We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

aha Greenway Woods Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
aha Greenway Woods Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Polokwane, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always feel at home and staff is always friendly and willing to assist. The service I receive overall is excellent. And this is the only place I prefer to stay in when on business or family trip. And I recommend the place to most of my friends and family and colleges.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephmatela
Harrismith, South Africa
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Had a great time at aha Greenway wood resort, would love to go back there. Chalet was neat and tidy. The children enjoyed the jungle gym and trampoline. Pool area was secure. Had a relaxing after hours spa treatment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48jameelk
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening 48jameelk Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We would love to have you back at Greenway soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Excellent front desk staff, very helpful. Did not make prior bookings but was assisted satisfactorily. Affordable prices and excellent rooms. The staff was superb especially Jabulani the manager. Will definitely come again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7833RBgm
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening L7833RBgm We really appreciate this feedback. It keeps us all motivated. Jabulani is definitely a star! Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed January 9, 2017

It is easily accessible by road being in White River, also close to the local shopping Centres for food and beverage and other supplies as it is mostly self catering. The standard rooms are rather small, but very clean and comfortable, not enough space for two people on a weeks holiday, rather book a 3 bedded Chalet if you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thembintingane2016
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Thembi We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at Greenway. Our staff are definitely our biggest asset, thank you very much. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed January 8, 2017

The resort has so much potential but needs a few things sorted out. The Chalets need aircon, it was too hot to sleep under the fans. The pool area is great but the sound system needs upgrading. The gardens are lovely and the staff friendly. The dinner in the Boma was not up to standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanfG155RK
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Sean We appreciate honest feedback, it can only help us. We will definitely consider your suggestions. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed January 7, 2017

The place is neat and cool for an outing especially for the family. The apartments are arranged logically to meet our expections. In future; the staff need to be trained other official languages as were are from different places

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7096TSstevenm
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Steven Thank you for the review. We looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Midrand, South Africa
Reviewed January 3, 2017

I think the place need to be renovated due to certain items not working properly. The sliding door to the main bedroom fell off and the toilet in the other bathroom was not flushing properly. The security is perfect and my children enjoyed the stay and I am planning on coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bessiemphom
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Bessie Thank you for your honest feedback, much appreciated. I am very happy to hear the kids enjoyed their stay, and are looking forward to have you back at Greenway soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Limpopo Province, South Africa
Reviewed December 28, 2016

great value for money stay spacious and good for family holidays and can be recommended to friends and family good great value good very good Will come visit again with friends and family enjoy every moment spent with my family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisyn159
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Daisy It was wonderful having you with us at Greenway! Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

Very poor Christmas lunch at Injabula...poor management, untrained waiters, slow/poor service. The chef was friendly but most staff there need customer service training. For the price, the menu wasn't appealing. No background music which one would expect at Christmas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Zee01
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Ali I appreciate your time to give us some feedback. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations for our Christmas Lunch, and please accept my apologies for that. Majority of our guests gave us excellent compliments for the event. We all different, and it is just a matter of individual preferences. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira...

Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

We booked 5 months in advance for 4 rooms which we wanted all together however we were scattered all over the place. Once we got there and discovered this we requested to be all together. And we were willing to pay for an upgrade to be together however they told us they were completely full. Unless people arrive after 8pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarryn R
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Tarryn R Thank you for the review. Your room allocations were as close as possible to eachother. We have different room types at Greenway. Economy-, Standard- and Deluxe Rooms and Self Catering Chalets. Your reservation was for Standard rooms only. Our different room types are not all together. It is mixed. There were only one room, of a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River
3.9 mi away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#5 of 10 in White River
218 reviews
19.6 mi away
Floreat Riverside Lodge
10.5 mi away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in White River
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Casa do Sol
Casa do Sol
#7 of 12 in Hazyview
265 reviews
13.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
18.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you require a cosy family getaway, or the perfect venue for a world-class conference, aha Greenway Woods Resort has it all. Outstanding accommodation, top-notch service, delectable cuisine and an enviable setting. aha Greenway Woods Resort is an ethnic inspiration, a perfect and refined destination to explore Mpumalanga's spectacular scenic beauty and abundance of wildlife. The 25-chalet resort is located near the small, eccentric town of White River in the Lowveld, 27km from Nelspruit, 18km from the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport, and 30km from Kruger National Park's Numbi Gate. aha Greenway Woods Resort borders the White River Golf Estate. Other activities in the area include mountain bike trails, fishing, tennis, golf, visiting a citrus winery, restaurants and pubs, and lifestyle centres. Attractions: Kruger National Park, Sudwala Caves, Sudwala Dinosaur Park, the Lowveld Botanical Garden, Croc River Enviro Park, and more. aha Greenway Woods Resort facilities feature: DSTV with selected channels in rooms (full DSTV available in bar), a fireplace in chalets and some Deluxe rooms, school holiday Kiddie's Programme and a Kiddies Games Room. Also a Spa, Restaurant, Bar, Conference Centre, Swimming Pool, Trampoline, Pool Table, Volleyball, Outdoor Chess Set, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about aha Greenway Woods Resort

Address: Vintage Drive, White River 1240, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort)
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Price Range: $47 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aha Greenway Woods Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your aha Greenway Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenway Woods Hotel White River
Aha Greenway Woods Resort White River, South Africa - Mpumalanga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from aha Greenway Woods Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from aha Greenway Woods Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Carry a can of doom for any creepy crawlies......”
 of 5 bubbles 48jameelk, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Needs aircon.”
 of 5 bubbles seanfG155RK, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“No tips were issued as at times we left in the morning and came late. ”
 of 5 bubbles F7096TSstevenm, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“Check out the rooms first - to ensure it is cleaned properly, before moving in. The S/C units have Fans - not A/C”
 of 5 bubbles 475santoshp, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“We were in no 40 - almost on the end!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 671andreh, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question