We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chelsea Villa Guest House

Share
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Paid Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
136 Brand Road Glenwood, Durban 4001 South Africa
Getting there
King Shaka Intl Airport19 mi
Pietermaritzburg Airport39 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
28
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
3
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018

This is one of the best guesthouses I have stayed in and I stay in quite a few for business travels. Gigantic rooms, lovely bathrooms and facilities. Great, friendly and attentive staff. Wonderful breakfasts and dinners.

Thank ehlerse
Response from Alis0n052, Owner at Chelsea Villa Guest HouseResponded August 5, 2018

HI There, Many thanks for the wonderful review. We really do appreciate the feed back. It gives us all that added incentive to carry on providing the service that our guest have come to enjoy. Kind Regards Alison and The Staff at Chelsea Villa

Reviewed August 27, 2017

Excellent guest house, spacious comfortable room, well-fitted bathroom (with attention to details such as Panado and Rennies provided!). A balcony to sit and read while enjoying coffee. Excellent breakfast, with pleasant friendly staff to serve it in a pretty garden overlooking the pool area.More

Thank JET1948
Response from Alis0n052, Owner at Chelsea Villa Guest HouseResponded August 28, 2017

Hi there, So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chelsea Villa and many thanks for the wonderful review. We are always striving to provided the best service that we can. All the staff at Chelsea Villa always try and go the extra mile to...More

Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

We returned to Chelsea Villas after just less than a year and once again, were not disappointed. The high level of hospitality and attention to detail was exactly the same. Our room was spotless, the fluffy white towels smelt divine and the breakfast was delicious....More

Thank Lynn K
Response from Alis0n052, Owner at Chelsea Villa Guest HouseResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Lynn, Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate all your wonderful comments. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Alison

Reviewed February 20, 2017

It is an owner run business, which is great as she, Allison, has a hands on approach to management. The location is excellent if you like outdoor fitness. Had a chance to run every morning. Great quality breakfast wide variety to choose from. Best of...More

Thank makobu
Response from Alis0n052, Owner at Chelsea Villa Guest HouseResponded February 21, 2017

Dear Makobu, Many thanks for your wonderful review. So glad that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you again one day. It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us. Kind Regards Alison

Reviewed January 21, 2017

The accommodation and breakfast were great, airport and city transport was quite reliable, in more than 10 visits , I never got disappointed, can not wait to have another stay. We traveled for business, our group comprised of six officers from five diferent nations. we...More

Thank sagumochotta
Response from Alis0n052, Owner at Chelsea Villa Guest HouseResponded January 22, 2017

Wow Nikolas, Thanks for those wonderful words, Caroline has printed out your review and has posted it on the staff notice board. They are all so chuffed. We really do miss your group, after 2 years with us every month, you were all part of...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chelsea Villa Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms are wonderful."
ehlerse
Jul 25, 2018
Read review
"Room 14 was perfect, first floor, quiet and private."
JET1948
Aug 27, 2017
Read review
"Ask for a first floor room. You get to catch a cooling breeze on the warmer summer days."
makobu
Feb 20, 2017
Read review
"If you want quiet, and need to sleep slightly later, do not choose a room near the pool area, as breakfasts..."
equality11
Jul 8, 2016
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalDurban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing