We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Kingman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kingman
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was on the 2nd floor. Walls were thin. Heard a couple yelling at each other until 2 A.M. Room was clean & had a refrigerator & microwave. Fast food was within walking distance (Arby's, McDonald's).

Helpful?
Thank Lester D
Management response:

Dear Lester D., Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean, as we strive to provide a clean environment for our guests. I apologize for the neighboring guest. In the future, please let the front desk know so we can rectify the situation. Thank you, Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just want to give heartfelt thanks to Ashley and Erin for all the help. While broke down and lost in Kingman with lows in the thirties after the road trip from hell..., the room was a great suprise, the bed was 4 star and the amenities were excellent. Good to know there are still comfortable places with kind folks in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam K
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Priced well and fairly modern inside. Was very tidy and clean. Its location was really handy being close to the offramp. TV was probably a bit old but beds were comfortable and air con worked well. The service was adequate. Has a coin laundry but couldnt give us change as their safe had broken 😎The breakfast bar was very very... More 

Helpful?
Thank bendelborn
Dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night when we were en route to the Grand Canyon. The room was very cheap, for what we paid it was just fine. It was clean which is mine and my fiancee's #1 bugbear. The breakfast though looked yuck. Those awful colouredy cereal which are the bane of my life. Zero nutrition, etc. Perhaps it... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheLittleFerret
Central Arizona, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The office staff was very efficient and polite. Rate was reasonable. Speedy check in. Room was comfortable and clean. We were in the back building which was quiet. Would definitely recommend to others. We will definitely stay again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank lkaysmart
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I usually stay here twice a week while traveling for work. The staff is very friendly and accommodating! The rooms are always clean and comfortable! The area is quiet with a decent choice for dining. Best place to stay here in Kingman!

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Fort Mohave, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently traveled to Kingman for a short get away and decided to stop and stay. We found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and a nice breakfast to start our day. Will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank armymom42206
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Arrived here as a walk up. Quoted an OK price so decided to stay the night. Thought the room smelled a bit ripe, but as it was just for one night we figured we'd manage. After going out for a while we returned and the smell was worse than before and the air-con on full was blowing tepid air. Due... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeilAbbott
Management response:

I am sorry to hear about your recent visit. Please note that we have recently taken over management of this location, and are working to improve our customer experience by upgrading the property. I will also speak with our staff regarding your experience. Thank you for your comments, and again, I apologize for any inconvenience. Management More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We stayed one night. The bed was saggy and I woke up with a terrible back ache. The bathroom was so small you had to almost stand in the bathtub to close the door. I dropped my glass's and looking for the had to move the nightstand......I was completely grossed out! There was so much dust and dirt. Could not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shelly_dave2016
Management response:

I apologize for the inconvenience you may have had during your stay. Please be advised that new management has recently taken over operations, and are currently in the process of modernizing the rooms to enhance our customers' experience. Thank you, and have a great day! Management More 

Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the room seemed OK for the price, after arriving back from dinner we found huge rat dropping in the corner of the room. We left and we issued a full refund. I call the next day to see if they look into it and they told me that it was a group of dead rollypollies. I know the... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnlM66NZ
Management response:

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay! We understand that you were issued a full refund. However, after you left, we completely checked the room for the issues you identified, and also, had pest control completely check the room, and found no visible evidence of any droppings or dead rolly-polies. Please also note... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
626 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 28 in Kingman
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Kingman has free WiFi in all guest rooms. The hotel is 6 miles from Kingman Airport, and located close to the Mojave County Fairgrounds, Route 66 Museum, and Hualapai Mountain. Guest may enjoy free continental breakfast and outdoor seasonal pool. Come check out the hospitality we have to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingman

Address: 3275 E Andy Devine, Kingman, AZ 86401 (Formerly Travelodge Kingman)
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Price Range: $54 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingman 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingman Hotel Kingman
Travel Lodge Kingman
Kingman Travelodge
Kingman Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Kingman staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Kingman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles 318lesterd, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms at another hotel or sleep in the car.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilAbbott, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect good, just go for adequate and you'll be satisfied.”
 of 5 bubbles GOcookie, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“non smoking pet free room by request”
 of 5 bubbles varoom39m, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on second floor to avoid noise from rooms above.”
 of 5 bubbles fredd594, Jan 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay