We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Stop 'n Stay Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustenburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stop \\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Olifantshoek, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016

A classy reception, beautiful chalets, and year round green grass, this might seem like things found everywhere but Stop 'n Stay is a cut above the rest with friendly and helpful staff there to assist you any way they can. The atmosphere created there makes you feel at home while experiencing the relaxation of being on holiday. My family and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabrie001
South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Serene atmosphere and really a home away from home. Service is excellent and our stay was comfortable. Would consider staying here again. Will recommend it to my friends and anybody else that is looking for a place to overnight in Rustenburg

Helpful?
Thank nicjooste
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

The people there are extremely friendly and very helpful. Everything was very neat and in place, but most of all I was treated with respect unlike other places I've stayed at before! Family friendly and near everything. Would recommend it to anyone for sure!!

Helpful?
Thank Rene P
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very clean & neat. The staff was so friendly. The food was very good. I have stayed at Stop n Stay more than once for business and with my family, and it was worth every cent! I would recommend this place to anyone anytime!

Helpful?
Thank Ree8253
Rustenburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

We stayed over for three nights and i have only good things to say about this lodge. The rooms are neat and smelled clean. The staff are friendly and it feels as if you stay on a farm in town. You book in as a stranger and leave like family. I can recommend this lodge to anybody.

Helpful?
Thank joeyj582
Rustenburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. The service was excellent and what a friendly welcome! It's such a lovely peacefull place. The rooms are clean and spottless. Everything's done to accomodate the guest. I will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Riana K
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Facilities and convenience is something this lodge lacks. Hard as sandpaper towels, water flow issues, dangerously slippery showers... the list goes on but i can't fit my full complaint in here. I don't recommend this place to anybody.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Gerda v, Owner at Stop 'n Stay Lodge, responded to this review

Patrick, I wonder what is your problem.You were in room 39 one of our nicest Chalets, and you moaned.Then we move you to Chalet no 23 one of the luxurious Chalets at Stop n Stay Lodge..You were 4 people of the same company booked in at Stop n Stay Lodge..We phoned the 2 women aswell as Mr Nic Olivier who... More 

Nkwalini, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Upon entry, the place looks wonderful. The gardens are very well cared for, and the "farm like" feel and horses roaming around, just adds to the ambience. We stayed for 8 nights over peak season, so the place was full, yet due to the large open areas, we did not feel like we were on top of eachother. The children... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerrywafer
Gerda v, Owner at Stop 'n Stay Lodge, responded to this review

From time to time the main line of sewrage of the munisipality is owerflowing, and the smell at chalets 35-37 come from there, and is not our fault.We rapport it several times to the munisipality, with no succes. It all depend on the wind, and from witch direction its comming.We call the munisipality again and asked them to please come... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Never been to a place where so much is done to accomodate the guests. The chalets are spotless, the beds cleaned daily and very comfortable and the swimming pool sparkles. I have visited this place more than once and everytime the services offered were outstanding! I would definitely go back time and again.

Helpful?
Thank sbenade5
Hartbeespoort, North-West, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I have clients in rustenburg and as it dose not pay to drive in and out every time, I stayed over at Stop and Stay lodge it was wonderful sleep the room was clean, had a wonderful swim in the pool it had been a hot windy day and grounds were clean and tidy so was the pool, the braai... More 

Helpful?
Thank FransGabriel
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (79)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rustenburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Road Lodge Rustenburg
Road Lodge Rustenburg
#10 of 12 in Rustenburg
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
3.4 mi away
WoodRidge Palms Boutique Hotel
13.6 mi away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 12 in Rustenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
4.2 mi away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
1.8 mi away
Africa Sky Guest House
Africa Sky Guest House
#5 of 51 in Rustenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 35 chalets. Open plan,1, 2 and 3 bedroom chalets. Safety gates, electric fencing, every chalet has a braai area and undercover parking. We are 3 km from mall, 1 km from Woolworths Centre, 2 km from civic centre, 40 km from Sun City. Conference function and wedding facilities for 200 people. Parking place for buses. Hectares with green grass. Our chalets are clean and neat; we can accommodate 200 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stop 'n Stay Lodge

Address: 2nd Street | off the Old Pretoria Road, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Price Range: $25 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing