We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chelsea Villa Guest House

Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Room service
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
35Reviews
10Photos
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is one of the best guesthouses I have stayed in and I stay in quite a few for business travels. Gigantic rooms, lovely bathrooms and facilities. Great, friendly and attentive staff. Wonderful breakfasts and dinners.
Read more
Response from Alis0n052, Owner at Chelsea Villa Guest House
Responded Aug 5, 2018
HI There, Many thanks for the wonderful review. We really do appreciate the feed back. It gives us all that added incentive to carry on providing the service that our guest have come to enjoy. Kind Regards Alison and The Staff at Chelsea Villa
Read more
Excellent guest house, spacious comfortable room, well-fitted bathroom (with attention to details such as Panado and Rennies provided!). A balcony to sit and read while enjoying coffee. Excellent breakfast, with pleasant friendly staff to serve it in a pretty garden overlooking
Read more
Response from Alis0n052, Owner at Chelsea Villa Guest House
Responded Aug 28, 2017
Hi there, So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chelsea Villa and many thanks for the wonderful review. We are always striving to provided the best service that we can. All the staff at Chelsea Villa always try and go the extra mile to be helpful and accommodating. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Alison Munro
Read more
We returned to Chelsea Villas after just less than a year and once again, were not disappointed. The high level of hospitality and attention to detail was exactly the same. Our room was spotless, the fluffy white towels smelt divine and the breakfast was delicious. We were in
Read more
Response from Alis0n052, Owner at Chelsea Villa Guest House
Responded Mar 21, 2017
Dear Lynn, Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate all your wonderful comments. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Alison
Read more
It is an owner run business, which is great as she, Allison, has a hands on approach to management. The location is excellent if you like outdoor fitness. Had a chance to run every morning. Great quality breakfast wide variety to choose from. Best of all there is a
Read more
Response from Alis0n052, Owner at Chelsea Villa Guest House
Responded Feb 21, 2017
Dear Makobu, Many thanks for your wonderful review. So glad that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you again one day. It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us. Kind Regards Alison
Read more
The accommodation and breakfast were great, airport and city transport was quite reliable, in more than 10 visits , I never got disappointed, can not wait to have another stay. We traveled for business, our group comprised of six officers from five diferent nations. we mostly
Read more
Response from Alis0n052, Owner at Chelsea Villa Guest House
Responded Jan 22, 2017
Wow Nikolas, Thanks for those wonderful words, Caroline has printed out your review and has posted it on the staff notice board. They are all so chuffed. We really do miss your group, after 2 years with us every month, you were all part of our family. We shared all those wonderful memories of laughs and good time with Neville. Kind Regards Alison
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
View from bedroom onto balcony
Spacious bedroom and large shared balcony
Other corner of bathroom
"All rooms are wonderful."
"Room 14 was perfect, first floor, quiet and private."
"Ask for a first floor room. You get to catch a cooling breeze on the warmer summer days."
"If you want quiet, and need to sleep slightly later, do not choose a room near the pool area, as breakfasts are served close by"
"All rooms are good"
PreviousNext
12
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalDurban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing