We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
23
19
8
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
19
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunbird cottagesee you soonlovely long walkself cateringgame walkhiking trailswedding venuewilliamtthecouchfacilitiesanimalsescapeheaven
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the booking company, who gave misleading information about Owl Cottage A, to the actual cottage which was given to us was a horrible experience. Booking company twice confirmed cottage just to find on our arrival the wrong cottage was booked by them. The cottage...More

1  Thank Christo O
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Birdsong CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Christo. As per our booking records, both automated by the booking engine and sent through to you by our reservations team, your reservation was for Owls Cottage A. We understand that you insisted that you had booked unit B. Unfortunately...More

Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended Birdsong cottages. Staff are friendly and very accommodating, rooms are spacious and beautifully detailed, and the scenery is amazing. Really feels like an escape from the city life.

1  Thank Nicolle S
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Birdsong CottagesResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you Nicolle for your lovely review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in owls cottage B and had a great time. Nice privacy, a pool shared between only one other couple. Wildlife and beautiful sunsets. Very cosy and a great value for money. William is also a great host!

Thank Carmen V
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Birdsong CottagesResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you Carmen V for sharing your feedback on your stay at Birdsong Cottages. It was an absolute pleasure to host you.

Reviewed September 15, 2017

It was my husband's getaway weekend. With friends for 1 night travelling to the next destination. The Flycatcher home was huge and beautiful scenery from the top.Nice areas to sit and a braai area at the bottom. I call it an exciting setting the way...More

Thank V6183KUcarmenb
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Birdsong CottagesResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you Carmen B for your lovely review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the birthday getaway and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

A dreamy escape. My wife and I and another couple stayed in the Sunbird cottage. We pretty much had the entire place with loads of land and wild life for ourselves. The person at reception, named William, was very helpful and gave us ideas of...More

Thank Josue V
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Birdsong CottagesResponded June 19, 2017

Thank you kindly for your lovely review of Birdsong Cottages. We're happy to read that you had a memorable time and thank you for posting your feedback.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$32 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$32 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Birdsong Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Call in advance to get the access code, have a spare wheel, Braii wood is so cheap in Modimole"
Read review
"anywhere on the farm."
Read review
"Best views and lovely animals as well"
Read review
"Some rooms have steep stairs, enquire first if you have elderly people"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing