We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaufort Manor Country House

Share
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
13 Bird Street, Beaufort West 6970 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
26
33
16
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
33
16
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road koi pond lovely place overnight stop long drive cottage dinner gem starters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed the stay Rooms was very neat & tidy, best of all they made provision for me to have an halaal meal which I was thankful for & I would come stay with them again, the scenery on the premises was pleasant specially the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fakierwilliams
Response from SandraR8510, Manager at Beaufort Manor Country HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Fakier Thank you for your positive review of our guesthouse and that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon again. kind regards

Reviewed August 9, 2018

The room 10 that was allocated to me was terrible, very small with a very small single bed. I would not recommend any one to this guess house. The shower is not at the good state and it is very difficult to balance hot and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebaloyi
Response from Sandra R, Manager at Beaufort Manor Country HouseResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Errol The room allocated to you was a web booking(Travel IT)we do not allocate the room ourselves. This is a standard single room, maybe in future request a luxury room with a double or queen size bed. It is important to to us that...More

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Our room smelt as if the toilet had not been pushed down when we arrived. The staff told us to open the windows because it was the drains that smelt like that. The breakfast was not up to standard. At 8.30am - The bread for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Uwe K
Response from Sandra R, Manager at Beaufort Manor Country HouseResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse. We do use a strong disinfectant to clean our bathrooms and that can have a strong smell. We do apologize that you had to wait for the bread and the fruit to be...More

Reviewed July 8, 2018

Beautiful grounds to walk around on after a long day of traveling. Delicious dinner (I loved the traditional Babotie). The room we stayed in was immaculate and cozy and we slept comfortably. Secure parking gave us peace of mind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank heidit280
Response from Sandra R, Manager at Beaufort Manor Country HouseResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Heidi Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you soon again. Happy and safe travels

Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, friendly people WITH a sense of humour. Keep it up. An ice cold bottle of water in the small fridge had to be defrosted first. The linen and towels were really white and crisp. The garden was inviting.

1  Thank De Wet V
Response from Sandra R, Manager at Beaufort Manor Country HouseResponded April 20, 2018

Dear De Wet Thank you for your lovely review of our guesthouse. Hope to see you soon again. Happy and safe travels

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
$80 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Beaufort West
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
$80 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Beaufort West
Photos
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Hotel Oasis
8 reviews
.15 miles away
SUN1 Beaufort West
50 reviews
.52 miles away
Karoo National Park Unterkunfte
141 reviews
8.33 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14 nearby restaurants
Suretta's
69 reviews
.17 miles away
Ka'roo Deli Restaurant
79 reviews
.53 miles away
4 Sheep Restaurant
138 reviews
.34 miles away
Karushi - Sushi and Pizza Restaurant
48 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Karoo National Park
326 reviews
5.04 miles away
Olive Grove Guest Farm
20 reviews
11.05 miles away
Spinwiel Antique Shop & Village Museum
15 reviews
.16 miles away
Beaufort West Museum Complex
21 reviews
.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beaufort Manor Country House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Be clear on asking for self-catering or the main rooms."
GrahamP28
Mar 13, 2017
Read review
"Cottages seem to be more private"
EleniC62
Apr 1, 2016
Read review
"Avoid room 8 if you are taller"
PeterGrobler
Aug 11, 2015
Read review
"The chalets are quieter and are more convenient if you have children. The smaller rooms by the pool and..."
BarOnes_13
Aug 10, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing