We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pine Lake Resort

    R40 Main Hazyview Road | PO Box 3027, White River 1240, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White RiverSee available hotels in White River
    Traveler (49)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
    277 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Hazyview
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate
    866 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Skukuza
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
    145 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Nelspruit
     
    Pine Lake Inn
    111 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good28%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
    277 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Hazyview
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate
    866 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Skukuza
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
    145 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Nelspruit
     
    Pine Lake Inn
    111 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (214)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 202 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Except for foreign hair in the shower on arrival and burned in mold in the kettle, we enjoyed our stay. The Manager was specifically concerned that we enjoyed our stay, and that was much appreciated, thank youMore

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank C H S And C J V
    Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 3 days ago

    It is only through constructive feedback that we are able to remedy our shortcomings and deliver the level of standard our guests deserves, having said so I assure you that this is not our normal standard and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenienced caused to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    great venue, comfortable beds, friendly service, beautiful gardens, well equipped kitchen, efficient staff at reception, good TV channels, clean shower and big bathrooms, soft towels, no reason to complain of anything

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank 440gabih
    Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 3 days ago

    Your comment tells us that we are going the right direction in making a plan to please our guests. We are complimented that you enjoyed your stay visit with us. We looking forward to your next visit. Regards Thuso

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    6 tourist buses stayed as the same time as the Gate1 group. We were given a room at the furthest end. We could not connect to the wifi at all. I made a fuss and got moved closer. I have to thank Sally, the manager,...More

    Thank Love_Life_Sydney
    Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 3 days ago

    I am sure Sally from Pine Lake Inn Hotel would have loved to receive your feedback, unfortunately you have landed on the wrong page. We are completely separate from the hotel, we fall under Tsogo Sun properties and offer self-catering chalet across the dam from...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The Pine lake resort (Tsogo Sun)is an amazing resort to enjoy a break with family and friends. A place where you can relax, watch the sunrise, watch the rising of the moon sitting on the balcony of your chalet over the lake. The best resort...More

    Thank Jody F
    Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    “Value for money you said” your comment tells us that we are going the right direction in delivering service excellence to create great memories for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    A lovely and relaxing holiday resort for family. The surrounds are absolutely awesome and a sight to behold. The chalets are clean, staff friendly and location close to a number of restaurants and interesting tourist sites.

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank Siwa M
    Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    We are complimented that you enjoyed your recent stay visit with us and thank you for sharing with the rest of the travellers, we looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until next time, keep well Regards Thuso

    Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
    277 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Hazyview
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate
    866 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Skukuza
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
    145 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Nelspruit
     
    Pine Lake Inn
    111 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • $86 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 34
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Mpumalanga >
    • White River
    • Also Known As
    • Pine Lake Lifestyle Hotel White River ,
    • Pine Lake Inn ,
    • Pine Lake Resort White River, South Africa - Mpumalanga
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (49)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Pine Lake Inn
    111 reviews
    .34 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Magnolia
    1,036 reviews
    2.98 miles away
    Picasso's Mexican Taqueria
    233 reviews
    2.86 miles away
    Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
    157 reviews
    1.14 miles away
    Gumtreez
    206 reviews
    2.96 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tydon Safaris
    23 reviews
    .99 miles away
    Casterbridge Lifestyle Centre
    105 reviews
    3.09 miles away
    Shautany Chocolatiers
    26 reviews
    3.43 miles away
    Casterbridge Cinema
    22 reviews
    3.09 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Puleng2015
    October 4, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from ThusoMoroe | Property representative |
    Absolutely, there is a big fridge to accommodate your meals and a separate braai area on the patio overlooking the dam, I am sure you will like it.
    0
    Votes
    WMOkT
    September 20, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from ThusoMoroe | Property representative |
    That's 100% correct, once you get to the resort, it could be arranged you
    1
    Vote
    615claudiusb
    June 29, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ThusoMoroe | Property representative |
    Thats correct, we do have and asmentioned not all channels are available
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Uneven room numbers have lake view"
    Read review
    "All chalets have beautiful views over the lake; chalets 13,14, 15 & 16 are closest to the pool"
    Read review
    "Try to get one that overlooks the water"
    Read review
    "Chalets all lake facing with good views - best are 17-28"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing