We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Temple Grafton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our third visit to O on Kloof, and it has never disappointed. The greeting we received from Vanda after a very tiring flight from the UK was really friendly we were made to feel at home straight away. The rooms are very comfortable and stylish as are the bar & lounge areas. Staff are all very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian P
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian P Thank you for taking the time to write the review... We are happy you chose O on Koof again and thrilled we did not disappoint you. Looking forward to welcome you in your Cape Town home in the future. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed in O on Kloof, Capetown for a few nights in Jan 2015. We had an amazing stay - the staff are very friendly, the hotel is small and very clean, in a nice area a few blocks away from the boardwalk along the seafront. The staff were helpful recommending and booking places for us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ruth M Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcome you back at O on Kloof in the future. Warm Greetings from Cape Town. More 

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent 4 nights in O on Kloof as part of our honeymoon and really enjoyed our stay.The hotel itself itself looks amazing and is a great example of a Boutique hotel. It is very clean and well kept and provides everything you would expect for an enjoyable stay. The best thing about the hotel from our point of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SGS0002
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SGS0002 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you next year on your anniversary. Warm Greetings from Cape Town. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for 3 nights during our honeymoon. The hotel is lovely and staff were brilliant. We used the hotel as a base to see around Cape town, the staff in the hotel were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is pretty central it was a cheap taxi ride to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean4NI
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dean and Kathryn Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to host you at O on Kloof and glad you enjoyed your stay and honeymoon with us. We look forward to welcome you on your anniversary:) Vanda, Romi and the O'Team More 

Moudon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Me and my Fiancee spent 3 nights in this lovely Hotel, wished to stay for more. It's small Boutique Hotel run very well by the Family. It's highly recommended especially if you are looking for a quite place for relaxing. You won't go wrong for honeymoon and romantic adventure! The Breakfast at this Hotel is so nice and variety of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deo W
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Deo W Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and returned home relaxed. Looking forward to welcome you both in the future. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We were excited about our stay at O on Kloof thanks to the reviews and stories that we had heard and read but will admit that we were disappointed by what we saw - saying that, there are pro's and con's to staying here. Vanda and her daughter are great hosts and the location is superb with easy access to... More 

Helpful?
Thank The-Wanderlust-Boys
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Was recommended this hotel & spa by a friend as needed some time out from a very difficult trip to SA. Well, it's a little gem hidden away in Bantry Bay. The rooms are awesome & the attention to detail is fabulous. Being able to get the suite where we were able to enjoy our outdoor jacuzzi was totally bliss... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie_wentzel
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ronnie_wentzel Thank you for writing the review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcome you in the near future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Stayed here with my husband for 6 nights. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by their warm and friendly staff. They ensured we had everything we needed and more, and made outstanding recommendations for tours, restaurants and other local tips. Our room was beautiful - spacious and very nicely decorated. The hotel facilities were also great, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DaniGM20
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for the review and your positive feedback. We are happy your enjoyed your stay, hotel facilities, our famous breakfast, your room and service we offer. We hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

I am not sure what I was expecting. I was researching this hotel prior to booking my trip to South Africa. I noticed my travel agent also had it advertised on their website, so I decided it was fate and dove in for the commitment! I know this isn't a 4/5 * hotel, and that isn't what I was looking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank T G
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear T G Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back to O on Kloof in the very near future. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very disappointing and nothing close to a 5 star hotel. If you are renting a car there are only 3 or 4 parking spaces (unless you find a place on the side of the street). Once you come in the gate the front entrance is pretty but that's it. The rooms are dated. The bathroom was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elle_Alana
OonKloofHotel, Owner at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Elle_Alana Thank you for your feedback. With regret we hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as we pride ourselves on offering great service and always do our utmost to address guest issues immediately- we wish you would have brought your issues to our attention during your stay. Our rooms are constantly being upgraded and are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.4 mi away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
1.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ellerman House
Ellerman House
#2 of 6 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Compass House
Compass House
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa offers a sophisticated city sanctuary presiding over Cape Town's cosmopolitan Atlantic Seaboard catering for Cape Town's most selective travellers. A luxury hotel with a fusion of contemporary architecture and urban chic, guests find a quiet sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town where they can relax in comfort. The hotel's 8 stylish and innovative rooms impress with their attention to detail, blend of robust colours, fine fabrics and slick furniture. The exclusive and cool vibe of this boutique hotel is complemented by easy access to the wonderful beaches and other attractions in and around Cape Town, including Sea Point, Table Mountain and Clifton Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 92 Kloof Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Price Range: $166 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel o On Kloof Boutique
O On Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa Bantry Bay, Cape Town
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bantry Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Bantry Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay