We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Heerengracht Hotel

    42 Heerengracht Avenue | Royldene, Kimberley 8301, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KimberleySee available hotels in Kimberley
    Traveler (3)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    a La Fugue Guesthouse
    43 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Upington
     
    Calvinia Hotel by Country Hotels
    145 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Calvinia
     
    Kathu Inn by Country Hotels
    159 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kathu
     
    Springbok Inn
    115 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Springbok
     
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good25%
    • Average0%
    • Poor37%
    • Terrible0%
    Jun 23, 2016
    “Best of both self catering and catered for”
    Dec 8, 2013
    “Thank you”
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    a La Fugue Guesthouse
    43 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Upington
     
    Calvinia Hotel by Country Hotels
    145 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Calvinia
     
    Kathu Inn by Country Hotels
    159 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kathu
     
    Springbok Inn
    115 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Springbok
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (8)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 8 reviews

    Reviewed June 23, 2016

    Our rooms were clean and neat when we got there in the early hours of the morning in a town we have never been at, grouped according to the way we booked. Every utensil we asked for it was given to us without any additional...More

    Thank 284babalwam
    Reviewed December 8, 2013

    We enjoyed every moment of our stay, with the friendliest service from JD. We had a great room service and breakfast in bed, which the presentation thereof was top class. Heerengracht will definately be our next destination given the opportunity again ... Thank you again!

    Thank Sabata1981
    Reviewed November 22, 2013

    The AC in the bedroom did not work. The one in the kitchen-area was so noisy you could not sleep with it on. Since it was +40 outside it would have been nice to have AC. The bathtub was not fastened properly so it moved...More

    1  Thank MargarethaN
    Reviewed May 9, 2013

    the place is welcoming, warm and very homely. The service from the staff members was so good making us feeling like at home away from home. The water, lights, entertainment and the luxury beds were more than satisfactory and excellent to respective conditions. Sibusiso Zondo

    1  Thank Sibusiso Z
    Response from Heerengracht, Owner at Heerengracht HotelResponded May 11, 2013

    Thank you, it's always inspiring to get a positive review, I shall pass on the message to staff to maintain and constantly improve.

    Reviewed May 2, 2013

    Booked in here through work for a two night stay, partly due to the unavailability of my preferred accommodation and partly due to the fact that they had working wireless in order to ensure I remained connected whilst traveling. They didn’t. And you get what...More

    Thank Flamingmonk
    Response from Heerengracht, Owner at Heerengracht HotelResponded May 6, 2013

    Thanks for a positive comment of our beds. We offer free WI-FI to our guests. In April, Telkom had a connectivity problem that also affected our internet and WI-FI ,as a result, the problem was beyond our control and guests were informed. We have different...More

    a La Fugue Guesthouse
    43 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Upington
     
    Calvinia Hotel by Country Hotels
    145 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Calvinia
     
    Kathu Inn by Country Hotels
    159 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kathu
     
    Springbok Inn
    115 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Springbok
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Northern Cape >
    • Kimberley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (3)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    a La Fugue Guesthouse
    43 reviews
    211.15 miles away
     
    Springbok Inn
    115 reviews
    419.26 miles away
     
    Kathu Inn by Country Hotels
    159 reviews
    125.56 miles away
     
    Calvinia Hotel by Country Hotels
    145 reviews
    351.81 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Occidental Bar & Restaurant
    126 reviews
    1.72 miles away
    Angel Heart
    39 reviews
    1.28 miles away
    Mohawk Spur Steak Ranch
    67 reviews
    1.74 miles away
    The Kimberley Club and Boutique Hotel
    80 reviews
    1.74 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Big Hole Kimberley
    576 reviews
    1.63 miles away
    Kimberley Mine Museum
    178 reviews
    1.67 miles away
    McGregor Museum
    73 reviews
    1.91 miles away
    Felidae Centre
    27 reviews
    3.80 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Heerengracht Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "the place is safe, the entrances are closed even for your cars."
    Read review
    "Easy access to the swimming pool is my favourite for those latenight romantic swims"
    Read review
    "always be the first to come in."
    Read review
    "Not upstairs near the road"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing