We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Jaime

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Jaime
 Click to rate
Richards Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We will never stay there again.You can get beter Accomadation for the price we pay.Bad Wifi,they turn the aircon of at the main switch and the water you need to ask then to turn it on if you want to use it. At 5 in the moring the dog will be barking below.The pillow smells so bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johannm379
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Johann Thank you for taking the time to review your one night stay with us. Unfortunately bad weather does play a role in the wifi connectivity. The aircon switch stays off until every new arrival and we apologise for not having it switched on as you took occupation of the unit. There has recently been a water leak on...

Reviewed January 16, 2017

Our unit was most definately not serviced every. Although one is invite to use a has braai, there was very little which seemed to engulf the whole patio and lounge- definitely faulty? Many small things that one wouldn't expect on a place of class like no power at power points and a thin piece of wood as a bathroom door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Claire Thank you for your review, however, we do not have any record of a Claire staying with us in January. For the sake of clarifying your points raised should you be an acquantance of one of our guests, service is on request only and this is pointed out to the paying guest at book-in. We have tested all...

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Extremely comfortable and private. Lovely unit, Gorgeous Patio area overlooking the sea and only a short drive to the beach, restaurants and shops. Yvonne who checked us in and cleaned our room was beyond amazing, informative and kind. Very trustworthy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgeorg_121720
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Tyfane Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our guests had a great time! Ballito is a great place and we are lucky to live in such close proximity to everything! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Villa Jaime

Reviewed January 8, 2017

We only stayed for one night before our flight. It is well located close to the beach and restuarants. The room was just what we needed. Clean, comfortable and with a great shower. The stairs down to the room where tricky. Especially with luggage. The owners were not there but we where welcomed by a very pleasant man. Would go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad W
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Chad Thank you for your review! We apologise for not being able to welcome you personally, but our support staff over the weekend is well trained. We are glad that you had a great stay and hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Villa Jaime!

Harare
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Strapped for some where to stay in the middle of peak season we found this place on trip advisor. Great value for money and large spacious apartment great for our family of four. Close to the beach and shopping center it offers two bedrooms, bathrooms, balcony, lounge and kitchenette with secure CCTV monitored parking. Free internet but it's so slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfl440
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay! We are sorry to hear about the internet being slow and wish you had reported it at the office to investigate immediately. Ballito is a lovely place and we do hope we have the pleasure...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed December 26, 2016

We enjoyed the privacy of the units which were tastefully decorated and were impressed by the friendliness of the owners and staff. The sea view from the patio was great. We found the wooden steps a little difficult to negotiate especially when it rained. All in all, an enjoyable stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryc700
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are sorry that you had difficulty with the steps! The views are breathtaking! Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests! The staff appreciates your comments and is highly motivated to make your stay better...

pololokwane
Reviewed December 15, 2016

best accommodation ever, the view it is very nice, the room is so big with a nice bed and clean white lineen,it is so quiet and private. Amenities is just 5 minutes walk from the establishment.the owner and the staff are very much friendly,i will definitely come back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank velaphir2016
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Velaphi Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Villa Jaime! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Our super central location ensures that you wake up in close proximity to shops and the beach. Our lush tropical gardens with rich bird life certainly adds to the relaxing ambiance...

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Nice location and room was neat and tidy.Liked being close to beach.The owners dog barked the whole night which was annoying.The cost was very reasonable and I liked the small deck which had a view of the sea.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 286rodneyb
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Rodney Thank you for taking the time to review your short stay with us. We are very fortunately to be located so central that we are close to the beach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the deck and sea view so much! Unfortunately, your booking was during the Matric Rage and all the dogs the area...

KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewed December 4, 2016

not very impressed with their service. would not recommend them, we had to book elsewhere in the last minute and paid almost double because of their lack of customer service. Grateful we got refunded but wont book there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 241chantalk
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Chantal Thank you for the time taken to review Villa Jaime. We apologise for the inconvenience that you went through. Unfortunately a double booking was made by the entity through whom you made the booking as there was a problem with the main calendar grid. We are glad that you did manage to find accommodation as we had suggested...

Magherafelt
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Warm welcome upgraded without cost to a bigger room. Parking and access great. Change in weather while we were there so had to be careful on the steps down .Enjoyed the privacy and the sea view. Very reasonable cost,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy1Magherafelt
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Cindy We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always so good to hear that we managed to make our guests' stay a comfortable and happy one. We hope that we will see you again in future! Kind regards, Villa Jaime

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballito hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
#2 of 7 in Ballito
354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ballito
95 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ballito Backpackers
Ballito Backpackers
#12 of 16 in Ballito
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Vineyard on Ballito
The Vineyard on Ballito
#2 of 22 in Ballito
255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exclusive and affordable self-catering accommodation in comfortable and secure surroundings. Each uniquely decorated unit offers a private entrance, secure parking, and a private patio to enjoy the tranquility of the lush tropical gardens and breathtaking sea views. Walking distance to the beach, this 3 star Villa is where dreams become memories that last a lifetime! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Jaime

Address: 7B Adriene Road, Ballito 4420, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Ballito
Price Range: $36 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Jaime staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lower rooms are much larger and are facing the beach”
 of 5 bubbles samralieta, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“Off the main road, peaceful and pleasant host”
 of 5 bubbles Troy48, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“Eagles nest has a patio and view to die for.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_Toz_77, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“For a couple Ruby room ideal. Other larger rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles 70Carol, Mar 28, 2014 | Read review
“The log cabin oozes rustic charm - comfortable beds, squashy leather couches, adequately equipped kitchen, plenty of space, terrific deck. Garden unit 2 is lovely - spacious and comfortably furnished (not rustic at all).”
 of 5 bubbles 303kathleeno, Mar 26, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question