We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SUN1 Nelspruit

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelspruit
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
SUN1 Nelspruit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of SUN1 Nelspruit
 Click to rate
Delmas, South Africa
Reviewed April 7, 2017

I suggest that breakfast be part of hotel charges.The rooms are in good condition,they appear to be recently have been painted.I was impressed with your friendly staff.I was also impressed by the security provided in your hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmP211GE
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this review

Dear jamesmP211GE, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Israel
Reviewed February 16, 2017

The room that I was given was not very clean. I don't think that the window had ever been opened! Horrible smell in the room. I slept on the bed , but not under the sheets, I had an all round bad feeling. Although the price was reasonable, I will never go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this review

Dear Roger G, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so as guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectation and apologise for the inconvenience caused. Sun1 Hotels prides...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed November 27, 2016

This hotel is clean, situated at a convenient area and is affordable, especially when you are travelling in groups. Much better than what used to be Formula 1! You pay the same price for up to 3 people in the same room. The hotel does not offer dinner but there are restaurants around that even deliver. Free coffee at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samkeliso_2016
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this review

Dear Samkeliso_2016, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed November 6, 2016

definitely a recommended place to stay. was in central Nelspruit and on a main road which helped. rooms were always clean. The rooms were of a decent size for sleeping and the beds were comfortable to sleep on.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanneclairep
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this review

Dear joanneclairep, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Mbabane, Swaziland
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The service I received was good more especially at checking in. I picked a no smoking room but I constantly smelled cigarette fumes from the corridor. The room was found to have wet floor from water that had spilled from the shower.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sibusisom771
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this review

Dear sibusisom771, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. May we apologise for any inconvenience that was caused and for having created an unfavourable impression. We do hope that you will continue to make use of our Hotels and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Barberton, South Africa
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is rubbish totally It's old not taken care of the beds look like bung beds. The lights were not working. The place is tiny. TV is pretty much standard no entertainment. No dstv. It's in need of a serious ungrade. I mean it doesn't reflect the sun1s in the other provinces which have a great reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AyandaSamantha H
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this review

Dear AyandaSamantha H, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience at our Hotel. May we apologise for the various inconveniences you experienced and for having created an unfavourable impression. The points you have raised are noted and will be attended to. We do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to positively influence...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed May 8, 2016

This newly refurbished hotel is very conveniently situated in Nelspruit. We had a very comfortable stay overnight. The staff is very friendly and helpful and we can highly recommend a stay here. The Sun1 hotels are extremely good value as they have sleeping accommodation for 3 people (one double bed and one bunk bed) and are clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gibbsfamily
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this review

Dear Gibbsfamily, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed November 24, 2015

This hotel is in a good location near a mall and walking distance to a restaurant. The price is very reasonable. The rooms are small, but functional. Clean bathroom and room in general. Comfortable bed and good Air con. Also good wifi at the reception. Quiet. We would return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarracenia
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this review

Dear Sarracenia, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sun1 Hotels Management

Pretoria
Reviewed November 9, 2015

It was overall very good. You can just put a fridge in the rooms. The Hotel is nearby and you can walk from the hotel to the shops. I don't have more to say. It was excellent, very good, enjoy the stay

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 418suzettee
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this review

Dear 418suzette, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sun1 Hotels Management

Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Had a visit to south africa and had rented a hotel. Nice but air conditions were not working rather with short space. but the system used like sensitive lights bathroom were awesome. Very easy to use and classic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neha s
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this review

Dear Neha s, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
14.7 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#8 of 19 in Nelspruit
40 reviews
14.4 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#7 of 19 in Nelspruit
234 reviews
16.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Promenade
Best Western Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
41 reviews
15.1 mi away
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
#10 of 64 in Nelspruit
136 reviews
14.9 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at SUN1 Nelspruit and enjoy modern budget accommodation close to the i'Langa Shopping Mall and within reach of the world famous Kruger National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SUN1 Nelspruit

Address: Cnr. Kaapsehoop and N4 Streets, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Number of rooms: 76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SUN1 Nelspruit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Backside not to the roadside.”
Peter-Pichler, Oct 7, 2014 | Read review
“Book at least a day in advance as the non-smoking rooms go very quickly.”
  • Non-smoking room, very clean, quiet, comfortable, great for a night rest on the N4 highway
  • Non-smoking room, very clean, quiet, comfortable, great for a night rest on the N4 highway
  • Non-smoking room, very clean, quiet, comfortable, great for a night rest on the N4 highway
  • Non-smoking room, very clean, quiet, comfortable, great for a night rest on the N4 highway
  • Non-smoking room, very clean, quiet, comfortable, great for a night rest on the N4 highway
  • Non-smoking room, very clean, quiet, comfortable, great for a night rest on the N4 highway
coolioblob, May 20, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question