We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun City Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just stayed at the Sun City Hotel for three nights. Very disappointed to have had someone from their staff rummage through my things while I was out of the room. Luckily cash was locked away but other smaller items were taken and my clothes were left in a mess. I reported the incident to their security who did nothing. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SF M
Julius R, Manager at Sun City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ST M Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to Sun City Hotel and I sincerely apologise for the experience you had. I am sorry that you did not receive satisfactory assistance while you were here. I am currently investigating the matter and I will certainly give you feedback. Please provide me your full details and contact... More 

Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Warm welcome by Sun City staff members. As we arrived the Porter friendly smile took our luggage, we were welcome with canapes and hot chocolate at the reception desk. The porter took us to our room and tell us about Sun city. What a lovely clean room with nice linen and a nice view. We took a walk with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gmm S
Julius R, Manager at Sun City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gmail S It gives us great pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback about our property. Thank you for the feedback. We will certainly pass the complement to At Breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sun City Resort. Kind regards Julius Ramotse Sun City Hotel Manager More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm all for learning but how could be the slowest bar service, in an empty bar, only one barman who had to read the strawberry daiquiri parts off the bar menu, not even one experienced barman in a casino bar???? Hit tusk bar at the palace, night and day better

Helpful?
Thank eddieca

Travelers are raving about these Sun City hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took my family to Sun City for a much anticipated holiday. It proved to be the best choice I have ever made. The holiday was wonderful and the family really enjoyed their time at Sun City Hotel. The staff was wonderful and they received us with warm hands.

Helpful?
Thank solly b
Julius R, Manager at Sun City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Solly I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sun City Hotel. thank you for the feedback. please note that our reloaded Entertainment Centre is opening on the first week of November, and it will be a must see and a must experience Entertainment Centre. Kind regards Julius Ramotse More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited sun city in November 2014, was floored by the hospitality of the staff was top class in every sense, from services, to food (mind blowing ) was excellent, all amenities present in one place from game adventures to theme parks etc ,a must stay in this beautiful and exciting city 😀

Helpful?
Thank rohita868
Julius R, Manager at Sun City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rohita Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your recent visit to Sun City. We are glad our teams wowed you with their service. This is really encouraging and we will make sure the team continues to excel. kinds regards Julius Ramotse More 

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
218 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the original hotel or main hotel at Sun City Resort. The room was newly renovated with a lovely modern bathroom. Attended a function hosted at the resort, so we did not really used many of the facilities. Breakfast was more than ample with enough choices

Helpful?
Thank Kwassie
Julius R, Manager at Sun City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kwassie It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are currently in the process of upgrading our Entertainment Center, to bring you the world class resort right here. we are looking forward to seeing you again kind regards Julius... More 

Klerksdorp
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great stay. Everything you'll need is on offer. Big 5 National Park. Casino. Golf courses. Restaurants and bars. Waterworld. Shows. Big spacious well planned and modern hotel rooms. Great views. Separate bath and shower. Modern facilities and if you are a gambler this is where you'll stay as the casino is in the hotel. Rest of resort easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaco F
Julius R, Manager at Sun City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaco It gives me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit to Sun City. We always strive to meet and exceed our guests expectation and I trust that you will give us an opportunity to service your lodging needs again. thank you again for the feedback Regards Julius Ramotse More 

Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

activities/ facilities seem really limited - maybe winter season but it's still high season with school holidays! Food court closed earlier than advertised hours of operation, Kings tower and sun village tour not available, sky train closed for maintenance, tours/ activities either not running at advertised times or advertised options just "no longer available" Made for quite a challenge (and... More 

Helpful?
Thank VashP021
Julius R, Manager at Sun City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vash Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to Sun City. We apologize for the inconvenience caused as a result of the renovations and upgrades. we are anticipating to complete all the renovations by end of October 2016. thank you for your support, and we are looking forward to welcoming you in to the newly reloaded Sun... More 

Roodepoort, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our arrival, the staff were friendly and the Cascades Hotel where we stayed looked really nice and very smart. Disappointingly only to find that they booked my family in a smokers room – smokers floor. The fridge didn’t work in the room and 2 light bulbs were not working. A cleaning lady on the floor assisted and the fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Estelle H
Julius R, Owner at Sun City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Estelle H, Thank you for giving us feedback about your recent stay at Sun City Resort. We apologise that you have some issues which is not what we want our Guests to experience whilst staying with us. With the renovations happening at the EC, entertainment is still there at the Valley of Waves for kids but we hope on... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place for family togetherness - no need to drive around once you are on site - the bus service is superb. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and the activities from golf, to water-world and the valley of the waves is plentiful. The staff are generally helpful and there are a number eating places that offer a variety of... More 

Helpful?
Thank yoganathan g
Julius R, Manager at Sun City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yoganathan, Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your visit to Sun City Resort. We are pleased that you had a great time and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Julius Ramotse Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

540 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (244)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Luxury Room (31)
Viewed
Luxury Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Other (9)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun City
238.0 mi away
The Palace of the Lost City
238.8 mi away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#3 of 6 in Sun City
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
238.0 mi away
Kwena Chalets - Sun City
Kwena Chalets - Sun City
#6 of 6 in Sun City
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 3 in Mbabane
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
22.9 mi away
Royal Swazi Spa
Royal Swazi Spa
#2 of 6 in Ezulwini
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
22.5 mi away
Foresters Arms
Foresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Mbabane
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the bushveld, overlooking valleys and surrounded by mountains, lies South Africa’s Sun City Hotel. With spacious rooms and exotic cuisine in any of the themed restaurants, this hotel embodies perfect luxury. Try a Big 5 safari, let the Sun City Casino dazzle you with its exciting slot machines and tables, take a ride with spectacular shows in The Sun City Theatre or travel the short distance to Johannesburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun City Hotel

Address: Sun City Resort | Pilanesberg National Park, Sun City 0316, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Sun City
Price Range: $175 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sun City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and ETB so you can book your Sun City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Sun City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay