We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1300 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6550
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Agoda.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Trip.com
$75
View deal
FindHotel$77
Etrip$77
Priceline$99
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (85)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (1)

About

#17 of 27 hotels in Lake Havasu City
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
2.9
Service
3.3
Value
3.0
Island Inn Lake Havasu City is conveniently located 1 mile from the London Bridge and adjacent to the Lake Havasu Marina. Local places of interest include Rotary and Channel Beaches, The Island Mall, English Village, and ASU Lake Havasu City. Guests of the hotel can enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, year-round outdoor heated pool and spa, and nearby trail for walking, biking, or jogging. We have parking available for trucks, boats, trailers, and tour busses. Additional amenities include guest laundry, complimentary wifi in guest rooms and public areas, 24-hour front desk service, in room toiletries, pool towels, and bags of ice (for a fee) to take with you to the beach or lake.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fishing
Table tennis
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
267Reviews2Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 62
  • 63
  • 42
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Harris W wrote a review Jun 2022
Green Valley, Arizona108 contributions72 helpful votes
The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The rest of this review gets a little rough. This isn’t to be mean, but rather to let other travelers and management know what their guests are seeing. Most likely they already know, but here goes: When walking in the front door, the lobby looked a little sparse. After checking in it at the front desk, it looked like this was going to be a good hotel. Wrong. 1. Upon entering our room, we could see spider webs and dirt in the windows. 2. The desk chair next to the desk wasn’t functional. 3. The desk chair was rather dirty. My wife said “I’m not siting in that thing”. 4. Some floors in the room looked like they were mopped with a dirty mop. 5. My wife wouldn’t sit back in the guest chair, she said it just wasn’t clean. 6. We went out by the pool to sit in the gazebo. It's in need of repair. 7. There were dead trees and plants around the area near the gazebo. The lawn area looked rather sad too. Not a good sign. 8. The hotel must allow dogs. Personally, I think that is a good thing. However, there were dog hairs around the room. 9. The small towel rack next to bathroom sink… the right side of the rack fell off the wall. Not pretty. 10. The dishwasher looks like someone didn’t finish the installation. 11. And the cabinet next to the dishwasher is crooked. Pride of workmanship ? 12. No tissue in the tissue box. 13. Couldn’t find a laundry bag. 14. No grab bar or something to hold onto in the shower. 15. There were 2 night stands, lamp on only one of them. 16. No desk lamp. 17. The bathtub spigot looks like it wasn’t fully repaired. It works but no pride of workmanship. 18. The young man at the front desk at checkout didn’t know how to print our invoice. There’s more, but you get the idea. Is anybody in charge ?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at Island Inn Hotel
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dearest Guest, Thank you for taking the time in completing our online survey on your stay in our hotel. Regarding the horrible experience you've had, please accept my sincere apologies. We place a high importance on giving feedback and it is extremely important to us. We've already alerted management of your concerns, and we'll do all we can to resolve the situation as quickly as possible. It is with great pleasure that we assure you that we are working tirelessly to fix the difficulties and enhance the service quality of our guests. The next time you're in town, we hope you'll give us an opportunity to be of further assistance to you! Truly, ES – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John P wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
checked into this hotel and the condition is horrible! we were there only a few hours and checked out because there was no hot water, light bulbs just hanging in the room with no fixtures, couldn't get a remote for the TV. when we left i talked to the manager who said she would refund us the $400+ we spent for the hotel total lie! now we are out $400 don't EVER Stay here or you too will be disappointed and or ripped off.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at Island Inn Hotel
Responded Apr 27, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am terribly sorry about this experience of yours. We want our guests to always feel comfortable and at ease inside our hotel, so we will surely discuss this incident with our staff. The time you took to let us know what you think and feel about your stay is greatly appreciated. We hope to have another chance to work with you and improve things. Best, ES – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew S wrote a review Apr 2022
Los Angeles, California43 contributions19 helpful votes
We planned our road trip through Arizona so we only had a few hours of driving each day with plenty of time to sightsee and rest. We left Los Angeles late morning on Saturday and arrived at our first stop, Lake Havasu, in the afternoon allowing for time to see he bridge and take pictures. Our room was extremely dusty. The top of the coffee machine looksed like it hadn't been dusted in weeks. To be honest, the hotel just felt run down. Since we were only staying one night, we made the best of it. I would avoid there seemed to be much better options in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at Island Inn Hotel
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable input. We regret your negative experience while staying with us and extend our sincere apologies. This input will serve as a foundation for us to continue to improve our services in order to better serve our future guests. I hope this does not leave you with a bad image and that we will be able to accommodate you again soon! Best, ES – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lthomas006 wrote a review Mar 2022
Tucson, Arizona34 contributions22 helpful votes
We had to book this hotel en route to Lake Havasu, after our first reservation at another resort casino was cancelled due to a power outage. Other hotels did not have availability, so we came here. After check in, and viewing our room, we immediately returned to the front desk to ask for a refund. We were denied the refund, but given a "renovated" room instead. This room had no bath towels, no soap or shampoo, an unusable TV, no phone in the room to call the front desk, and a room door that would not open or close properly. When the air conditioner shut off, it made a high pitched whine that kept us up during the night. I was told by the friendly and helpful front desk lady, that this hotel sat vacant for 2 years after the owner died. During that time, the interior was "trashed" and lots of damage was done. They have been doing renovations on the first and second floors, but did not renovate the original bathrooms in those rooms. The rooms on the third and fourth floors have not been renovated and are in horrible condition. I feel the whole hotel should be torn down, or gutted and built new. The charge for one night here was the same as the new casino/resort we had originally made a reservation for.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not book a room on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at Island Inn Hotel
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Dear Guest, Your feedback is much acknowledged, and we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. We're sorry to hear your experience wasn't as pleasant as you had hoped. Please know that we value your feedback because this allows us to know what matters need further action and improvement. Our team is already looking into it and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove our services again to you! Sincerely, ES – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin M wrote a review Feb 2022
Boise, Idaho219 contributions48 helpful votes
Pros- Staff was very nice. There is a coffee maker and small fridge. They have an ice machine. Good parking if you have a boat. Cons- Our renovated room meant paint and new flooring. The bathroom was NOT renovated at all. Old and gross. The carpet in the halls was stained and dirty. I guess they forgot to tell us there is no housekeeping service unless you request it so we had to go to the front desk to ask for coffee and toilet paper. There was a garbage can out in the hall I guess so you can dump your garbage when your trash cans in the room gets full. The mattresses were not new, pretty old and worn. Will not be staying here again, ever.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jb3 wrote a review Jan 2022
Tucson, Arizona13 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel room was very bare, but clean. There was no coffee maker although the prepackaged coffee was there just nowhere to make it. The bathroom was dirty. It didn't look as though the floor had been cleaned and sometime. The towel rack was missing from the wall and there was no cover over the exhaust fan. Just a hole in the ceiling. There was plenty of hot water. No breakfast, parking was good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: If you can pay a little more, opt for the Hampton Inn. I wish I had.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
T S wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I was in town on business and my family came with me to have a little get away while I worked. The place was so ran down and dirty that I decided that I was not comfortable leaving my family there while I worked. It smelled like something died in the hallway on the 3rd floor where our room was. The beds were old and broken down. The pillows were half sized pillows and there were only 2 on each bed. Even the toilet paper dispenser didn't work right. It had rained and rain was coming in under the door to the balcony. The TV looked like a TV from the 80's. There was a power outage and the elevators had no lights which would have been fine if stairs were an option but the stair well only allows you to exit not enter . The only stairs available goes to rooms on the second floor which are not allowed to be rented out during the week...??? There was a soda machine on the floor that clearly didn't work but was plugged in along with other wires hanging from the ceiling randomly, The ONLY thing this place has going for them is the ladies who work behind the counter and clean the rooms. They are all very friendly and helpful. I feel sorry for them that they work in that dump because I'm sure they have to hear a lot from the guests even though it's not their fault. The owners of this facility should be ashamed of themselves. I should have known something was wrong when they plastered all over the place that stays were non-refundable. I wasted over $500 because I just couldn't deal with how bad that place was...NEVER AGAIN.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't waste your time or money!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Amanda J wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Recently, a friend and I decided to take a trip to Lake Havasu City. We hoped to support a local hotel vs. staying in a big chain. When we arrived at The Island Inn, the desk people were delightful and the best part of our stay. We didn’t expect a five-star resort as we went up the elevator but hoped for something decent. The carpet in the room was stained (some of which looked like blood). We tried to remain positive despite the negative things we saw. When we went to bed that night, we found bugs in the bed. We chalked it up to a nearby lamp and tried to sleep. Unfortunately, more and more bugs came into view by morning, and it was impossible to sleep. For over $200 a night, we expected to at least receive clean beds. We checked out the following morning. As we went to check out, we overheard the desk person talking to a guest or cleaning person about a mattress being removed because of blood. Just someone else who clearly found something beyond unacceptable in their room as well. With all these issues, we checked out a day early (in the morning). We hoped to be refunded for our stay, due to it being just so unacceptable. The front desk people, though incredibly kind, couldn’t do anything for us. We called multiple days in a row and emailed the general manager. Unfortunately, no one seems to be able to refund even a single a night. We are so disappointed at the incredible lack of consideration on the owner and upper management’s part. The concerns we had with bugs in the bed, the problems we overheard about the bloody mattress, and the blood we saw on the carpet are all health concerns. I strongly advise anyone who is considering staying in this place to reconsider. It is not a safe place to say and unfortunately, they do not consider the health or comfort of their customers. Please refer to the pictures to see the bugs we encountered on the mattress.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Julie V wrote a review Feb 2020
Mesa, Arizona25 contributions21 helpful votes
Oveall we were pleased with our stay the one night. They seem to be remodling the place and there were a lot of guests staying there. The walls need fresh paint because the pink is a bit outdated. Our bed was not the best but not the worst either.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chris C wrote a review Oct 2019
Lake Havasu City, Arizona2 contributions
I may be different than most, but a hotel is for sleeping and not about views. We had a clean and comfortable room which is all I cared about. The place has seen better days, but that is not the fault of the staff who were super. We are definitely going to return
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
island hotel lake havasu city, island inn lake havasu city
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaLake Havasu City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Island Inn Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Island Inn Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rotary Community Park (0.6 miles), London Bridge (0.2 miles), and Lake Havasu (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Island Inn Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Island Inn Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Island Inn Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cha Bones, Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery, and Barley Brothers Brewery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Island Inn Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Island Inn Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Lake Havasu City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Island Inn Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Island Inn Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Island Inn Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Island Inn Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.