We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Elandela Private Game Reserve

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elandela Private Game Reserve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elandela Private Game Reserve
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

This is one of the best holiday experiences of a life time , the all place spells luxury .The meals ( four to five course for breakfast ) are equal to the best restaurants .the staff are the friendliest ,most efficient people you could meet (thanks Beauty and Dave.) the safaris are run buy the most knowledgeable , professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waddy196699
YvonneGioia, Owner at Elandela Private Game Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you for standing up for our hard working chefs and giving the meals an unqualified big YES!

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I stayed at Elandela for 4 nights. I enjoyed my time at Elandela. The game drives were great. Unfortunately the food was disappointing which put a downer on the experience. There was no choice in meals, not something that I would expect with the rating Elandela has. The kitchen staff were lovely and very attentive but I found the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxy42
YvonneGioia, Owner at Elandela Private Game Reserve, responded to this review

It is so sad to read your group's reviews - mainly stating that the meal preparation and presentation as well as wine prices was not to your liking - because your ratings and choice of words show that your time here with us was wasted. The reviews below and above all of your reviews state the opposite, not so? Strange...

Cumbria, England
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Very warm welcome and the staff were excellent. Our room was huge as it had disabled access. The bed was very, very comfortable and the facilities in the room were excellent. All of the meals were delicious and the dining room staff were very attentive. The activities were all very enjoyable and Denise made the game drive special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vee16
YvonneGioia, Owner at Elandela Private Game Reserve, responded to this review

A short but positive indicator that Elandela Lodge is an excellent choice as a photo safari destination!

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at the River View Lodge at the end of a two week holiday to South Africa and what a way to end what was a truly wonderful holiday. From the moment we arrived at Elandela we were made to feel like part of the family. The welcome was awesome with the singing and druming from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
YvonneGioia, Owner at Elandela Private Game Reserve, responded to this review

That is what it is really all about - having a truly wonderful holiday!

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at Elandela lodge and had a great experience. An awesome welcome singing, morning and afternoon game drives where we saw rino's, lions and hippo's and an amazing dinner. With special thanks to Ziko, a great bartender (awesome cocktails) we had a good laugh! Cheers bonny & Fabian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabian T
YvonneGioia, Owner at Elandela Private Game Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you for making the most of your stay with us - you made the experience great for all of us!

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Wonderful from the minute of arriving until our departure. Warm and friendly greeting, great staff. Accommodation offered lovely clean rooms and was set in the reserve with animals roaming freely. The safaris and the knowledgeable rangers John, Denise and Burt supported these making it such a fun opportunity to enjoy the animals in a near natural environment. The whole ethos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraH1960
YvonneGioia, Owner at Elandela Private Game Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you for painting the bigger picture and for grasping the reason why we are here! We absolutely cannot wait to welcome and share Elandela Reserve with those looking for the experience you have penned down. Thank you also for stating clearly that you were happy with the bar and wine prices and that the food and service was superb....

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

After reading so many great reviews about Elandela our expectations were high and we weren't disappointed I don't usually post photos on reviews but the two attached are views from the front (zebras) and the back (giraffe) of our room. We enjoyed a honeymoon suite ( there are 7 in total ) and it really was 5 star plus. Beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
YvonneGioia, Owner at Elandela Private Game Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you all positive reviewers - we feel ourselves blessed to receive so many guests who really want to visit here with us! The entire team at Elandela work tirelessly to render the same service and experience to all our visitors. We adhere to our program and keep our service standard high in order that every guest must feel special!...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We had an amazing time and were made to feel verywelcome and special! All the staff were very friendly,nothing was ever to much trouble,the service was excellent,even the chef introduced himself and asked if we had any dislikes,the food was delicious . Mumma Tenby saw to our every need turning down the bed whilst we were out and leaving chocolates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _denisejyong
YvonneGioia, Owner at Elandela Private Game Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you for capturing the essence of a visit to Elandela Lodge. For those who want to find the above at their photo safari destination - this is the place to visit. You were obviously satisfied with your choice and your "big thank you" is humbly appreciated! I read your "we had a half day trip to Kruger with hot...

Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Great stay here. Food fabulous and plenty of it. Bar service was also excellent and wine was very reasonably priced and good quality. Not all of the wine on the list was available though but not a big problem. Were upgraded to a honeymoon suite which overlooked the watering hole which for most of our visit was frequented by zebra,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve p
YvonneGioia, Owner at Elandela Private Game Reserve, responded to this review

Your review is excellent in that it is objective and very informative! Thanks for giving me an opportunity to fully explain how Wi-Fi works in the middle of the bush - totally different to what our guests have got to know in the city! We do not have the luxury of a reliable working telephone landline at all! A private...

Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

An unforgettable experience at Elandela! Our first ever safari experience which was made extra special by our expert game drivers, Little John and Denise! Fabulous hospitality with special thanks to Beauty and David! The waking in the morning to see animals grazing at your doorstep was simply amazing and the traditional Boma Braai was fabulous. We loved every moment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venetia J
YvonneGioia, Owner at Elandela Private Game Reserve, responded to this review

"Fabulous hospitality" is here for you all to avail yourself of - come and enjoy yourselves!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (377)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (227)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kruger National Park
11.8 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,442 reviews
12.0 mi away
Baluleni Safari Lodge
Baluleni Safari Lodge
#7 of 19 in Balule Nature Reserve
84 reviews
137.7 mi away
Pafuri Camp
Pafuri Camp
#54 of 166 in Kruger National Park
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
#1 of 13 in Klaserie Private Game Reserve
162 reviews
6.5 mi away
Baobab Ridge
Baobab Ridge
#4 of 13 in Klaserie Private Game Reserve
134 reviews
2.3 mi away
KwaMbili Game Lodge
KwaMbili Game Lodge
#11 of 96 in Hoedspruit
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elandela Lodge is an owner managed, 4-star graded, Private Game Lodge adjacent to Kruger National Park.This is big 5 country and we offer you opportunities to view African wild life and bird life from as close as you care to go during your Game Drives and Walking Safaris on our huge reserve! Very Private Elandela Game Reserve has no incursions from other game drive vehicles and this makes for undisturbed game viewing! The Elandela free roaming White Lion prides - in the area from whence all White Lions originate - as well as our project to care for young Rhino orphans, allow our visitors an unique opportunity to experience an environment where animals are all important. Elandela is fast becoming famous for incredibly relaxed Leopard sightings! Elandela Lodge is sculptured on the game rich banks of the Klaserie River and offers spectacular sunset views of the nearby Blyde River Canyon! Our 20 different rooms cater for all different tastes, demands and pockets. The purpose designed River View Family Rooms and huge lawns confirm our child friendly reputation! For the discerning visitor Elandela Lodge offers immaculate and luxurious Presidential Suites with five star quality and comfort. The Deluxe suites are priced in between but all rooms receive the same warm, friendly, Elandela service! The mouthwatering fine dining cuisine and traditional Boma barbecues are prepared from the freshest local in-season produce! Included in your stay of two days or longer is one free afternoon visit to adjacent world famous Kruger National Park. Elandela Lodge is the right choice for those visitors who have game viewing and a love for nature as deciding importance - and then of course there is our drive to offer a better service in superior surroundings at a most competitive price! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elandela Private Game Reserve

Address: | Elandela Private Game Lodge, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park
Price Range: $385 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elandela Private Game Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Elandela Private Game Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elandela Private Game Reserve Hotel Kruger National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Elandela Private Game Reserve staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Elandela Private Game Reserve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The honeymoon suites are well worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewgF3604KV, yesterday | Read review
“Lake View Lodge are great for watching hippos”
 of 5 bubbles janetO2209OS, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The best rooms are Lake view side!”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles waddy196699, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Next to the watering hole.”
 of 5 bubbles stevepN8051KS, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay