We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (7)
Overview
Kiepersol Road Kiepersol Road, Perry's Farm (Dirt Road), Hazyview, Mpumalanga, Hazyview 1242 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Outdoor pool
Housekeeping
Babysitting
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
46
56
12
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
56
12
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat spa bath boma area kruger national park mid week break dirt road putt putt course cleaned every day cleaning staff games room enjoyed our stay bottled water phabeni gate lovely resort long weekend pleasant stay recommend this resort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Lovely setting, but extremely poor service. We purchased this property as it was completely necessary for us to have an internet connection within the room due to business commitments, flights and transport planning. There was no internet connection. Reception stated that we must go to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander07510658207
Response from RonaldG1778, General Manager at Waterberry HillResponded 2 days ago

Dear Meander We would like to apologize for the lack of internet connectivity. We are aware of the situation and we are currently busy with our IT department to resolve the issue and to assist with us with a service provider that can resolve the...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We visited here in September. We did the Panorama tour and were dropped off at the Waterbury Hill to stay 2 nights before we flew out to Zambia via Nelspruit. When we arrived reception was closed because it was a Sunday. We were never informed...More

Thank Feidhlim D
Response from RonaldG1778, General Manager at Waterberry HillResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mr Feidhlim Thank you for your review. We apologize that you feel that our staff and management did not care about you as a guest. Our reception does indeed close during a Sunday afternoon and we apologize if your booking agent did not inform...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed every moment of our short stay. Accommodation very comfortable - clean and attractivePeaceful surrounds and close enough to all that the region is famous for. Nature abounds with great bird life.............

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drreg2017
Response from RonaldG1778, General Manager at Waterberry HillResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to welcoming you back to Waterberry Hill in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- In the kitchen there was no bowls please ensure that they are bowls. - Provide shower caps. The tea sachets were there but it was not enough for the 4 people that was staying in the chalet. The channels on the dstv were not...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmanyu586817
Response from RonaldG1778, General Manager at Waterberry HillResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review we have noted all your issues and we will make work of all issues mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to Waterberry Hill in the near future.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There was no aircon and the dining room has a skylight which allows the sun to beat down for hours each day. Though the temperatures at 44 degrees were abnormal for September, this kind of heat is not uncommon in mid-summer and large fans do...More

Thank Gwen-Watkins-SA
Response from RonaldG1778, Manager at Waterberry HillResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gwen Thank you for your review we take note of all issues mentioned and will address them. We are looking into the possibility to of installing air cons and hope to have this done in the near future. As mention we are a new...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Waterberry is located just outside Hazyview, close to the famous Kruger National Park and offers spacious colonial-style 2-bedroom chalets. On-site facilities include; tennis, swimming pool, volleyball, adventure More golf, games rooms, walking trails, wellness spa, open air chess and outdoor boma. Close by activities include; charming local arts and crafts shops, restaurants, bars, boating, flying fishing and game viewing in the Kruger National Park. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Outdoor pool
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel class
Number of rooms
48
Price range
$62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Waterberry Hill Hotel Hazyview
,
Waterberry Hill Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga
Location
South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Hotel class
Number of rooms
48
Price range
$62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Waterberry Hill Hotel Hazyview
,
Waterberry Hill Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga
Location
South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Photos
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
aha Casa do Sol
384 reviews
.48 miles away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
472 reviews
1.37 miles away
Sabi River Sun Resort
1,136 reviews
1.93 miles away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
332 reviews
2.27 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 24 nearby restaurants
Shiloh Coffee
22 reviews
.48 miles away
Tanks Bush Pub
163 reviews
1.52 miles away
Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge
1,396 reviews
2.49 miles away
Wild Thyme Restaurant
6 reviews
3.62 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Elephant Whispers
829 reviews
2.58 miles away
Elephant Sanctuary Hazyview
405 reviews
.69 miles away
Perry's Bridge Reptile Park
165 reviews
2.48 miles away
Shangana Cultural Village
70 reviews
3.74 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clare B
January 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sodwanabaylodge | Property representative |
Good Day, My apologies if you haven't received my reply as yet, from the resort we are 18 km away from the nearest Kruger Park gate, called Phabeni on route on the R536 towards Paul Kruger gate.
0
Votes
ferdie1961
November 9, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FAMLEE | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in two units in September and had no security issues whatsoever. We had young grandchildren with us who roamed freely throughout the resort even in the evenings. The staff were very friendly and professional.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want a Jacuzzi you must book an A unit"
GinaW1257
Jul 13, 2018
Read review
"Rather book at another resort"
H754FHdebbies
Dec 17, 2017
Read review
"If you are a family gathering, book 1x A Chalet & 1x B Chalet. They have an interleading door which is..."
120kimo
Oct 19, 2017
Read review
"Villa with jacuzzi"
CorneP27
Oct 9, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing