We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla

Share
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good26%
  • Average24%
  • Poor23%
  • Terrible21%
  • May 24, 2018
    “Not the best”
  • Jan 27, 2018
    “looking for a bush experience in the park Manyane camp under review”
Rustenburg Square Cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg 0299 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
4
17
13
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
17
13
15
13
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We tried out Bakgatla for the first time. The camp grounds were not maintained aswell as the ablution blocks. I was disappointed with the dirty pool aswell. If it was not for the fact that there is limited accommodation in the Pilanesberg area, I think...More

Thank AlbertR1636
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - BakgatlaResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay as your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere...More

Reviewed January 27, 2018

neat clean and tidy rooms with friendly housekeeping staff - air conditioners works well and the game casually walking past our door was really a great experience. The central pool was clean and well maintained. The breakfast experience not so great - the F&B manager...More

Thank KenMatthews1948
Response from guestrelations552, other at Golden Leopard Resort - BakgatlaResponded January 31, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla/Manyane and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.There will be follow up on what you have raised in your review and hope...More

Reviewed November 27, 2017

There is a limited choice of accommodation around Pilanesberg and we chose Baktagla as based on our last experience, large lodges in the park are really overpriced for what they have on offer. Basically, the accommodation in Bagkatla had everything we needed on a rainy...More

Thank ManaPet
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - BakgatlaResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay and hope this will convince you to change your mind about another visit...More

Reviewed October 10, 2017

We stayed at Bagatla Camp site from Thursday 5 October to Sunday 8 October. On our arrival when we checked in at the camp, the lady at reception gave us a notice that there will be a big party on the Friday evening and they...More

Thank Hanlie V
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - BakgatlaResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.We will do follow up on what you have raised in your review as...More

Reviewed January 21, 2017

We had a great time here, the safari guides were very informative and we were lucky to see lots of animals including lions, elephants, rhino, and even a leopard which was fantastic. The accommodation is good but it was so hot in the upstairs sleeping...More

Thank lids123
Management response:Responded July 3, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgatla.We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.We will attend what you have raised in your review as your feedback is very valuable to us,and hope that this will...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Number of rooms
205
Also Known As
Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla Hotel Rustenburg
,
Golden Leopard Hotel Bakgatla
Location
South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Number of rooms
205
Also Known As
Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla Hotel Rustenburg
,
Golden Leopard Hotel Bakgatla
Location
South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Photos
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Southern Sun Silverstar Hotel
233 reviews
5.20 miles away
Forum Homini Hotel
384 reviews
5.57 miles away
Avianto
258 reviews
7.30 miles away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
539 reviews
8.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 nearby restaurants
Mo-Zam-Bik Krugersdorp
118 reviews
1.88 miles away
Rabbit Hole Restaurant
103 reviews
1.74 miles away
Ocean Basket Keywest
58 reviews
2.18 miles away
Greensleeves Medieval Kingdom
15 reviews
1.82 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Wondercave
159 reviews
4.70 miles away
Rhino and Lion Nature Reserve
616 reviews
4.70 miles away
Sterkfontein Caves
49 reviews
4.65 miles away
Nirox Sculpture Park
34 reviews
4.55 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Isaac P
August 31, 2018|
Answer
Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
Good Day My apologies for responding this time. The pool is available for day visitors on certain dates only.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If possible, visit out-of-season for a quiet, restful weekend getaway."
De_Wets_Wild
Feb 15, 2016
Read review
"Do NOT take room 7!"
maxieh_13
Jul 24, 2013
Read review
"If you are after a 'bush' experience, Lodge 19 is a bit too tucked away in the trees, but for those..."
jennyp242
Apr 12, 2013
Read review
"Pick a chalet as they seem to have recently had some refurbishment."
Nokiarae
Apr 8, 2013
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing