We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Court Marine Parade

#1 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Garden Court Marine Parade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 610: English reviews
Fiji
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely service at reception, the restaurants and concierge! Room service was great and only till 10pm though and from 1300hrs onwards. No breakfast served to room but you wouldn't want to miss the epic buffet breakfast served which is pretty amazing at dinner too! Spacious rooms with basic amenities and tea and coffee- no mini bar but may be provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Litia N
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
207 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was recently refurbished and this has made a world of difference to the rooms! Each and every room faces the sea - so it was a pleasure to wake up every morning to a beautiful sunrise, go for a walk or a swim if you wanted to. the hotel was very busy during this time for a conference,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SZavahir
KZN RSANewcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel standard high, rooms are clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast service is of an excellent standard. Family rooms with twin beds are very spacious. There's good value for money; well managed reward system.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 382jabum
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 days while doing a conference in Durban. The hotel has been refurbished and look nice. I did find that there were insects in my room; the first day I saw one, the second two and the third six. I did report it and I hope that the will do some pest control. The food is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank HermanK449
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Herman, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are very glad that you had a great stay and the service was up to speed. Nevertheless we have noted the areas where we can do better and we shall surely address to ensure that the Hotel is as flawless as possible. We do hope that we shall have... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was first time for my family and my wife and kids loved it. Durban is also another addition to the excitement. I took a run on the beach send and my kids were watching me from the hotel window and they totally enjoyed.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank ThomsonMhlongo
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mhlongo, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are extremely pleased that your stay with your family was a memorable one. The Hotel location on the beachfront and the friendly team members surely do ensure that the stay is an enjoyable one. We do hope that you shall bring your family back again in the... More 

Pretoria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly, modern and accommodating hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially the one Porter, Stanford. The breakfast was exceptional, and for the size of the hotel, very well organised. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank davidlI932RP
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear David, It is a great pleasure to read your superb comments. We are extremely pleased and flattered by your feedback. We shall definately thank Stanford for his exceptional service ethic and this will encourage him to do even better... We do hope that we shall see you back in the near future for an even better stay. Kind Regards... More 

Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say a few staff gave outstanding service - but booking for many days and expecting a relaxed enjoyable holiday was not truly happening. Certain nights children were running in the corridors. Another night I complained of knotting and drilling at 10pm. Cleanliness is very important. I found the bathrooms had a terrible smell. The breakfast service some was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank essayvanier
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are equally disappointed that you did not have a great stay and we have noted all the points that you have mentioned which we shall work on ensuring they do not happen in the future. Kindly do accept our apologies for this. Kind Regards John Aritho More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had quality time In garden in the hotel I enjoyed the internet food the employees they make you feel at home away from home and wish to come back again as I am looking forward for my next visitation

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank vusumuzixolanim
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Vusi, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are extremely pleased that you had a great stay with us. We really do look forward to welcoming you back to your hiome soon again. Kind Regards John Aritho More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

will never go back there again - could not even get rooms service - waited for more than an hour for a pizza and cold soup - cannot even get to your room as the lifts does not work and most of the time it is the staff using the lifts

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Phillip V
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have noted the concerns that you had over your stay and I can assure you that we have taken these to heart and will ensure that gfoing forth we correcvt and improve in all the areas mentionsed -kindly do accept our apologies for this. Kind Regards John Aritho More 

Richards Bay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was the 5star rating hotel The service was excellent the food was very good I will recommend this hotel to anyone. We were welcomed as if we were visiting family. When we booked out ,we were asked to come back soon

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 399alastairs
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Alastair, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. this really does give the entire team great motivation to perform even better and serve with a great smile. We all cannot wait to welcome you back to your hime in Durban! Best Regards John Aritho More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Edward
Protea Hotel Edward
#9 of 43 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#12 of 43 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
1.2 mi away
Suncoast Towers
Suncoast Towers
#7 of 43 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#10 of 43 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Garden Court hotel is situated on Durban’s world-famous Golden Mile. Offering sun-drenched beaches, guests are offered comfort, hospitality and that little something extra. This hotel is at the centre of Durban’s beachfront and offers attention to detail without compromising on the good value that characterises the Garden Court brand. It is the perfect alternative for visitors to this fun seaside city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Marine Parade

Address: 167 Marine Terminal Street, Durban 4001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Price Range: $90 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Marine Parade 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, ETB and Otel so you can book your Garden Court Marine Parade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Marine Parade Hotel Durban
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Durban
#5 Business Hotel in Durban
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay