We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Save
Share
Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8000 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$386
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$459
$261
View Deal
SAVE $198
Snaptravel$359
eDreams$386
lovevacations$459
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1341)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (552)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 08/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Updated 08/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 14 hotels in Camps Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Dramatically located above the Atlantic Ocean, flanked by the majestic Twelve Apostles and Table Mountain, our award-winning hotel offers luxurious rooms and exquisite dining experiences. Savour seafood and fine dining at Azure Restaurant, enjoy delicious cocktails and breath-taking sunsets at The Leopard Bar, and luxuriate in our holistic spa with stunning outdoor gazebos.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Afrikaans
1,973Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,589
  • 224
  • 77
  • 43
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tracey C wrote a review Oct 18
Pretoria, South Africa28 contributions3 helpful votes
We are still talking about our stay at the 12 Apostles hotel, we felt like royalty from start to finish. This hotel is beautiful and the staff are so lovely and genuine, we met many wonderful people, Nardus at concierge, More Blessings at the restaurant, also a lovely young lady who was the supervisor for the breakfast service and many more. Nothing was too much and this hotel was off the charts, we even extended our stay. We would recommend (and have) to anyone who visits Cape Town
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Janine L wrote a review Oct 12
14 contributions4 helpful votes
Wonderful high tea with a beautiful view. It was very delicious and filling. I enjoyed the bottomless tea and coffee. You can also top up on the cakes/savoury if you still have space in your belly! Great and Friendly staff! I definitely recommend going here for a special occasion! Thank you very much for an amazing time!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
J&N wrote a review Sep 2020
Centurion, South Africa3 contributions
We went here for our wedding last February 2020 and went for a holiday last week for 4 days and we did the right choice of coming back. Thank you for the wonderful wedding gift "our wedding picture". We were surprised. When we arrived we were served a welcome drinks in the room and welcome snack. They do provide a free shuttle to Camps Bay and Watefront, strictly with Covid 19 health and safety rules. The breakfast is better than the previous buffet they have, because you feel like you are being served the way you want it. We tried their movie room and it's lovely with matching popcorn and drinks, we just hope they have a Disney films, because they only have Netflix. Our early morning hike is relaxing and hope we can do it again. The staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. We will surely recommend this place and hope to comeback soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Kav N wrote a review Sep 2020
Cape Town, South Africa24 contributions12 helpful votes
Read a few reviews prior to going so I had a reasonable idea what to expect For 325 you get unlimited teas and coffees plus a three layer platter The tea selection was good..I had the Darjeeling ( a smooth Black tea) really good The lemon tea ( also black ..) good The oolong( Chinese jasmine bloom etc)..okay The cranberry infusion with ice( the best non alcoholic drink I've had) And an Americano..made milder as requested You can taste a little and discard 😄 It helps to have a neutral tea with the sweets And the food.. Split into three sections savoury ....sweet ..and scones. The scones were light and tasty..a regular scone..a chocolate one and another one. Comes with jam and coconut icecream(and you can ask for margarine) The savoury was a little disappointing A sandwich with a big slice of tomato and pepperdew humus..ok A wrap with peppers ..ok A sandwich with tofu egg .. nice Another one with eggplant..ok So maybe some spicy and other filing are needed here.. The sweet was good.. An oat date choc cookie A banana almond bread Chocolate mousse Peanut choc cluster No complaints there.. Overall a good experience..go hungry and indulge 😄 Service was a little slow but good overall. Problem is that the waiters make drinks at the bar as well. They also need to explain the different items on the platter..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Nel, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kavindra N, Thank you for your very detailed review, we appreciate all the feedback and will certainly take it into consideration. It is with feedback such as this that we may better our offering. We look forward to having you back with us again soon. Warm Regards, Michael Nel General Manager
Read more
Illana wrote a review Sep 2020
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
We are back at the Twelve Apostles, and this time around, it was really not a great experience. The service was extremely poor. The staff lacked enthusiasm and urgency. We had to wait for everything, from our breakfast, to our room service and our dinner. I had to send my Fillet steak for dinner back at the Azure (I ordered medium-rare and received well-done). I understand that things need to be adapted for Covid, but then the proces also need to be adapted.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Nel, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Responded Sep 11, 2020
Dear IllanadeWet, Thank you for bringing your experience at Azure restaurant to our attention. Kindly send us a detailed email of your experience to michael@12apostles.co.za We look forward to hearing from you. Warm Regards Michael Nel General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$233 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the twelve apostles hotel camps bay, the 12 apostles hotel and spa, twelve apostles hotel
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCamps Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Table Mountain (4.1 miles), Chapman's Peak Drive (2.9 miles), and Constantia Valley (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef's Warehouse at Beau Constantia, La Colombe, and Miller's Thumb.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Groot Constantia (4.8 miles), City Hall (4.8 miles), and Iziko Bertram House (5.0 miles).