We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
07/09/2017 07/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    SUN1 Vereeniging

    Beethoven Street, Vereeniging 1939, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    07/09/2017 07/10/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
          245 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Vereeniging
           
          The Shakespeare Inn
          4 reviews
          #5 of 6 hotels in Vanderbijlpark
           
          Emerald Resort & Casino
          1,033 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Vanderbijlpark
           
          Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia
          79 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Vereeniging
           
          Overview
          • Excellent63%
          • Very good23%
          • Average7%
          • Poor7%
          • Terrible0%
          Mar 3, 2017
          “Mr.”
          Feb 26, 2017
          “Thank You Sun 1 Vereeneging!!”
          Free Parking
          Wheelchair access
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Airport Transportation
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
          245 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Vereeniging
           
          The Shakespeare Inn
          4 reviews
          #5 of 6 hotels in Vanderbijlpark
           
          Emerald Resort & Casino
          1,033 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Vanderbijlpark
           
          Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia
          79 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Vereeniging
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (13)
          Traveler rating
          Traveler type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 13 reviews

          Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

          When I checked in the receptionist asked me if I wanted to first look at the room. I wish that I had taken her advice before I paid! I don't mind no frills accommodation but I was taken aback by the low bed and thin...More

          Thank terrir373
          Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 VereenigingResponded March 30, 2017

          Dear terrir373, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We are disappointed to hear that our room didn't meet your expectations. Our rooms are designed with the budget conscious traveller in mind. We provide all the services required to ensure...More

          Reviewed March 3, 2017

          The hotel overall is excellent, just minor changes to be amended that's all... The comfort for the value for money. The hotel is well situated and can attract many tourists. Kindly change those flat beds to normal ones. The quietness and the services offered impressed...More

          Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
          Thank josephboyboym
          Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 VereenigingResponded March 7, 2017

          Dear josephboyboym, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...More

          Reviewed February 26, 2017

          We had to attend a wedding at a venue on the Vaal river (far from where we live) and needed safe, clean and affordable accommodation for one night. This hotel provided for all of our needs. We had a comfortable and safe night's sleep!More

          Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
          Thank pamelamaryv
          Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 VereenigingResponded February 28, 2017

          Dear pamelamaryv, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...More

          Reviewed September 14, 2016

          I, as for my first time in Vereeniging enjoyed a very Peaceful environment at Sun 1 Hotel and was very much impress with the kind and friendly service that was provided to us. the rooms had a relax atmosphere and very clean. I just was...More

          Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
          Thank 357wilhelminag
          Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 VereenigingResponded September 19, 2016

          Dear 357wilhelminag, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,...More

          Reviewed May 21, 2016

          Good place to sleep over for the price. Receptionists doing very job, friendly and helpful. Find the place along the road and felt welcome. Thanks. It is otherwise difficult to put an adaptor to charge a phone where the electricity point is situated, too close...More

          1  Thank Michel M
          Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 VereenigingResponded June 7, 2016

          Dear Michel M, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you...More

          BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
          245 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Vereeniging
           
          The Shakespeare Inn
          4 reviews
          #5 of 6 hotels in Vanderbijlpark
           
          Emerald Resort & Casino
          1,033 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Vanderbijlpark
           
          Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia
          79 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Vereeniging
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          Details
          • Price range
          • $15 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 41
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • Gauteng >
          • Vereeniging
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
          245 reviews
          1.30 miles away
           
          Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia
          79 reviews
          2.16 miles away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Rio Sol Portuguese Restaurant
          77 reviews
          1.98 miles away
          Anna's Kitchen
          154 reviews
          2.13 miles away
          Caipirinha Steakhouse
          28 reviews
          1.98 miles away
          Maverick Spur Steak Ranch
          17 reviews
          1.77 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          Heron Banks Golf and River Estate
          5 reviews
          9.22 miles away
          Walkerville Farmer's Market
          5 reviews
          16.60 miles away
          Historic Motorcycle Museum
          9 reviews
          19.51 miles away
          Rietvlei Zoo Farm
          30 reviews
          26.44 miles away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from SUN1 Vereeniging staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing