We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemoenfontein Game Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
De Jager's Pass Road, Beaufort West 6970, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lemoenfontein Game Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We only stayed over for one night but it was so relaxing we wanted to stay even longer. The views are to die for and the history of the lodge are just as interesting. The service from all staff was superb, they are all friendly and very cheerful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with aircons.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
Knysna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautifully hidden gem in the Beaufort West mountains! Well presented staff and great facilities. Lots of wildlife on the plato if you have time to spend there but also a perfect stop over while traveling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zanecarmens
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

High expectations from the reviews and the photos, and those expectations were met and actually exceeded. The rooms are so lovely, with free-standing baths, comfortable beds, open fire (in my room anyway), and beautiful grounds. The staff were wonderful: helpful, friendly and efficient. And the meals were wonderful - especially the breakfasts. The gorgeous parrot developed a crush on me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PimlicoGrid
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely love staying with you! I can never decide which room is our favourite. An afternoon Braai next to your pool is the best after a long drive! Friendly and efficient staff! Our fur babies have the best time too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley J
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hot dry day and you reach an oasis! Love,ly pool and gardens, including the tortoise! Room was light and airy, lovely high ceilings, very spacious. Fun drive out with sundowners - informative and friendly driver. We stayed just one night but Irene remembered our names! Evening meal was limited and unimaginative - and we could find no notice of its... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy-Paringa
Lemoenfontein, Owner at Lemoenfontein Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Judy & Stephen All reviews and comments are always taken very seriously to both encourage improvement as well as to pat ourselves on the back when we have offered a completely all round great stay. I have gone into all correspondence and would like you view email sent on 07/11/2015 regarding our type of meal offering, being the three... More 

Hermanus, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent place to stop on the road from the Cape to Jo'burg. An oasis from the busy road, nice and quiet. The accommodation was very pleasant. The staff very friendly and helpful. Food was good. The only comment I would make is that breakfast should be included in the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johnhI1759AM
Lemoenfontein, Owner at Lemoenfontein Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John and Jan What a pleasure to have you return to Lemoenfontein within such a short space of time – the many guests returning time and again is so heart warming and encouraging. None of our optional extras such as meals and game drives are inclusive in our rate as many of our guests use us as an overnight... More 

Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight on our drive from Johannesburg to Cape Town and found it to be an extremely comfortable and welcoming environment. The 3 course set dinner was very tasty and good value for money. The bedroom was spacious with a king size bed and air conditioning. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Booksearch
Lemoenfontein, Owner at Lemoenfontein Game Lodge, responded to this review

Such a super review – thank you for lifting our spirits!! Great reviews are always so inspiring and encourage us to up the level of our offerings. Safe travels and have a super 2016. Warm regards Ingrid More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a magical place to stay! We stayed on our way to Cape Town and then on the way back to JHB with our two dogs and feel like it's a home away from home in one of the most beautiful situations in the country. On trip one we lay by the pool drinking G&T's and had a light salad... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tamandal2016
Lemoenfontein, Owner at Lemoenfontein Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tammy & Allistair Thank you for your magicial review of Lemoenfontein – the mere fact that you have used the opportunity of your regular visits to experience the variety of meal offerings we have is fabulous. We look forward to your next visit to see the excitement you portray of another visit to Lemoenfontein. Warm regards Ingrid More 

East London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay on a very hot day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and cool. There even was a parrot to amuse us. I was a bit disappointed with the food. Starter was tasty but in the heat we had curry. I was looking forward to some delicious Karoo lamb roasted... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dihawks
Lemoenfontein, Owner at Lemoenfontein Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Di Next time you do your reservation at Lemoenfontein, please place a special request for Karoo Lamb on the menu – we always attempt to accommodate. A three course set menu dinner is served each evening - many guests spend more than one night and we can therefore not present the same dishes every day. Should you wish to... More 

Centurion, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would just like to thank Irene for her wonderful reception and kind thought to have the air conditioner on as we arrived, it was so very hot and what a relief to enter into such a cool, clean and comfortable room. Also to the gardener who filled the little fountain in front with water for the birds as we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 981colleen
Lemoenfontein, Owner at Lemoenfontein Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Colleen and OD What a pleasure it is to have you return to Lemoenfontein time and again. Your gracious smiles are always so welcoming. We are already looking forward to your booked return in December '16 and January '17 in your home from home regular room. Have a super 2016 Warm regards Ingrid More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort West hotels
3.9 mi away
Cape Karoo Guesthouse
Cape Karoo Guesthouse
#3 of 22 in Beaufort West
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olive Grove Guest Farm
Olive Grove Guest Farm
#2 of 22 in Beaufort West
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
4.4 mi away
Beaufort Manor Country House
Beaufort Manor Country House
#6 of 22 in Beaufort West
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The 3 Chimneys Guest House
The 3 Chimneys Guest House
#8 of 22 in Beaufort West
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ons Huisie
Ons Huisie
#5 of 22 in Beaufort West
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
4.5 mi away
Haus Holzapfel
Haus Holzapfel
#4 of 22 in Beaufort West
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay