We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vuyani Safari Lodge

Save
Share
Traveler (1022)
Room & Suite (115)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Moditlo Wildlife Estate, Hoedspruit 1380 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from The Vuyani Safari Lodge
Special Rate: 5n. USD 1550pp all incl.
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
526
26
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
526
26
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitehoneymoon suitesday tripother gueststhe reservegame drivesfront of housejohannesburg airportholiday of a lifetimesouth africawild dogssun goes downwhole experienceelephant sanctuarynew friendsoff roadevery member of staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at Vuyani Lodge which is situated on a private game reserve, the Moditlo Reserve on the outskirts of the Kruger (about 45 minute drive) As newbies to the safari experience we didn't know what to expect....More

1  Thank Louise B
Property's Favorite Review
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

I booked with Vuyani for my honeymoon and honestly I am so pleased that I did! There are some things in life you will experience which you will struggle to find the words to explain how they made you feel, and this is definitely one...More

8  Thank SeanBrown123
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We have just returned from our five day visit at Vuyani Safari Lodge and what a wonderful time we have had. It all started from being picked up from Hoedspruit airport by our guide and our main man, John. On our way to the lodge...More

1  Thank DaveandJane40
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our visit was a bucket list item for both of us, but was purchased for my wife as it was her 40th Birthday. The whole experience surpassed my expectations and was worth every penny that was spent. Highlights were; The staff. All were friendly and...More

Thank B5795WDdavidh
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff cannot do enough for you and the guides are so knowledgeable. Our guide was John. He was so friendly, funny and able to answer any question that was fired at him. Personally I will miss the early morning wake up calls. The rangers...More

Thank MCMEL
View more reviews
About
Description
The Vuyani Safari Lodge is located on the Moditlo Wildlife Estate within the Blue Canyon Conservancy which is more than 36,000 acres in size. Located next to the Kruger National Park, at the foot of the ...More Drakensberg mountain range, Vuyani Safari Lodge is one of South Africa's premier luxury safari lodges, in the country's most famous area for African wildlife. The Vuyani Safari Lodge is one of only 2 licensed lodges on this reserve, and with only 10 suites, it offers one of the most exclusive African safari experiences in South Africa. The reserve offers a unique opportunity to observe all of Africa's large game such as the lion, leopard, rhino, elephant, hippo and crocodile as well as some of the very rarest species, amongst others the wild dog, the brown hyena, the ground hornbill, cheetahs and several other highly endangered animals. Almost 400 various species of birds have been counted. Some of the rarest European migratory birds visit the reserve in the European winter months. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites
Number of rooms
10
Price range
$543 - $798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Vuyani Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Location
South Africa > Limpopo Province > Hoedspruit
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites
Number of rooms
10
Price range
$543 - $798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Vuyani Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Location
South Africa > Limpopo Province > Hoedspruit
Photos
Traveler (1,022)
Room & Suite (115)
Pool & Beach (41)
Dining (32)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Kapama Buffalo Camp
460 reviews
2.41 miles away
Kapama River Lodge
2,063 reviews
3.45 miles away
Kapama Southern Camp
714 reviews
4.55 miles away
Kapama Karula
488 reviews
5.90 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 32 restaurants in Hoedspruit
Cotton Club Cafe
24 reviews
7.68 miles away
The Hat & Creek - Hoedspruit
551 reviews
9.22 miles away
Potluck Boskombuis
448 reviews
20.05 miles away
Austrian Coffee Estate
11 reviews
30.37 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 attractions in Hoedspruit
Camp Jabulani Elephant Experience
105 reviews
7.59 miles away
Thornybush Game Reserve
112 reviews
11.76 miles away
Kapama Karula Spa
7 reviews
5.82 miles away
Moholoholo Wildlife Rehab Centre
959 reviews
7.68 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ray W
September 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TravelswithMrH | Reviewed this property |
I would recommend contacting the lodge for advice. We drove from Jo’burg and found some of the roads really difficult (large potholes and subsidence) so what should have been a 4 hour journey was more like 5 and a half!! The... More
1
Vote
DaveandJane40
September 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Lyn R | Reviewed this property |
If your GP advises that you take them it is best to follow that advice. We took them as a precaution as Malaria is a terrible disease! We had no ill effects from taking the complete course take them when you have eaten.
1
Vote
DaveandJane40
September 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SMJ03249 | Reviewed this property |
Depending on what time of year you are going (we were there at the beginning of August...their winter) and it is cold in the morning...but we did not need thermals. They provide blankets but you definitely will want to wear... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are great. Standard luxury suites are in the main lodge."
Read review
"2 honeymoon suites have jacuzzis, 3 have splash pools: if you prefer one, ask when booking but you wont want..."
Read review
"we stayed in honeymoon suite 1 and it was great."
Read review
"This lodge offers a lot of value for the cost."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing