I hope to have you, or friends and family, staying with us in the future at Kingslyn!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband went for a weekend away to celebrate our wedding annaversary..Shelly received us and made us feel welcome..The room was airy and light..It was equiped with everything that we need.Thankyou for a wonderful stay Jaco and Aloma Coetzee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aloma C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We previously stayed in Blackheath lodge not too far away from Kingslyn as we love that area, but unfortunately it was fully booked, so went with kingslyn. I had previously contacted them to request a quiet room as I'm a really light sleeper. We were given a room on ground floor, that was next to reception/ dining area, was off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancehotsalsa
Rachmarks, Owner at Kingslyn Guesthouse, responded to this review

Good to hear from you G... after so many months. I am obviously disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us but always value feedback both positive and negative. I think though on this occasion it is just a case of what we offer at Kingslyn didn't suit you. Over the months since you stayed we have continued to...

Capetown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at The Kingslyn for 4 nights last week and were very pleased with the location, service and room. Very friendly staff, a huge room and bathroom plus a yummy breakfast made our stay great. The location is very handy for the V&A. Would definitely return when we are next in Cape Town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9876CNbiancal
Capetown
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located very well in green point, very close to the park, 20 min. walk to the waterfront. The landlady helps patiently with any question, everything is well organized. And the breakfast is excellent. Our stay in the Kinglyn was perfect. Couldn't be better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 709axelw
Capetown
Reviewed March 17, 2017

It’s an ideal location for golfers and people using this location as a basis to do trips around Cape Town. Living the town in the morning and come back in the evening helps to avoid traffic jam. It's a old Building, but with a nice breakfast area and a romantic garden.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guidoh307
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed March 13, 2017

For what we require on visiting Cape Town for the weekend of the Cycle Tour - Kingslyn presents exceptional value in a very convenient location. Staff continue to have "a can do attitude" which is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.0 mi away
Antrim Villa
Antrim Villa
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
The One 8 Hotel
The One 8 Hotel
#41 of 106 in Cape Town Central
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wilton Manor Guest House
Wilton Manor Guest House
#28 of 156 in Cape Town Central
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayflowers Guest House
Bayflowers Guest House
#14 of 156 in Cape Town Central
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cape Standard
Cape Standard
#16 of 156 in Cape Town Central
550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Costa Rose
Villa Costa Rose
#12 of 156 in Cape Town Central
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse, a luxury 4 star bed and breakfast in Cape Town, the Mother City of South Africa. Close to V&A Waterfront, CTICC (Cape Town International Convention Center) and the city itself. This Boutique Guesthouse is located in the suburb of Green point on the Atlantic Seaboard. No matter what your accommodation requirements - be it a family holiday, business travel or honeymoon stay - we at Kingslyn are sure your stay with us will be comfortable and memorable. The Guesthouse a gracious manor house from the turn of the 19th century offers you the charm, elegance and glamour of days gone by. Combined with the highest standard of modern luxury and hospitality. We purchased Kingslyn in 2009 where we undertook to completely renovate and refurbish this beautiful building making certain to keep its elegant charm but ensuring it was kept up to date with the highest standards of modern luxury and hospitality. The combination of South African and British ownership and management has ensured our guests get the best of local knowledge and hospitality with the added benefit of European innovation and professionalism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingslyn Guesthouse

Address: 8 Hill Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $72 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingslyn Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingslyn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingslyn Guesthouse Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kingslyn Guesthouse staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kingslyn Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We loved our suite, room number 1”
Lucakanzi, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“We really liked room nr 4”
jandrerob, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 has a nice street view.”
Coles8, Sep 20, 2015 | Read review
“The Kingslyn has about 6 rooms. We had room 6 (the largest suite). Apart from the occasional creaking from next room's floorboards, the place was quiet. Rooms have aircon and ceiling fan. The property is on a corner and pretty sheltered so cannot see it getting too warm. All rooms are well furnished with good beds and amenities. Cannot say any more than that, except to say with the Rand at about 17 to the £, it is exceptional value.”
13jamesy, Mar 27, 2015 | Read review
“Up stairs on the hillside toward the back of the house.”
HCtraveller2011, Nov 3, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question