We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stop 'n Stay Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustenburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stop \\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Upon arrival it looks like you have arrived in paradise! Beautifully manicured lawns, lush green grass and stunning pebbled roads! Quite a contrast to the brown dusty surroundings. The staff were also very friendly and helpful while speaking to you through thick burgler guards. After seeing the grounds and reception area, I had quite high hopes for our room....but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanja S
Thabazimbi, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Upon the entrance you get tgat feeling of relax and comfort. The pkace is well look after and the lady at reception greeted me warmly. I look forward to a good night rest. Have a braai with the wife and just chill out. A answer to rekaxation in middle of town thinking you are in the Bushveld

Helpful?
Thank Ertjies D
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

I am constantly on the road, travelling. I discovered a Lodge in Rustenburg, Stop and Stay in February and can honestly say it is the best value for money I have ever seen at ANY sleepover. Neat, peaceful and luxurious. I would definitely recommend this Lodge to anyone. An enjoyable and memorable experience. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Loriska B
Olifantshoek, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2016

A classy reception, beautiful chalets, and year round green grass, this might seem like things found everywhere but Stop 'n Stay is a cut above the rest with friendly and helpful staff there to assist you any way they can. The atmosphere created there makes you feel at home while experiencing the relaxation of being on holiday. My family and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabrie001
South Africa
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Serene atmosphere and really a home away from home. Service is excellent and our stay was comfortable. Would consider staying here again. Will recommend it to my friends and anybody else that is looking for a place to overnight in Rustenburg

Helpful?
Thank nicjooste
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

The people there are extremely friendly and very helpful. Everything was very neat and in place, but most of all I was treated with respect unlike other places I've stayed at before! Family friendly and near everything. Would recommend it to anyone for sure!!

Helpful?
Thank Rene P
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very clean & neat. The staff was so friendly. The food was very good. I have stayed at Stop n Stay more than once for business and with my family, and it was worth every cent! I would recommend this place to anyone anytime!

Helpful?
Thank Ree8253
Rustenburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2015

We stayed over for three nights and i have only good things to say about this lodge. The rooms are neat and smelled clean. The staff are friendly and it feels as if you stay on a farm in town. You book in as a stranger and leave like family. I can recommend this lodge to anybody.

Helpful?
Thank joeyj582
Rustenburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. The service was excellent and what a friendly welcome! It's such a lovely peacefull place. The rooms are clean and spottless. Everything's done to accomodate the guest. I will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Riana K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Facilities and convenience is something this lodge lacks. Hard as sandpaper towels, water flow issues, dangerously slippery showers... the list goes on but i can't fit my full complaint in here. I don't recommend this place to anybody.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Gerda v, Owner at Stop 'n Stay Lodge, responded to this review

Patrick, I wonder what is your problem.You were in room 39 one of our nicest Chalets, and you moaned.Then we move you to Chalet no 23 one of the luxurious Chalets at Stop n Stay Lodge..You were 4 people of the same company booked in at Stop n Stay Lodge..We phoned the 2 women aswell as Mr Nic Olivier who... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (79)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustenburg
0.9 mi away
Road Lodge Rustenburg
Road Lodge Rustenburg
#9 of 11 in Rustenburg
24 reviews
4.2 mi away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
13.6 mi away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 11 in Rustenburg
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
WoodRidge Palms Boutique Hotel
13.1 mi away
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
1.8 mi away
Africa Sky Guest House
Africa Sky Guest House
#7 of 51 in Rustenburg
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 35 chalets. Open plan,1, 2 and 3 bedroom chalets. Safety gates, electric fencing, every chalet has a braai area and undercover parking. We are 3 km from mall, 1 km from Woolworths Centre, 2 km from civic centre, 40 km from Sun City. Conference function and wedding facilities for 200 people. Parking place for buses. Hectares with green grass. Our chalets are clean and neat; we can accommodate 200 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stop 'n Stay Lodge

Address: 2nd Street | off the Old Pretoria Road, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Price Range: $25 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stop 'n Stay Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms are excellent situated”
 of 5 bubbles nicjooste, Dec 30, 2015 | Read review
“Peaceful and very relaxing, neat with the best service”
 of 5 bubbles Ree8253, Dec 14, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid units 34-37 - they are small and there is a problem with the sewage line on the boundary.”
 of 5 bubbles kerrywafer, Apr 13, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the exclusive Chalets! However, I saw the other rooms and the standard rooms are great too! Depending on what you want to pay :)”
 of 5 bubbles Sanmarie_nel, Jan 5, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms to the north of reception is very nice and private”
 of 5 bubbles Baron246, Jan 5, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question