We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good21%
  • Average31%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible15%
Mar 13, 2018
“Overnight Stop-over”
Jan 3, 2018
“overnight to Pafuri”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
9
6
10
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
6
10
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just wanted to thank everyone at Lalapanzi! We had a 30th school reunion weekend, the staff and management could not do enough to make it a very special occasion! They were friendly, helpful, flexible, attentive and accommodating, even with high demand and expectation! My thoughts...More

Thank Hardus N
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Hardus Wow, wow, wow, such kind words! We appreciate the positive feedback. We would also like to thank you for the wonderfull group you were! We hoe to see you again for the next reunion :) Regards Xanthe

Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

I had been meaning to stay at this establishment for many years and thought I would try it out. What a disappointment it was. I stayed inside and the was a smell of dead rats on the outside of the room. I had no soap...More

Thank LokiYoki2
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference CentreResponded May 16, 2018

Good day Sir, Firstly, a huge apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we also did thorough inspection of these 2 x units and we do apologise for these units not being 100%. Steps are being taken with relevant parties. Our rule is that...More

Reviewed March 13, 2018

Lalapanzi is our regular overnight stop when travelling from Zimbabwe to Johannesburg. The reception is always friendly and welcoming and the staff are incredibly helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and are always clean. The food is good and the pub is always a welcome...More

Thank gocolts418
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference CentreResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, much appreciated! We wish next time your stay will be more enjoyable to be abke to get a 5/5. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed January 3, 2018

Room was small but comfortable. Very friendly lady at reception and helpful. Aircon did not work properly unfortunately and we had a spider nest in bed with hundreds of small spiders. However , we fumigated the room and had a good shower and sleep that...More

Thank elizabetho480
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference CentreResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you Elizabeth :) We always appreciate the good words of encouragement and areas were we can strive for excellence. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience about the spiders, we always try our best to keep unwelcome visitors out eventhough we are in the...More

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of spending 4 nights at Lalapanzi. He rustic facilities were neat, clean and tidy. Staff and management both friendly and helpful. Meals were good. Costs very reasonable. The conference faculties more than adequate. A small museum on the premises was a cery...More

Thank K3116PPjohnm
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference CentreResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Mr. Jhon So refreshing and much appreciated! Thank you so much for these kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$45 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$45 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandy H
October 23, 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Eoudia J | Property representative |
Hi Sandy. We are about 350 km. From nelspruit, but from the punda maria gate in knp, we are about 100km. We have a walking trail on site, with antelope and exotic wild. We hope we can be of assistance? Kind Regards Xanthe
0
Votes
Room Tips
"make sure you get aroom with aircon working, it can be very hot."
Read review
"Don't choose room 10."
Read review
"Although I liked the size of our rooms and being away from the rest of the hotel, it was quite noisy as it is..."
Read review
"The staff are willing to change your room if there is availability."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing