We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Havasu Travelodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Havasu Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lake Havasu Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 702: English reviews
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalai K
Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kafferz2015
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

SeaTac, Washington
Reviewed May 30, 2015

This is a very clean and quiet hotel. Absolutely no outdoor area to sit and enjoy the view and nice weather. Nice simple breakfast, but a sign saying you can't take anything back to your room to enjoy. Makes absolutely no sense in a very popular vacation spot.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene E
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you "JOLENEE", for your recent review regarding your stay at our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our quite and clean rooms. We have a sitting area right outside with benches which over looks the lake where guest can enjoy breathtaking views. That area is also where most of our guest spend time with their pets. We will...

Rancho Mirage, United States
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2015

First time in a Travelodge in the US and will avoid in future as we found it very dark and brown everywhere. Also was very expensive for what it was. We did not find receptionist lady friendly at all in fact she was very very curt with us and we did not appreciate it as it is not the excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sango61
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Hello "SANGO61", thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our property. I am sorry that you were treated the way you did by our front desk clerk. We aim to please every one of our guests and this is going to be a training opportunity for me with that front desk agent. Due to the fact that...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed May 28, 2015

1st when I checked in person at desk asked for credit card and put all charges for stay on card, which I am not use to paying when I check in normally that is done when you check out..Also charged me more for room for 2nd day than what reservation price initially had shown, when I questioned him he did...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene B
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Hello "DARLENEB", thank you for your recent review about our establishment. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an exceptional stay with us. To answer your question regarding the rate discrepancy, I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding our my part. It is our practice to charge for the stay upfront, since there are no additional...

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Reviewed May 27, 2015

My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Travelodge in Lake Havasu. We were there to visit family during the Memorial Day Weekend. The location is convenient, but not quite in the center of all the action. Closer to the Lake Havasu State Park, than the London Bridge, it provided us the opportunity to walk from our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Hello "PAULS", for your review regarding your recent stay at the Havasu Travelodge. We enjoyed hosting you and your family. Thank you for recognizing the service aspect of our core beliefs. We make sure that each of our guest is taken care of with the upmost attention to details. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon...

Gardena, California
Reviewed May 26, 2015

my wife and I go to lake Havasu at least twice a year this year we decided to go for a 5 days stay, we were pleasantly surprised by the Manager JC, he was very pleasant, helpful and courteous he helped us with our different needs from italian restaurant (Angela's) Excellent to Cabana and Jet skis, room was very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigjohn52
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you "BIGJOHN52", for your recent review regarding your stay at our establishment. We enjoy having you and your wife for Memorial day weekend each year. Thank you for being a loyal guest. I am very happy that you enjoyed Angelina's Italian restaurant behind our property and were able to enjoy your water activities as well. We hope to see...

Nolensville
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Nice very clean and roomy. The hotel was in the middle of good restaurants and The London Bridge. Good place to stay for the monet

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 816stephent
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Hello "816STEPHENT", thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Havasu Travelodge. We are glad that you found great value in your stay. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Lake Havasu. Sincerely, JC

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed May 13, 2015

If you're not looking forward to paying a couple hundred dollars a night just to stay in a decent hotel.... this is the place for you! I have stayed in several hotels in Lake Havasu (including one after this stay). Other than the expensive one I prefer, this is the only one that I was very pleased with. It didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SssMartin03
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you "SSSMARTIN03", for your recent review regarding your stay at Havasu Travelodge. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will talk to our tech department in order to resolve the internet issue that you were having. I look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, JC

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
852 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
560 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $90 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lake Havasu Travelodge staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Providence, Rhode Island
7 months ago
Surprise, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Havasu Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lower floor”
StephHopesTucson, 1 week ago | Read review
“The rooms with a view of the water face the busy road but are a little noisier, however I prefer a view so was glad to have the room .”
bing0girl, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper floors are quiet but no elevator”
scouserontour75, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Upstairs rooms would be quieter, though there are no lifts.”
SandyW530, Mar 21, 2017 | Read review
“there is no elevator so if you have a family member with limited mobility I would suggest asking for a main level room.”
WayneS442XX, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question