We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greenlea Guest House

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Centurion
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Greenlea Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Greenlea Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This guest house is a gem! I try and stay there whenever I am in the area. I love the rooms (immaculate, spacious, clean and warm), the gardens (spacious and magical), the setting and location (both right down my alley). I much prefer this guesthouse to a hotel. The staff are super friendly as is Marianne, the owner, who you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We take pride in our family run guest house and love sharing our home and the garden with our guests. It is our main aim to have happy satisfied guests and to do our best to make sure they are comfortable! We appreciate all feedback as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend Greenlea Guesthouse to anyone who needs a bit of peace and quiet. Room was comfortable and clean. Marianne and her staff were professional and friendly during my whole stay. Love the Labradors they are adorable. Lovely garden and surroundings 😄 A definite recommendation from me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corneliaw407
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We take pride in our family run guest house and love sharing our home and the garden with our guests. It is our main aim to have happy satisfied guests and to do our best to make sure they are comfortable! We appreciate all feedback as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at Greenly Guesthouse before and will always recommend it to friends. The owner/manager and her staff are always gracious and will go the extra mile to accommodate your requirements. I think it's important to note that this is a family run business and it feels as if you become part of the family when you stay there. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohannKnobel
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We take pride in our family run guest house and love sharing our home and the garden with our guests. It is our main aim to have happy satisfied guests and to do our best to make sure they are comfortable! We appreciate all feedback as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a blessed and pleasant stay we had at Greenlea. My plans changed without notice a view times and NEVER was there any dispute from the owner, Mariaan Richards, to accommodate all aspects necessary. The rooms are gorgeous and the staff so friendly and polite. What I enjoyed most about the stay was the peacefull and spacious location, allowing one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sulene V
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We take pride in our family run guest house and love sharing our home and the garden with our guests. It is our main aim to have happy satisfied guests and to do our best to make sure they are comfortable! We appreciate all feedback as...

Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

I agree with schnoeks of Durban. The owner was awful, emotional and unprofessional Beware of the following also: 1. The pool in the photos is her private pool - not for general use. Totally deceptive. We were only given permission to use the pool on one occasion and that was while her children were at school as the use of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savi67
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We stayed here for almost 2 weeks and we had great service all the time. Marianne was always trying to make us feel the best! The rooms are nice. The breakfast was excellent and we had the best service every morning. When we had to eat before it was open we always had breakfast earlier. Thank you, I would definitly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We appreciate any form of feedback as it gives us a chance to enhance and improve. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay, for one night or more. Great rooms big rooms with all you would need. The service was wonderful and everyone very friendly and accommodating. Big guest house with a Swimming pool and Boma.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudiafour
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We appreciate any form of feedback as it gives us a chance to enhance and improve. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Durban
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Coming from London and hosting a guest from Hong Kong, I would not recommend this Guest House purely because of the owner who is abrasive and rude and displayed highly emotional behaviour. On my last day there, she called and woke me up after I asked for late check out due to a small misunderstanding which could have been solved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schnoeks
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to submit a review with your perceptions of our business. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative and try to improve on each valid point. I do apologise for the fact that you felt disappointed, and that you were unhappy with us and the way that we operate our family run...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Specially because this guest house has a limited number of rooms and they are spread out over the large property there is a feeling of privacy which I normally don't have in the big hotels. The kids loved it, such a great tree-covered garden. friendly staff and a passionate patron, what else can you whish for. This was the 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeesvanKooten
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We appreciate any form of feedback as it gives us a chance to enhance and improve. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Set in a massive quiet garden one can relax with the sounds of many birds in the large trees. The staff are very friendly and I return there regularly. Breakfasts are also excellent. A great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefflanham
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We appreciate any form of feedback as it gives us a chance to enhance and improve. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Centurion hotels
1.4 mi away
Centurion Golf Suites Guest Lodge
1.8 mi away
Road Lodge Centurion
Road Lodge Centurion
#10 of 10 in Centurion
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Leopardsong Manor
Leopardsong Manor
#1 of 13 in Centurion
68 reviews
2.6 mi away
Accommodation at Van's
Accommodation at Van's
#1 of 75 in Centurion
183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lapalosa Lodge
Lapalosa Lodge
#2 of 13 in Centurion
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greenlea Guesthouse eco-friendly accommodation offers a true "country escape" within the city. Eight beautifully furnished en-suite bedrooms overlook tree-tops and an abundance of bird-life. The guest house also has a conference venue/ executive meeting facility for a maximum of 10 delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenlea Guest House

Address: 42 King Street | Irene, Centurion 0157, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Price Range: $70 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenlea Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Greenlea Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms are great!”
, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Owner/Manager is always willing to see if they can accommodate your requirements.”
JohannKnobel, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Any of the rooms will be a comfortable treat”
, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“not sure of al rooms but it seems they are al specious and nicely decorated with a sitting area with TV”
KeesvanKooten, Feb 28, 2016 | Read review
“The cottage in the garden is the best”
jefflanham, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question