We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Waterberry is located just outside Hazyview, close to the famous Kruger National Park and offers spacious colonial-style 2-bedroom chalets. On-site facilities include; tennis, swimming pool, volleyball, adventure golf, games rooms, walking trails, wellness spa, open air chess and outdoor boma. Close by activities include; charming local arts and crafts shops, restaurants, bars, boating, flying fishing and game viewing in the Kruger National Park.
Read more
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Babysitting
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Kruger Mpumalanga Intl Airport24 mi
Skukuza Airport32 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
48
56
12
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
56
12
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat hiking trail spa bath kruger national park boma area dirt road mid week break putt putt course master bedroom cleaning staff main bedroom games room ideal location recommend this resort bottled water lovely resort phabeni gate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked and paid for 2 x Rooms for the stay. At check in, only 1 room was given to my guide and guests, which meant my guests had to share a unit with my travel guide. I was only informed the next day so...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Paradise51623321534
Response from RonaldG1778, General Manager at Waterberry HillResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused with regard to the second room key not given to you upon check in we have dealt with the receptionist who made this mistake and can ensure you that we take this matter seriously....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff members were very friendly. The rooms were very neat. The place was so big. Everything was provided. I loved the welcoming by staff. I wish to go back sometime again. The place is too far but worth a holiday. Its close to so many...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Seaside67901864031
Response from RonaldG1778, General Manager at Waterberry HillResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our friendly staff made your holiday a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Waterberry Hill in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our superior chalet was of high standards . Decor was modern and chalet was very spacious. Our housekeeper Ma Ester was lovely. All other staff are friendly, professional and helpful. We cruelly enjoyed our stay and would definitely returnMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Mobile47030920091
Response from RonaldG1778, General Manager at Waterberry HillResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went the extra mile to make you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back to Waterberry Hill in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely setting, but extremely poor service. We purchased this property as it was completely necessary for us to have an internet connection within the room due to business commitments, flights and transport planning. There was no internet connection. Reception stated that we must go to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Meander07510658207
Response from RonaldG1778, General Manager at Waterberry HillResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Meander We would like to apologize for the lack of internet connectivity. We are aware of the situation and we are currently busy with our IT department to resolve the issue and to assist with us with a service provider that can resolve the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here in September. We did the Panorama tour and were dropped off at the Waterbury Hill to stay 2 nights before we flew out to Zambia via Nelspruit. When we arrived reception was closed because it was a Sunday. We were never informed...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Feidhlim D
Response from RonaldG1778, General Manager at Waterberry HillResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Feidhlim Thank you for your review. We apologize that you feel that our staff and management did not care about you as a guest. Our reception does indeed close during a Sunday afternoon and we apologize if your booking agent did not inform...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ClareB230
January 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sodwanabaylodge | Property representative |
Good Day, My apologies if you haven't received my reply as yet, from the resort we are 18 km away from the nearest Kruger Park gate, called Phabeni on route on the R536 towards Paul Kruger gate.
0
Votes
ferdie1961
November 9, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FAMLEE | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in two units in September and had no security issues whatsoever. We had young grandchildren with us who roamed freely throughout the resort even in the evenings. The staff were very friendly and professional.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want a Jacuzzi you must book an A unit"
GinaW1257
Jul 13, 2018
Read review
"Rather book at another resort"
H754FHdebbies
Dec 17, 2017
Read review
"If you are a family gathering, book 1x A Chalet & 1x B Chalet. They have an interleading door which is..."
120kimo
Oct 19, 2017
Read review
"Villa with jacuzzi"
CorneP27
Oct 9, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waterberry hill hotel hazyview
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaHazyview
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing