We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rissington Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rissington Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Zeist, Nederland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights on our way to Kruger Park. The rooms were very spacious with private terrace and with a beautiful view over the valley. We liked the restaurant quality and the atmosphere of the bar. The service was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank jeroenb917
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here one night, on our way from Timbavati towards J'burg. Could have stayed here longer, as the place is very pleasant: spacious rooms with good airco, nice swimming pool, really good food, and very service-oriented staff. The location is a pleasant surprise, quiet and green, just few minutes away from the bustling main road and high traffic in Hazyview.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ton K
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our travel company booked us into the Rissington Inn and we saw it more as a two day stopover after a long flight before we started our holiday properly on safari. However, as soon as we arrived we felt right at home. Room (Sycamore) was extremely spacious and comfy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food and drink were very,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blackthorn
West Stockwith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is amazing and a great place to stay before or during visits to Kruger. The rooms are excellent with a everything and more one could want with some lovely touches like sherry in the room and gorgeous views over the hills. The highlight is the food which is five star and some great wines. I have heard/ read... More 

Helpful?
Thank lezconnecting
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rissingtons is just lovely. Very peaceful and laid-back, beautiful gardens, simple but luxurious rooms, great staff, fantastic food, and very reasonably priced. A little bit quirky, but we really loved that - far more individual than the usual hotels. All of this within easy reach of the magnificent Kruger Park -Phabeni Gate is only 10 minutes drive away, it' s... More 

Helpful?
Thank janeriglar
Poynton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at the wonderful Rissington Inn. From our welcome drink arrival to having our car washed before departure it was an absolute pleasure. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Chris, the owner, kindly helped us plan our onward journey, The rooms were spacious, very clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

What an amazing place to stay. Clean rooms, great food and friendly staff all for a great price. Will return and have told friends to go here which they have and they've loved it. Nice and close to Kruger. Highly recommended place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Matt_013
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Perfectly located for access to Kruger, a beautiful hotel with a gracious owner Chris who welcomed us, and wonderful friendly staff including the very special Will . Booked 3 rooms for 3 couples and were upgraded to lovely very spacious garden rooms with terraces, good bathrooms, welcome sherry, all amenities you could wish for...only downside was the outdoor shower, pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue a
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We could not get into Kruger for 1 of the 3 nights we were in the area, so I booked into the Rissington Inn in Hazyview to fill the gap. What an experience! We arrived early, parked the car in front of the reception and immediately a young woman came to meet us. I thought she was going to tell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avidtraveller641
OwnerRissington, Owner at Rissington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review! As we discussed in our email correspondence, just to clarify for other readers, you were in fact upgraded from a standard (budget) room to a garden suite - hence all the great facilities. But the newly-upgraded budget rooms, while much smaller, are also very comfortable - and even have the complimentary sherry! For the R500... More 

Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We loved the ambience in the main hotel, the food was very good and sitting in the bar overlooking the mountains was wonderful. The staff did their best to ensure we had a great time. Only downside, my husband has a stamina problem it was important for us to be near main building and have indoor shower. Unfortunately we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Help56
OwnerRissington, Owner at Rissington Inn, responded to this review

Hi. There was no mistake. The hotel was indeed full. As was explained to you at the time, you were upgraded to a room significantly better than the one you booked and the upside of it, given your husband's 'stamina problem', was that it was also much closer to the parking, which must have been a great deal easier for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
1.8 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
3.1 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#4 of 12 in Hazyview
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
2.9 mi away
Casa do Sol
Casa do Sol
#8 of 12 in Hazyview
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sabie River Bush Lodge
Sabie River Bush Lodge
#3 of 42 in Hazyview
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable, award-winning country lodge. Stylish, relaxed and informal. A la carte restaurant, open 7 days. Superb food. Fully licensed bar. Colourful gardens. All rooms have own bathrooms, fridges, ceiling fans, air-conditioning, private entrances, verandahs and breathtaking views. Garden Suites and Hillside Suites have hammocks or daybeds. Cheerful, attentive hospitality. Swimming pool and walks down the valley. Spectacular birds and game sightings.On the Panorama Route and 10 minutes from the Kruger National Park. Golf, riding and a host of activities nearby. Rissington Inn - Exceeding expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rissington Inn

Address: Route R40 | 2 km South of Hazyview, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range: $69 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rissington Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Rissington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rissington Hotel Hazyview
Rissington Inn Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay