We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
HOTEL CLASS
169Reviews
33Photos
2Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 135
  • 31
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was staying in Cape Town for 6 weeks and stayed at Maroela House during that time. The ladies looked after my every need. They looked after both my physical and mental welfare, My room was spotless, food was tasty, we planned in advance and dinner was wating for me when i
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Mary Pat S, Manager at Maroela House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate it and really loved having you part of the Maroela family! Till next time we shall have some more interesting south african dishes for you to try! Thanks again! Kind Regards. Diane Clayton
Read more
Needed a bed for the night at short notice - Maroela House looked great when I drove past! Great parking, excellent bed, friendly reception. Lovely garden to walk through - all in all a very pleasant stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Mary Pat S, Manager at Maroela House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Gillian- Lee for the lovely review! We are so happy that we could accommodate you when you needed it. We hope to see you again, even if it is short notice! :) Kind Regards, Diane Clayton Manager
Read more
From a friendly greeting upon arrival by the hostess, to a clean room, comfortable bed and delicious breakfast, this was a great experience. The guest house is in close proximity to the centre of Cape Town, Tyger Valley Mall and other amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Mary Pat S, Manager at Maroela House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Oh Wow Camper27553418564! Thank you for the lovely review! It was lovely having you and do hope we see you again soon! Till next time! Kind Regards, Diane Clayton
Read more
Unfortunately, I could only spend one night in this house. Nevertheless, I was very satisfied with the service and the rooms. That' s why I like to stay in this house again, on another holiday in South Africa.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Mary Pat S, Manager at Maroela House
Responded Jan 27, 2019
Thank you so much for making the time and effort the write us a review! This is much appreciated! Your visit was very short and sweet, but we were delighted to have you! Maroela hopes to see you again in sunny South African very soon! Kind Regards, Diane Clayton Manager
Read more
We were received courteously and warmly and had stayed in a family environment pleasantly. The rooms were clean and neat and they were furnished well. Having noted the needs of my family, we were upgraded and we thank Diane enormously. We strongly recommend it for families
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Mary Pat S, Manager at Maroela House
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Thank you Eskendir A, for the wonderful rewiew! Maroela loved having you and your family stay with us! We hope that we shall see you all again very soon! Hopefully next time for a longer stay at your home away from home! :) Keep well! Kind Regards, Diane Clayton Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Lovely bedroom
Photo provided by managementMaroela House
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementMaroela House
Ivory Suite
Photo provided by managementMaroela House
Ebony
Photo provided by managementMaroela House
Pool Deck Bedroom
PreviousNext
12
Hello Marie B, Check in at that time is not a problem. If you choose to book just let me know arrival time on you booking as stated above, & I will be expecting you however late it is. Hope to meet you in Cape Town. Regards Mary Pat
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello DWard50, Yes, absolutely. As we know your approximate arrival time we make sure we get your room prepared first. The previous guest is entitled to the room until 10 am, shortly after the clean team get in to your room, give us an hour and it will be spick and span.
1 vote
"Ask for room on the Nieshout Road side"
"I stayed in # 1, had a nice view outlooking the garden"
"I don't think there are any bad rooms at Maroela House."
"Choose the ones with the small garden in front"
"All the rooms in this house are amazing."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownBellville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing