We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Save
Share
Traveler (97)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
49
105
92
42
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
105
92
42
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo single bedssafari tentsleeper chaletcamping facilitiesan upgradeplenty of hot watergreat campsitegreat weekendgreat gamesun citygame drivesimpalakettleanimalsreservesnaturebushveld
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 330 reviews
Reviewed today

Excellent game viewing. Value for money. Great family time. Bathrooms not modern but very clean. Serviced daily. Will visit again better game viewing than in the Kruger as we see more in Pilansberg than in the Kruger.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jolandadelange
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded today

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on the resort. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered. Wish to...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Very friendly staff and non preditors roam the camp ground make it a winner for old and young alike.Will recommend Manyane to any camper who wants to stay in the bush. Every day was a pleasure there. There is a walking trail which also looks...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamestutty77
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded today

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on the resort. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered. Wish to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Wonderful staff, resort and game reserve.Unfortunately, the nearby town (specifically a nightclubs distant music) disturbed the beauty of the African Bush at night. Admittedly we were camping close to the boundary, and the chalets may be more soundproof .More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfein17
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded today

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on the resort. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered. Wish to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great experience and wonderful service... We really enjoyed the stay.. Definitely recommend this to anyone i know and come accross ... This is truely a wonderful place... With neat setup. They can be proud of ManyaneMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philipcbezuidenhout
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered. Wish...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Manyane is a lovely campsite but with total lack of security when you need it the most. Night duty manager and 1 security personnel is not effective as outnumbered when a large group of campers arrive. The resort and location is excellent the ablutions are...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caroleD592OD
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay as your feedback is very valuable to us. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Going out for an extraordinary adventure often means stepping out of your comfort zone, but not at Manyane Resort in Pilanesberg, South Africa. A haven within the borders of Pilanesberg National Park, the resort ...More embraces you and your party in a world of essential comforts that serves to highlight the raw beauty of your great escape. For starters, the resort offers a wide variety of lodging, from cottage-like Chalets and Safari Tents each furnished with a refrigerator, plus real beds to Caravan Sites and Campsites with electricity. These are then matched with facilities and services that you won’t usually associate with safari accommodations, such as a swimming pool, restaurant, and superette. With all these on hand, it’s easy to go to one of South Africa’s wildlife safaris and just enjoy its numerous outdoor diversions. After all, when the sun goes down and it’s time to retreat to a relaxing and convenient space, Manyane Resort is here to answer your most crucial needs. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Number of rooms
60
Price range
$81 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Location
South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Number of rooms
60
Price range
$81 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Location
South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Photos
Traveler (97)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
806 reviews
7.83 miles away
The Kingdom Resort
507 reviews
8.22 miles away
Cabanas, Sun City
890 reviews
10.72 miles away
Soho Hotel
552 reviews
10.83 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Crystal Court
382 reviews
11.13 miles away
Bakubung Restaurant
119 reviews
13.46 miles away
Beestekraal Stasie
34 reviews
21.60 miles away
pilanesberg centre
171 reviews
10.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Bhubeza Safaris
47 reviews
4.07 miles away
Pilanesberg National Park
1,300 reviews
9.88 miles away
Ukutula Lion Park
367 reviews
28.43 miles away
Sun City Resort
478 reviews
11.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harsh M
March 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from naledi k | Property representative |
Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
0
Votes
SuneM57
February 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We camped in our own tents"
Read review
"Camping has poor facilities and staff unhelpful and abrasive"
Read review
"N/A camping"
Read review
"Rooms are small for the price tag. But clean and neat."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing