We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla

    Rustenburg Square Cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/201710/30/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RustenburgSee available hotels in Rustenburg
    Traveler (6)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
    639 reviews
    #1 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    The Palazzo Montecasino
    1,092 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Fourways
     
    De Hoek Country Hotel
    530 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
    673 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Randburg
     
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good29%
    • Average23%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible22%
    Dec 17, 2016
    “Neglected. ”
    1 week ago
    “Bagatla Resort not maintained”
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
    639 reviews
    #1 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    The Palazzo Montecasino
    1,092 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Fourways
     
    De Hoek Country Hotel
    530 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
    673 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Randburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (63)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 59 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed at Bagatla Camp site from Thursday 5 October to Sunday 8 October. On our arrival when we checked in at the camp, the lady at reception gave us a notice that there will be a big party on the Friday evening and they...More

    Thank Hanlie V
    Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - BakgatlaResponded today

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.We will do follow up on what you have raised in your review as...More

    Reviewed January 21, 2017

    We had a great time here, the safari guides were very informative and we were lucky to see lots of animals including lions, elephants, rhino, and even a leopard which was fantastic. The accommodation is good but it was so hot in the upstairs sleeping...More

    Thank lids123
    Management response:Responded July 3, 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgatla.We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.We will attend what you have raised in your review as your feedback is very valuable to us,and hope that this will...More

    Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

    My family and I love to start the New Year in a quiet space away from it all, so we always go camping the first week of every New year and this year was no different. We particularly like to camp at Pilanesburg Bakgatla gate...More

    Thank Refilwe M
    Management response:Responded July 3, 2017

    Dear Mr/s Refilwe M Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgatla Resorts.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the...More

    Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

    Sadly - Very Neglected. On the first day we had no water....and the air conditioning did not work.. no sleep... it was just too hot. The pool could not be used as it was green... The second day we had no hot water... and so...More

    Thank Norma M
    Management response:Responded July 3, 2017

    Dear Mr/s Norma M Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgata Resort.We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and promise to attend what you have raised in your review as your feedback is vey valuable to us.

    Reviewed September 17, 2016

    Pros: An ideal place for true vacation. Very quiet, we had restful nights. A very safe resort. We saw the big 5 animals in one evening trip. Cons: The big swimming pool was not functioning. data/Internet signal in the resort was very poor.

    Thank Adedapo A
    Management response:Responded July 3, 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the future.

    Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
    639 reviews
    #1 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    The Palazzo Montecasino
    1,092 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Fourways
     
    De Hoek Country Hotel
    530 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
    673 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Randburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 205
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Rustenburg
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla Hotel Rustenburg ,
    • Golden Leopard Hotel Bakgatla
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (6)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Palazzo Montecasino
    1,092 reviews
    16.98 miles away
     
    Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
    639 reviews
    17.68 miles away
     
    De Hoek Country Hotel
    530 reviews
    16.44 miles away
     
    The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
    673 reviews
    13.31 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mo-Zam-Bik Krugersdorp
    105 reviews
    1.89 miles away
    The Diner Krugersdorp
    99 reviews
    2.82 miles away
    Rabbit Hole Restaurant
    92 reviews
    1.74 miles away
    The Verandah Bistro
    45 reviews
    3.46 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wild Cave Adventures
    239 reviews
    4.38 miles away
    Helivate Helicopter Services
    40 reviews
    1.57 miles away
    7th Heaven Scuba
    8 reviews
    3.61 miles away
    Bungee Jumping
    9 reviews
    2.19 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If possible, visit out-of-season for a quiet, restful weekend getaway."
    Read review
    "Do NOT take room 7!"
    Read review
    "If you are after a 'bush' experience, Lodge 19 is a bit too tucked away in the trees, but for those..."
    Read review
    "Pick a chalet as they seem to have recently had some refurbishment."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing