We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
KLERKSDORP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very pleasant and comfortable accommodation. The game viewing was superb and we were extremely fortunate to encounter 3 x lioness resting after a kill. We were also very fortunate to see a cheetah stalking its prey..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank melodyt170
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host you in future. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The overall experience in the camp was not too bad, but the service from the admin staff of this company is non-existent. After overpaying initially, I am still, weeks later, trying to get a refund out of these people after numerous attempts. I will not want to deal with this company again (but I am still going to fight for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A4777JJdanieln
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this to our concern,We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We promise to attend what you have raised in your review,hope this will convince you for another visit to our resort. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights, Friday and Saturday, in late August in a Chalet. On arrival we couldn't open the front door, there was no braai and the hot water supply was questionable. The next day however, all of these issues were resolved by the time we got back in the early evening which was great. Breakfast was good. One of... More 

Helpful?
Thank flyingflame
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host you in future. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoy Pilanesburg but will certainly never stay at Manyane ever again. In comparison to the other camp it rates as the worst. The check in was unprofessional. The chalets where not worth the money charged and would rather book in at a B&B before we ever stay here again. Chalets are small and ill equipped. Missing plugs for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pilanesberg National Park hotels

Cape Town
Level Contributor
225 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

The Pilanesberg remains one of my favourite parks in SA and I will always go back there, but the accommodation is becoming a problem. We had rented a 4-bed and a 2-bed chalet for 5 people. As a regular visitor, one sees the decline. It seems that many of the chalets are privatised in the sense that they are maintained... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyCapeTown
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer... More 

Johannesburg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Chalets are run down and overpriced. They are dingy and have poor lighting in all the rooms especially at stove. I had to use a torch to cook. Barely any cooking utensils. Three tiny pots. We are vegetarians so don't braai. Cupboards falling off hinges. At R900 per person per night midweek I expected better. No wonder 99% of chalets... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan v
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Our stay at Manyane was awesome as always!!!! The staff was helpful the ablutions clean. We had a perfect camping spot!!!!!!! Will definitely come again soon, Manyane is one of our favorite camping spots!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicolene V
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host in future. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

I rarely leave bad comments but I must say that having travelled far and wide, Manyane Resort is the worst lodge I have ever stayed. Impolite, unhelpful and slack staff manning the reception desk (many just stand behind the counter and look at you), who delayed our check in as they claimed they had not received payment from our travel... More 

Helpful?
Thank hahndorfsg
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to all our guests. We promise to attend to all concerns raised in your... More 

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in a chalet which was small but well equipped. All a bit 70s but we really were using this as a base to access the game park so good enough. There is a great breakfast in the morning and there is also a bar of sorts which seemed to close at 10pm! As you can imagine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience.We love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host in future. More 

South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd time visiting manyane for a short break in the pilansberg. We've stayed in the tented camps which works great if you do not want to go through all the hassle of setting up camp. Staff were friendly and all the facilities were clean and neat. Resort might lack some general maintainance here and there, but overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank LC K
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor.We promise to attend all concerns raised in your review and hope that this will convince you to change your mind about another visit to our resorts. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
13.5 mi away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
7.8 mi away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#2 of 6 in Sun City
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
#8 of 13 in Pilanesberg National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bakgatla Resort
Bakgatla Resort
#10 of 13 in Pilanesberg National Park
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
10.8 mi away
Cabanas, Sun City
Cabanas, Sun City
#5 of 6 in Sun City
3.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Address: Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing