We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Simona

29 Theresa Ave | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Simona
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The views at Villa Simona is breathtaking, however the accommodation itself is shocking. The rooms are tiny with badly painted African art all over the walls. There were no windows in the room so for movement of air, we had to leave the door open. The pool in the breakfast area was blocked off with barrier tape, emptied and they... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 850werners
Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa Simona, responded to this review

Hi 850werners, We are really completely surprised about this review because you spended so much time at the premises... sitting relaxed in the garden area having pretty lots of drinks and talking to other guests. In our mind you felt very good. I was inviting you every morning for breakfast and there was nothing told about lactose intolerance or other... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As South Africans, we looked for an affordable getaway in Camps Bay. After being asked to pay cash upfront online and no refund upon arrival, we quiet apprehensive. On arrival we had to search the property for help with our luggage and check in, we were instructed that we were supposed to notify 2 hours in advance of our check... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeNovitskas

Travelers are raving about these Camps Bay hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We had a pleasant stay at Villa Simona and experienced NONE of what has been written previously on Trip Advisor. Yes, you need a car to get anywhere from this accommodation, but given we had one, it wasn't an issue for us. We loved the fact that we had the self-catering option and it was sufficient for us. Anything we... More 

Helpful?
Thank NicMolloy
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

After travelling around South Africa for 4 weeks we wanted to find somewhere to relax for our last 11 days. We checked on line and found Villa Simona. They advertised an apartment with private balcony and sea view. Plus an indoor and outdoor pool. (the indoor pool was empty ) We booked and had to pay up front non returnable.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 620pamelaj
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This so happened to be the only accommodation available to book to celebrate my 35th Birthday and I did not check reviews which I should have done but considering that it was Camps Bay I was at peace. We arrived on an early flight and requested early check-in which was agreed to thank God, so we got there around 12:00.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Zamazulu
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Room was VERY small with two adjoining doors through which we could hear everything going on in adjoining rooms. Just to top this builders started breaking up huge boulders on the plot next door making the noise unbearable so we left two days earlier than booked. Place was clean and the owner and sraff friendly, other rooms seemed alot larger... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

What you get is - the rough owner who would be shouting at you on the phone if you not make it till 5pm to check in; -No parking area, be ready to park you car on the street next to that place if there will be any space available. But the owner Simone will tell you that she doesn't... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sky_Umka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

Yes, I was late for my booking at 5pm owing to a delayed flight. When I got to the place, at 5:50 there was no one there! I called and was scolded by the proprietor for being late and then a huge deal was made about getting to me to open up. In fact, I was even asked if I... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank 667marier
Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa Simona, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry that you feel this way. However, we asked you for an ETA before hand as we do not offer 24hr service ie: we do not live on the premises. You told us 16h30. Needless to say, we planned around this arrival time. The fact that you did not inform us that your plane was delayed... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Due to a bad car-accident in Namibia we were not able to continue the second part of our vacation and explore Cape Town as planned. We stayed five nights in Villa Simona and really enjoyed our time there. The views over the bay are stunning and personnel was very attentive. Our room was nice and the breakfast we got served... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurens N
Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa Simona, responded to this review

Thank you so much Laurens! It was an absolute pleasure having you & Katharina here & hope you are feeling much much better :o} Wishing you both all the best for 2015! Best regards, The Villa Simona Team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We arrived and were shown to the basement of the house. They call this the 'Springbok Apartment'. We were told it has 3 bedrooms, but they failed to mention that the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms are interleading, and separated by a cardboard wall. The 3rd bedroom has no window or natural light and therefore no ventilation. I would not put... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Generally_happy_camper
Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa Simona, responded to this review

Right Catherine, let’s set this record straight: after speaking telephonically with Donovan & sending him a detailed quote with a number of different options, including our website address, he booked the (cheapest) said apartment – “after talking it over with his friends”. On arrival you were not happy with the room & you asked to see others. After 3hrs you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#11 of 13 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
1.2 mi away
Camps Bay Retreat
Camps Bay Retreat
#7 of 13 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay