We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rissington Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rissington Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing place to stay. Clean rooms, great food and friendly staff all for a great price. Will return and have told friends to go here which they have and they've loved it. Nice and close to Kruger. Highly recommended place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Matt_013
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfectly located for access to Kruger, a beautiful hotel with a gracious owner Chris who welcomed us, and wonderful friendly staff including the very special Will . Booked 3 rooms for 3 couples and were upgraded to lovely very spacious garden rooms with terraces, good bathrooms, welcome sherry, all amenities you could wish for...only downside was the outdoor shower, pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue a
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We could not get into Kruger for 1 of the 3 nights we were in the area, so I booked into the Rissington Inn in Hazyview to fill the gap. What an experience! We arrived early, parked the car in front of the reception and immediately a young woman came to meet us. I thought she was going to tell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avidtraveller641
OwnerRissington, Owner at Rissington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review! As we discussed in our email correspondence, just to clarify for other readers, you were in fact upgraded from a standard (budget) room to a garden suite - hence all the great facilities. But the newly-upgraded budget rooms, while much smaller, are also very comfortable - and even have the complimentary sherry! For the R500... More 

Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We loved the ambience in the main hotel, the food was very good and sitting in the bar overlooking the mountains was wonderful. The staff did their best to ensure we had a great time. Only downside, my husband has a stamina problem it was important for us to be near main building and have indoor shower. Unfortunately we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Help56
OwnerRissington, Owner at Rissington Inn, responded to this review

Hi. There was no mistake. The hotel was indeed full. As was explained to you at the time, you were upgraded to a room significantly better than the one you booked and the upside of it, given your husband's 'stamina problem', was that it was also much closer to the parking, which must have been a great deal easier for... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

When we arrived at Rissington I was still in a daze from the previous 24hrs. Let me explain: On Saturday 14 May, my wife (Celia) informed me that we would be taking the train from Stafford to London the following morning and that I needed an overnight bag. As it was my 70th birthday and our 48th wedding anniversary in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Frank W
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. The grounds were large, well maintained, and very beautiful. The rooms are thoughtfully decorated, spacious, and comfortable. The power goes out occasionally, but we didn't find this to be problematic. The people who worked at the hotel were very nice and helpful. They have a great sense of humor. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank SKW-SLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

I suspect that this review will have links to previous reviews we have posted re Rissington. So you can see that we are regular visitors and have always enjoyed superb accommodation, delicious food and the very warmest "welcome back" imaginable. Our stay in May 2016 was no excpetion. Rissington is looking fabulous and it truly feels so relaxing to spend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tomcal
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

OK - so maybe it's my first night in South Africa, and maybe all Inn's are like this but hey - this place is AWESOME, and also perfect. It starts with the welcome, follows through to the gardens, the rooms and the bar, then on to Chris Harvie's detailed and humourous notes, and finishes with fantastic Springbok Carpaccio, Crocodile Curry... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidGavins
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The Rissington Inn is in the sleepy colourful African town of Hazyview and although we have driven through several times this was our first stop as we didn't want to rush back from our Kruger Park lodge to get the flight from KMA airport and it proved a delight. Lovely gardens, friendly dogs a brilliant evening meal and the owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek Wright J
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

We stayed at The Rissington Inn this past weekend and had the most amazing stay over the 2 nights. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the staff are really friendly and assisted us in planning our next days activities. The food is delicious and we had dinner at the restaurant both nights, a must try is the crocodile curry! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jolene S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
1.8 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
3.1 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#4 of 12 in Hazyview
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
2.9 mi away
Casa do Sol
Casa do Sol
#8 of 12 in Hazyview
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
#2 of 42 in Hazyview
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable, award-winning country lodge. Stylish, relaxed and informal. A la carte restaurant, open 7 days. Superb food. Fully licensed bar. Colourful gardens. All rooms have own bathrooms, fridges, ceiling fans, air-conditioning, private entrances, verandahs and breathtaking views. Garden Suites and Hillside Suites have hammocks or daybeds. Cheerful, attentive hospitality. Swimming pool and walks down the valley. Spectacular birds and game sightings.On the Panorama Route and 10 minutes from the Kruger National Park. Golf, riding and a host of activities nearby. Rissington Inn - Exceeding expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rissington Inn

Address: Route R40 | 2 km South of Hazyview, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range: $66 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rissington Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Rissington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rissington Hotel Hazyview
Rissington Inn Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay