We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Greenlea Guest House

Hotel website
42 King Street | Irene, Centurion 0157, South Africa
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Centurion
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Greenlea Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Durban
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Coming from London and hosting a guest from Hong Kong, I would not recommend this Guest House purely because of the owner who is abrasive and rude and displayed highly emotional behaviour. On my last day there, she called and woke me up after I asked for late check out due to a small misunderstanding which could have been solved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Schnoeks
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to submit a review with your perceptions of our business. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative and try to improve on each valid point. I do apologise for the fact that you felt disappointed, and that you were unhappy with us and the way that we operate our family run... More 

Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Specially because this guest house has a limited number of rooms and they are spread out over the large property there is a feeling of privacy which I normally don't have in the big hotels. The kids loved it, such a great tree-covered garden. friendly staff and a passionate patron, what else can you whish for. This was the 3rd... More 

Helpful?
Thank KeesvanKooten
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We appreciate any form of feedback as it gives us a chance to enhance and improve. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

Set in a massive quiet garden one can relax with the sounds of many birds in the large trees. The staff are very friendly and I return there regularly. Breakfasts are also excellent. A great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank jefflanham
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We appreciate any form of feedback as it gives us a chance to enhance and improve. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Wartburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Really pretty area and the room I stayed in was very comfortable. The staff made us feel very welcome and their service during breakfast was good. I think they should address the lack of air conditioning in the room, I was In their deluxe suite and it was uncomfortably warm, given the price paid I felt the air conditioner was... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickykyle1
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Nicky Thank you for taking the time to review what Greenlea has on offer. We appreciate your positive comments as well as your suggestions. Although the summer this year is exceptionally hot, we do try our best in eco friendly ways to bring some relief from the heat, like our splash pool as well as fully stocked mini bar... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

As always a pleasure to come home to Greenlea. Worth mentioning that despite being a regular visitor I still receive the best service and quality. It's the little touches that really make a difference. Quality coffee and excellent breakfast, rooms always clean and neat, friendly staff and all the little extras available in the room or on request. Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank lroux1
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We appreciate any form of feedback as it gives us a chance to enhance and improve. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

I recently stayed in this guest house booked by business partner. The place is great, not used to staying at guest houses, but this one really felt good. I was booked for a normal room, but was upgraded to a nicer room due to the relationship already established by business partner. The room is spacious and had all the things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Martin Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Greenlea. We love hearing from our guests and are always open to comments and suugestions about how to improve our current offering. We also love hearing positive things as well. We hooe to see you again soon! More 

Luxembourg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Me and my 9 month old baby stayed in the self catering unit for a week and a half recently. I found it quite difficult to decide on a rating as some aspects of our stay were excellent and others not so much. So let me start with the good stuff... - The staff and owners were very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luzelle A
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your feedback and your review. As you mentioned our area has experienced some challenges with continuity of power supply this year with the combination of load shedding and cable thefts and we are happy to report that this area have not experienced these problems for several months now and we sincerely hope it continues to... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

‘I decided to pay the extra R100 to book one of the Greenlea’s Luxury Rooms. Great Decision as it had an extremely comfortable Four Poster Bed , excellent bathroom with full bath , larger flat screen TV and nice comfortable chairs to read , chill and relax. Incredible Value and its Eco-Friendly. Highly recommended if you are looking for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank masheg0
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your feedback and your review. We appreciate your room specific feedback, as we have several options on offer and it helps to have feedback on guest experiences in each type. We look forward to welcoming you back to our luxury suite in future! We truly appreciate your continued support of Greenlea. More 

Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Over the past two years I've stayed multiple times at Greenla and it was always an excellent experience. The hotel is located in a very quiet area of Pretoria, but one is quickly in the heart of city. The cinema in the near by Irene Village Mall is recommendable. For me Greenlea is the hotel to stay at when I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernhard S
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for the positive feedback about your experiences at Greenlea. We love hearing good things and strive to improve each time you visit. Thank you for supporting our business! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I stayed over at Greenlea on a business trip and was truly satisfied with the room, service and the whole experience, Beautiful and quite neighbourhood allows you to experience a relaxing atmosphere at this guest house. I booked again for my next business trip in two months time! Thank you guys for the great service!

Helpful?
Thank DirkBadenhorst43
Marianne R, Owner at Greenlea Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at Greenlea! We aim to please our guests with warm, friendly service and facilities to match. We are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Centurion hotels
3.2 mi away
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Centurion
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.7 mi away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
1.9 mi away
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
#3 of 10 in Centurion
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Protea Hotels by Marriott Pretoria Centurion
2.6 mi away
Accommodation at Van's
Accommodation at Van's
#2 of 68 in Centurion
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leopardsong Manor
Leopardsong Manor
#1 of 9 in Centurion
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greenlea Guesthouse eco-friendly accommodation offers a true "country escape" within the city. Eight beautifully furnished en-suite bedrooms overlook tree-tops and an abundance of bird-life. The guest house also has a conference venue/ executive meeting facility for a maximum of 10 delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenlea Guest House

Address: 42 King Street | Irene, Centurion 0157, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Price Range: $70 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenlea Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing